$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Pearl South Padre

4 stars
310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Had a wonderful time

Staff was kind and courteous, Very helpful. The restaurant had excellent food. Pools were well... See full review

  • Marty888
  • Apr 13, 2014
Great time !

My friends and I had an amazing time! The staff was super friendly and gave us great locations to... See full review

  • Ashley Von dee
  • Mar 24, 2014
Ocean-view rooms with private balconies and a swim-up bar
Take in the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico from the sundeck of the Pearl South Padre -- it is the largest on South Padre Island and an excellent place to catch the sunset. The most popular area of the hotel is the enormous outdoor pool, complete with a swim-up tiki bar, waterfall, Jacuzzi and separate pool for kids. Guests of the Pearl South Padre can relax with an in-room massage, play volleyball on the beach or enjoy any of the many other options available nearby.
Highlights
  • A 6,000-square-foot outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Massage therapist available by appointment
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Beach access
Location
Pearl South Padre is located just off Padre Boulevard on South Padre Island, near the Queen Isabella Causeway.
Rooms
The Pearl South Padre rooms have a fun, modern ambience mixed with a bit of southern charm. All come with contemporary furniture and balconies with views of the beach or bay, and many have the convenience of full kitchens. Condominiums offer two bedrooms, much more space and include dining and living areas. Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in all rooms.
Features
Spend all day at the 6,000-square-foot, outdoor pool with a swim-up bar, waterfall and Jacuzzi at the Pearl South Padre. The grass-roof bar, palm trees and lush landscaping evoke a tropical paradise. Or, get active with a game of volleyball or parasailing -- the hotel offers all the equipment needed on the beach out front. Guests who still have energy to burn can hit the cardiovascular machines in the on-site fitness facility. The Beachside Bar and Grille offers international cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms cover 8,500 square feet
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment and technicians

Pearl South Padre Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
282 sq ft.Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub and shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Private balcony or patio and partial ocean view. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 282 sq ft with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 282 sq ft on a high floor with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaway allowed.
Suite
Suite 1 King Bed Partial Ocean View. Approx. 440 sq ft with a separate living area with a sofabed and refrigerator as well as a microwave and private balcony overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
1 Bedroom Condominium
1 Bedroom Ocean View Condominium. Approx. 675 sq ft with partial ocean view and separate bedroom as well as a fully equipped kitchen and private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1125 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 1 Double Bed. Approx. 973-1050 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Full Ocean View Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1243 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with full views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pearl South Padre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.0832 -97.1649
Area served
Brownsville City Center, Harlingen City Center, City Center
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island International, (BRO), 25.00, MI, NE; Harlingen International Airport, (HRL), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Dining

Beachside Bar
Relaxing lounge for that after-dinner cocktail or coffee special. Listen to live nighttime entertainment. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Beachside Grille
Enjoy a relaxing meal in the Beachside Bar and Grille overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Choose from our menu of steaks as well as seafood and much more. Make a reservation for our Friday night seafood buffet or our champagne Sunday brunch. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Palapa Bar and Grill
Palm-thatched swim-up bar and grill that is a perfect place to take a break from the sun and have your favorite beverage. Serving grilled sandwiches and hamburgers as well as nachos and ice cream. Bar stools in the pool. Bar closing subject to weather. Daily Hours 1200 - 2000

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Pearl South Padre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
FRobot
Reynosa, MX
Jun 12, 2011

Definitely recommended

Service was good, nice pool, clean room, i will definitely stay there again. Only comments are that somethings in the room seem a little bit old, like the rug where the bed is and AC is noisy, but that didn't stop me from being happy with my stay at pearl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try the food and beer at south padre brewing company...

