$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Nov 12, 2013
Great Stay

Spent a week here, then booked for 4 more weeks as I really like the place. Staff is great, and the... See full review

  • dudley001ca
  • Jan 30, 2014
Located across the Queen Isabella Causeway on the Southern-most tip of Texas near Brownsville, Ramada Limited South Padre Island welcomes you with pristine white sandy beaches, beautiful sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico and breathtaking sunsets on Laguna Madre Bay. The Ramada Limited South Padre Island, where all year long you can get our PACKAGE RATES, is well situated right in the middle of the Island. Refundable damage deposit of $250 cash or credit card per room required for following dates Feb 14-15, 2014, April 17-19, 2014, May 23-25, 2014, the entire months of June July and August 2014, Sep 1, 2014, Oct 10-11, 2014, Nov 27-29, 2014, Dec 24-31, 2014, March 7-16, 2014. Before your morning walk to the beach, a mere block and a half from the hotel, stop by the Lobby Cafe for fresh brewed coffee and a hot Belgian waffle served with a complimentary USA Today newspaper by the owners and staff with a welcoming smile. The Ramada provides spacious guest rooms with new Concierge Series mattresses, new citrus ginger amenities, cable TV with over 70 channels, WIFI and data ports, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel also features non-smoking rooms, suites with private hot tubs, luxurious king-bedded rooms as well as two Queen-size bed rooms and special accommodations for physically challenged guests. Park-at-your-door convenience saves precious moments to enjoy South Padre Island. Enjoy the Ramada Limited South Padre Island outdoor enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, or relax and retreat at an umbrella table or lounge with a good book. The hotel provides a hospitality meeting room that will accommodate up to 16 people and is complimentary when 10 rooms are reserved. A coin-operated laundry center is located on each level of the hotel. AAA and AARP membership Senior rates are provided for our Winter Texans and pets are welcome for a small daily fee. Join us on South Padre Island for your year-round beach, windsurfing, water sports, fishing, birding, h

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1148 -97.1698
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
Tom and Faye Joy
La Feria, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Overnight Get a Way

We were there only overnight so as to leave early in the morning for a fishing trip. Were not able to take advantage of the breakfast due to the time constraint. We were only in the room a short time but it was very pleasant and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was not ready at 3:00 but was not a problem for us. We just drove around for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would recommend Murphy Fishing Trip.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
NTUers
Fort Worth, Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Average service but good location

Close to the beach and restaurants. It is a pity there is no shuttle provided to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Liam's steak and oyster, senior donkey

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
The Place Examiner
san benito, texas
Mar 1, 2014

good. willing to book again

I was comfortable and enjoyed my stay. Not comfortable about the breaks though. Needed better options. And it wouldn't hurt to offer eggs for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some breakfast places you might like to visit. Hint. It sounds like they serve only wine, but the breakfast menu is quite delicious.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
dudley001ca
Victoria, BC, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

Great Stay

Spent a week here, then booked for 4 more weeks as I really like the place. Staff is great, and the guests were very friendly. After a week, owner threw a Dinner for all guests who had been there for a week or more. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
Padre Island Traveler
Harlingen, Texas
Jan 27, 2014

Meh.

Hot tub did not work, was placed in a smoking room (which stunk and left smelling like an ashtray). Walls are very thin so you can hear your noisy neighbors and their pets in the middle of the night. Staff was very friendly, but for 40$/night I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
sand in our flip flops
Nebraska, USA
Jan 18, 2014

Had a good stay

I had a good stay. I drove over to the beach and walked on the sand picking up sea shells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I took a nature walk, looking at birds near the convention center.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
dudley001ca
Victoria, BC, Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Stayed Longer...

Easy to find. Nice, clean, spacious room. Friendly, helpful staff. Wifi - off/on- until relocated laptop to center of room. A block to the water on one side , but Gulf beaches are a little further. Many activities within a 5KM (3 mile) radius. I liked the place/location so much that I stayed for an extra month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental Breakfast from 6:30 - 10:AM, but get there earl or be prepared for a line up. This place is very popular with families.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
Sonia and Rick
Kansas
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people work in this hotel, I wish I could stay longer :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for people who like to walk or vegetate on the beach in SPI

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
GD Guy
Midlothian, TX
Jul 27, 2013

Make sure your tired when you get to the room.

Staff was friendly enough, I only dealt with them for check-in and check-out. Its an older building and has survived many spring breaks. Bed was very firm (hard), but at the end of the day I was tired enough not to notice. Like many other reviews, who hangs out in the room, that close to the beach. In hindsight I would probably spend more money for comfort next time. But not the worst hotel I've stayed in. If the price is right, go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's Backyard, huge patio, great sunset, $20 buffet with crab legs,shrimp and an ok prime rib and all the trimmings.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
Tom and Faye Joy
La Feria, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Overnight Get a Way

We were there only overnight so as to leave early in the morning for a fishing trip. Were not able to take advantage of the breakfast due to the time constraint. We were only in the room a short time but it was very pleasant and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was not ready at 3:00 but was not a problem for us. We just drove around for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would recommend Murphy Fishing Trip.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
Trudy Drummers mom
Abilene, Texas
Jun 5, 2013

Friends getaway

Room was clean, hotel in general run down. Allow pets which is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Laguna Bobs, sunsets amazing

Back to menu Return to top