$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Pearl South Padre

4 stars
310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Amazing family getaway

It is my second time I stay at this hotel and I can really say it was a great experience for the... See full review

  • Letixia
  • May 6, 2014
Great stay

Everything was great. I even booked it for another date. Best stay I've had at SPI. See full review

  • Doublle D
  • Apr 28, 2014
Ocean-view rooms with private balconies and a swim-up bar
Take in the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico from the sundeck of the Pearl South Padre -- it is the largest on South Padre Island and an excellent place to catch the sunset. The most popular area of the hotel is the enormous outdoor pool, complete with a swim-up tiki bar, waterfall, Jacuzzi and separate pool for kids. Guests of the Pearl South Padre can relax with an in-room massage, play volleyball on the beach or enjoy any of the many other options available nearby.
Highlights
  • A 6,000-square-foot outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Massage therapist available by appointment
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Beach access
Location
Pearl South Padre is located just off Padre Boulevard on South Padre Island, near the Queen Isabella Causeway.
Rooms
The Pearl South Padre rooms have a fun, modern ambience mixed with a bit of southern charm. All come with contemporary furniture and balconies with views of the beach or bay, and many have the convenience of full kitchens. Condominiums offer two bedrooms, much more space and include dining and living areas. Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in all rooms.
Features
Spend all day at the 6,000-square-foot, outdoor pool with a swim-up bar, waterfall and Jacuzzi at the Pearl South Padre. The grass-roof bar, palm trees and lush landscaping evoke a tropical paradise. Or, get active with a game of volleyball or parasailing -- the hotel offers all the equipment needed on the beach out front. Guests who still have energy to burn can hit the cardiovascular machines in the on-site fitness facility. The Beachside Bar and Grille offers international cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms cover 8,500 square feet
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment and technicians

Pearl South Padre Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Approx. 282 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub and shower head.Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Private balcony or patio and partial ocean view. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 282 sq ft with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Double Beds
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 282 sq ft on a high floor with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaway allowed.
Suite 1 King Partial Ocean View
Suite 1 King Bed Partial Ocean View. Approx. 440 sq ft with a separate living area with a sofabed and refrigerator as well as a microwave and private balcony overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
1 Bedroom Condominium
1 Bedroom Ocean View Condominium. Approx. 675 sq ft with partial ocean view and separate bedroom as well as a fully equipped kitchen and private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1125 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 1 Double Bed. Approx. 973-1050 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Full Ocean View Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1243 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with full views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pearl South Padre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.0832 -97.1649
Area served
Brownsville City Center, Harlingen City Center, City Center
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island International, (BRO), 25.00, MI, NE; Harlingen International Airport, (HRL), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Dining

Beachside Bar
Relaxing lounge for that after-dinner cocktail or coffee special. Listen to live nighttime entertainment. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Beachside Grille
Enjoy a relaxing meal in the Beachside Bar and Grille overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Choose from our menu of steaks as well as seafood and much more. Make a reservation for our Friday night seafood buffet or our champagne Sunday brunch. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Palapa Bar and Grill
Palm-thatched swim-up bar and grill that is a perfect place to take a break from the sun and have your favorite beverage. Serving grilled sandwiches and hamburgers as well as nachos and ice cream. Bar stools in the pool. Bar closing subject to weather. Daily Hours 1200 - 2000

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Pearl South Padre

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarae1121
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2013

Great Location!

This is a great location with so many extra activities to do! I would def. stay there again. The only bad experience I had was calling earlier that morning to have an early check in and the lady said no problem. When I arrived they said my room wasn't ready and won't be ready until about 3 since that's the normal check in time. After I called the number back (hoping to speak with the same person) she informed me that the front desk wasn't doing their job and my room had been prepared at the time she previously told me it would be ready which was at 10:30 a.m. So I suggest to anyone requesting an early check in, if they tell you your room is not ready call the same number back and confirm. Apparently, front desk doesn't know how to do their job! Other then that small manner, the hotel itself was perfect! Wouldn't change anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Para-sailing, dolphin watch, and so much more is all located right there at the hotel.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeathenEllen
South Padre Island
Aug 26, 2013

Friends Getaway!

Great location, right on the beach! Such a beautiful clean hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach!!

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia Gonzalez
Dallas, Tx
Jul 6, 2013

South Padre Vacation

While I stayed at the Pearl Hotel in South Padre Island, I arrived with not having to wait long to check-in.Room service was great. Favorite part was the hot-tub, swim up bar and late pool hours:).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OCdoc
Orange County. CA
Jun 21, 2013

very disappointed

Disappointment started on arrival. We were given 2 non adjacent rooms. Each room had 2 double beds a desk with a very filthy desk chair and an arm chair. The arm chair in my wife and daughter room was so filthy it may me want to puke. It took 3 trips to the desk and 2 days to get it replaced. The toilet backed up twice in that room. The room I shared with my son had a leaky AC unit that flooded the floor on arrival. Their fix was to throw a towel under the unit. Of course after 2 days it got soaked. They finally moved us to a different room. There, every time the AC unit started which was after about a minute of quiet time, it sounded like a race motorcycle was speeding through the room. I could not hear the TV unless I played it very loud. The emergency alarm went off 5 times in 5 days, including three times in one night! Needless to say that they had an issue that they could not pinpoint and therefore could not fix. The pool area was clean and well maintained. But most of staff spoke no English at all. It was really hard to order food or drinks. The beach was nice and access. We rented umbrellas and cheapo loungers. Every hour or 2, someone wanted to check our receipt. It was quite annoying. There were no other services provided at the beach. Overall, it is was a very disappointing experience and we could not wait to get back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Searanch restaurant was the only semi-decent place to eat in town. All others were fast food quality.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chad70
Houston TX
Apr 14, 2013

Nickel and dimed

Decent hotel but costs added up fast. We had to pay an extra $10 each for parking, $4 for a bottle of water etc. The swim up bar was never open which was kind of a let down. The hotel room itself was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucylee
South Padre
Mar 4, 2013

Very friendly staff!

Bartender let my husband take drinks out to pool without paying (no cash in swim trunks) and trusted us to come back and pay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bitzee
Memphis
Feb 24, 2013

Great getaway

Friendly staff and right on the beach; nice restaurant on property with reasonable prices and very friendly servicers. Food was good,too. Rooms are a bit small but overall a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
northwisc
Northern Wisconsin
Feb 19, 2013

Pool Beautiful Room Not So Beautiful

The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The room had been updated but not to the standards we expected for the price we paid however the beds were very comfortable. We had a fantastic view of the Gulf and pool area. The food at the restaurant was very good. The pool area was clean and appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen.
granbury, texas
Feb 14, 2013

perfect family getaway

Loved it cant wait to go.back. the staff was great and the rooms were perfect. absolutley loved thr outside pool and swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen.
granbury, texas
Feb 13, 2013

perfect family getaway

Beautiful location, awesome staff, wonderful comfortable beds and just all around perfect. i would so reconmend this place and i cant wait to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restuarants

Back to menu Return to top