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
May 23, 2011

Very nice hotel

When I checked in around 10pm. they could not find my reservation, even with a copy of my confirmation. It took them about 20-30 minutes to get me in their system and find a room for me. This hotel is an excellent place to stay. Rooms are very clean and roomy. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept on...including my own. Wonderful location. Large pool with plenty of lounge chairs, but they needed to clean the sand our of it. It's always been my favorite hotel to stay at. The only problem I encounted was the efficiency of the front desk help. They didn't seem to know what they were doing. They gave me my room key, and I proceeded to the room, but when I opened the door, there was someone already occupying it. I was shocked they would make such a mistake. Luckly, there was nobody in the room at the time or it could have been disasterous. Went back to the front desk and had them find another room for me. Another 10-15 minutes of having to wait. I've stayed there many times and always had good service. I guess one major screw up after all these years is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
san Antonio, texas
Apr 29, 2011

Nice grounds and pool

High point is location, pool and grounds. Low point s bed very squishy soft, pillows same. Room AC super loud and has no fan on switch so it cycles on and off all night and day. Room itself was ok, but a bit outdated. It would be nice if pool were closed at midnight or 1am. Hearing kids and adults hollering and high pitched screaming kids till past 2 am was not much fun for us. We were on the 7th floor but pool was still loud.I would suggest asking for a room not facing the pool but facing the Peninsula Resort and up beach. Again great pool , and grounds and location. Sleeping was not so great. Regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Ranch for steaks and sea food , best by far. Gabriellas Italian food is excellent! For burgers Black Beards is very good. For lunch a great spot s the Psycha- Deli..fresh quality subs. For breakfast the best around is the Texas Moon across the street from Ted's...Ted's is more popular but Texas Moon is much better in quality and service and price.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
Pillowhead
SPID
Apr 23, 2011

It's Dark outside"

When we got to the hotel the lights went put; the staff didn't panic, they took care of it in an orderly fashion, and even thought it took them 2 hours to get us in the room, because of the power outage, they showed genuine appreciation of our patience, and sympathized with us. We got a room upgrade that was awesome, and the view from the balcony was unbeatable! I liked it a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right down the street.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
McAllen Texas
Apr 21, 2011

Great beach hotel

Booked this for my soldier son and his wife from Ft. Bragg NC, before he goes back to Iraq. This is a great romantic geataway for couples or family. Best hotel on South Padre Island. Great access to the beach not much of a walk. The pool is awesome has a bar in the pool. Close to good restaurants. Very comfortable beds nice room. The negatives pool was not heated the hot water in the room took to long to warm up and did not last long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sign up a few weeks before you go to spifrequentdinners.com they will send you coupons to discount meals at some of the best restaurants on the island.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
Gone South
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 27, 2011

Great Place for Winter Getaway

This hotel is on the end of the Island slightly away from the busy center of SPI. Our room was comfortable and had a partial view of the gulf. The restaurant has large windows where you can sit and watch the surf. They offer a winter menu special, a full meal for only $9.95, a very good savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like watching nature and bird watching, the Bird Nature Center and associated boardwalk paths over the marshy areas is a must. We saw blue herons, snowy egrets, large egrets, other types of herons, and even alligators.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
dallas, tx
Nov 28, 2010

Soothing to the soul

Went to the beach, went in the pool, went out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

3
black barbie
San Antonio, TX
Aug 9, 2010

" Relaxing fun"

The location was great, right on the beach. Hotel is clean but a bit out dated. It has thin walls, when at 3 in the morning you can hear all the druken rants coming from the room next door. Pool is nice, but needed to be cleaned more effectively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
Moni Rose
Corpus Christi, TX
May 11, 2010

SPIsland Getaway

Hotel rooms were beyond what i expected. Loved loved loved the room and the view! Right on the beach. The bed was HEAVEN =)The security staff were the most helpful and friendliest!!! Bar and dining was great and staff there even better. Awesome time, Would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

3
C & G 20 yr getaway
Houston TX
Feb 14, 2010

Romantic Get Away

1st room was extreemly noisy the staff relocated us to another room after we complained about dogs barking in middle of the night. The 2nd room was fine but the water did not drain well in tub and the TV remote didn't work but we were not there for TV so no harm. Beautifull views and layout would go but better prepared for what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top