$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Pearl South Padre

4 stars
310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Beach getaway

Very nice. Clean and friendly staff. Excellent pool area and access to beach. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Aug 12, 2014
Amazing family getaway

It is my second time I stay at this hotel and I can really say it was a great experience for the... See full review

  • Letixia
  • May 6, 2014
Ocean-view rooms with private balconies and a swim-up bar
Take in the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico from the sundeck of the Pearl South Padre -- it is the largest on South Padre Island and an excellent place to catch the sunset. The most popular area of the hotel is the enormous outdoor pool, complete with a swim-up tiki bar, waterfall, Jacuzzi and separate pool for kids. Guests of the Pearl South Padre can relax with an in-room massage, play volleyball on the beach or enjoy any of the many other options available nearby.
Highlights
  • A 6,000-square-foot outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Massage therapist available by appointment
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Beach access
Location
Pearl South Padre is located just off Padre Boulevard on South Padre Island, near the Queen Isabella Causeway.
Rooms
The Pearl South Padre rooms have a fun, modern ambience mixed with a bit of southern charm. All come with contemporary furniture and balconies with views of the beach or bay, and many have the convenience of full kitchens. Condominiums offer two bedrooms, much more space and include dining and living areas. Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in all rooms.
Features
Spend all day at the 6,000-square-foot, outdoor pool with a swim-up bar, waterfall and Jacuzzi at the Pearl South Padre. The grass-roof bar, palm trees and lush landscaping evoke a tropical paradise. Or, get active with a game of volleyball or parasailing -- the hotel offers all the equipment needed on the beach out front. Guests who still have energy to burn can hit the cardiovascular machines in the on-site fitness facility. The Beachside Bar and Grille offers international cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms cover 8,500 square feet
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment and technicians

Hotel Map

26.0832 -97.1649
Area served
Brownsville City Center, Harlingen City Center, City Center
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island International, (BRO), 25.00, MI, NE; Harlingen International Airport, (HRL), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pearl South Padre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pearl South Padre Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Approx. 282 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub and shower head.Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Private balcony or patio and partial ocean view. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 282 sq ft with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Double Beds
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 282 sq ft on a high floor with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaway allowed.
Suite 1 King Partial Ocean View
Suite 1 King Bed Partial Ocean View. Approx. 440 sq ft with a separate living area with a sofabed and refrigerator as well as a microwave and private balcony overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
1 Bedroom Condominium
1 Bedroom Ocean View Condominium. Approx. 675 sq ft with partial ocean view and separate bedroom as well as a fully equipped kitchen and private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1125 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 1 Double Bed. Approx. 973-1050 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Full Ocean View Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1243 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with full views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Bar
Relaxing lounge for that after-dinner cocktail or coffee special. Listen to live nighttime entertainment. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Beachside Grille
Enjoy a relaxing meal in the Beachside Bar and Grille overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Choose from our menu of steaks as well as seafood and much more. Make a reservation for our Friday night seafood buffet or our champagne Sunday brunch. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Palapa Bar and Grill
Palm-thatched swim-up bar and grill that is a perfect place to take a break from the sun and have your favorite beverage. Serving grilled sandwiches and hamburgers as well as nachos and ice cream. Bar stools in the pool. Bar closing subject to weather. Daily Hours 1200 - 2000

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Pearl South Padre

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAllen Texas
Apr 21, 2011

Great beach hotel

Booked this for my soldier son and his wife from Ft. Bragg NC, before he goes back to Iraq. This is a great romantic geataway for couples or family. Best hotel on South Padre Island. Great access to the beach not much of a walk. The pool is awesome has a bar in the pool. Close to good restaurants. Very comfortable beds nice room. The negatives pool was not heated the hot water in the room took to long to warm up and did not last long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sign up a few weeks before you go to spifrequentdinners.com they will send you coupons to discount meals at some of the best restaurants on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelmar
Palmhurst tx
Aug 12, 2014

Beach getaway

Very nice. Clean and friendly staff. Excellent pool area and access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doublle D
Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great. I even booked it for another date. Best stay I've had at SPI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMoreno
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Weekend

It was an excellent weekend I had with my family. Personnel was very nice and gave us the best attention they could possibly offer. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Yankee
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 2, 2011

Best decompression ever!

This was my first time going somewhere alone, but wanting to enjoy my birthday, I went anyway. When I arrived, I felt very welcomed and comfortable. Check in was a breaze and I settled right in. The staff at the front desk and in the resturant, were so accomidating. I had forgotten my phone charger, and the front desk personel lent me a charger for the night. The whole experience was a joy. I will definatly travel alone again. South Padre is a beautiful place and people were so helpful, I will do this again. By the way, the beds were to die for...so comfortable I almost didn't want to get up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bird conservitory was a beautiful shore walk on walkways, with lots of opportunities for pictures. Shade was abundant and information was there if you needed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariefox
San Antonio,Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Awesome Vacation

We loved the hotel!The day we stayed they had a ice cream social.The pools/bars are amazing! Only thing we were not aware of was $50 a day deposit that we didn't plan for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letixia
Alton, TX
May 6, 2014

Amazing family getaway

It is my second time I stay at this hotel and I can really say it was a great experience for the second time, and I will be staying on me next visit to SPI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeathenEllen
South Padre Island
Aug 26, 2013

Friends Getaway!

Great location, right on the beach! Such a beautiful clean hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gone South
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 27, 2011

Great Place for Winter Getaway

This hotel is on the end of the Island slightly away from the busy center of SPI. Our room was comfortable and had a partial view of the gulf. The restaurant has large windows where you can sit and watch the surf. They offer a winter menu special, a full meal for only $9.95, a very good savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like watching nature and bird watching, the Bird Nature Center and associated boardwalk paths over the marshy areas is a must. We saw blue herons, snowy egrets, large egrets, other types of herons, and even alligators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friendswood, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Great price, nice hotel!!!

The rooms where clean with an excellent view of the ocean from the balcony. The beds & pillows where amazingly comfortable. For dinner Gabriella's for Italian was delish! Cocos, laguna bobs,and those little bars on laguna st/dr were great sitting outside looking at the ocean anytime day/night.Blackbeards was good all around food-gave large portions so be careful when you order unless you are very hungry. The ? moon has great breakfast for a decent price-we ate there twice for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

see above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search