$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Pearl South Padre

4 stars
310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Beach getaway

Very nice. Clean and friendly staff. Excellent pool area and access to beach. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Aug 12, 2014
Amazing family getaway

It is my second time I stay at this hotel and I can really say it was a great experience for the... See full review

  • Letixia
  • May 6, 2014
Ocean-view rooms with private balconies and a swim-up bar
Take in the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico from the sundeck of the Pearl South Padre -- it is the largest on South Padre Island and an excellent place to catch the sunset. The most popular area of the hotel is the enormous outdoor pool, complete with a swim-up tiki bar, waterfall, Jacuzzi and separate pool for kids. Guests of the Pearl South Padre can relax with an in-room massage, play volleyball on the beach or enjoy any of the many other options available nearby.
Highlights
  • A 6,000-square-foot outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Massage therapist available by appointment
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Beach access
Location
Pearl South Padre is located just off Padre Boulevard on South Padre Island, near the Queen Isabella Causeway.
Rooms
The Pearl South Padre rooms have a fun, modern ambience mixed with a bit of southern charm. All come with contemporary furniture and balconies with views of the beach or bay, and many have the convenience of full kitchens. Condominiums offer two bedrooms, much more space and include dining and living areas. Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in all rooms.
Features
Spend all day at the 6,000-square-foot, outdoor pool with a swim-up bar, waterfall and Jacuzzi at the Pearl South Padre. The grass-roof bar, palm trees and lush landscaping evoke a tropical paradise. Or, get active with a game of volleyball or parasailing -- the hotel offers all the equipment needed on the beach out front. Guests who still have energy to burn can hit the cardiovascular machines in the on-site fitness facility. The Beachside Bar and Grille offers international cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms cover 8,500 square feet
  • Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment and technicians

Hotel Map

26.0832 -97.1649
Area served
Brownsville City Center, Harlingen City Center, City Center
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island International, (BRO), 25.00, MI, NE; Harlingen International Airport, (HRL), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pearl South Padre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pearl South Padre Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Approx. 282 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub and shower head.Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Private balcony or patio and partial ocean view. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 282 sq ft with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the island and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 282 sq ft with sofabed and refrigerator as well as a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Double Beds
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 282 sq ft on a high floor with refrigerator and a private balcony or patio with views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. No rollaway allowed.
Suite 1 King Partial Ocean View
Suite 1 King Bed Partial Ocean View. Approx. 440 sq ft with a separate living area with a sofabed and refrigerator as well as a microwave and private balcony overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
1 Bedroom Condominium
1 Bedroom Ocean View Condominium. Approx. 675 sq ft with partial ocean view and separate bedroom as well as a fully equipped kitchen and private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1125 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. 1 rollaway allowed.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Condominium with 1 King and 1 Double Bed. Approx. 973-1050 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with partial views of the Gulf of Mexico.
2 Bedroom Condominium
2 Bedroom Full Ocean View Condominium with 1 King and 2 Double Beds. Approx. 1243 sq ft with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen and living room with sofabed as well as a private balcony or patio with full views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Bar
Relaxing lounge for that after-dinner cocktail or coffee special. Listen to live nighttime entertainment. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Beachside Grille
Enjoy a relaxing meal in the Beachside Bar and Grille overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Choose from our menu of steaks as well as seafood and much more. Make a reservation for our Friday night seafood buffet or our champagne Sunday brunch. Daily Hours 0630 - 2200
Palapa Bar and Grill
Palm-thatched swim-up bar and grill that is a perfect place to take a break from the sun and have your favorite beverage. Serving grilled sandwiches and hamburgers as well as nachos and ice cream. Bar stools in the pool. Bar closing subject to weather. Daily Hours 1200 - 2000

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Pearl South Padre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letixia
Alton, TX
May 6, 2014

Amazing family getaway

It is my second time I stay at this hotel and I can really say it was a great experience for the second time, and I will be staying on me next visit to SPI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doublle D
Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great. I even booked it for another date. Best stay I've had at SPI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran4555
New Braunfels
Apr 15, 2014

Good Time Friday - Monday April 11th

We showed up and the staff was very friendly. Our room was not ready so we received free breakfast for every day of our trip ($80 - $90 value). When we did get the room it was very nice with a mini fridge, microwave, and the best part a balcony. The room safe didn't work. The hotel was 100% full but it sure didn't seem that way. We only ate in the morning and the food was just okay. The service was below average for the restaurant and bar. Go to the store for food and drinks...Much easier and you save money. The beach was nice and not over crowded. Check out at 1pm on Monday worked well for us. OVerall it was a good stay. Next time I will try somewhere else for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Condos about 10 min walk down the beach has live bands on the second floor for free. Lots of fun.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEACH BUM AND WALKER
ROCHESTER MN
Apr 14, 2014

Beach Getaway

Outstanding location on the beach with nice balcony for morning coffee or happy hour with ocean view. Excellent staff at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the beach with great views. We walk the beach. 15 minute walk to nice restaurants. Excellent location.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marty888
OKC, OK
Apr 13, 2014

Had a wonderful time

Staff was kind and courteous, Very helpful. The restaurant had excellent food. Pools were well maintained beaches were clean. Room was perfect. My whole experience was wonderful. can't wait to get back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

What I do everywhere I go... ask the locals for the best dining places not just the people in the hotel and such.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougy G
Elgin, IL
Apr 6, 2014

Stay at the Pearl

The Hotel was right on the Gulf. The beach was weedy but not to bad. The Hotel was older and needed some repairs but clean and comfortable. We went right after spring break and the pool area was very quiet and no one manned the swim up bar or food bar. The restaurant was just ok with limited service but a great view through dirty full length windows. For the great deal we got we an not complain! You could walk on the beach for miles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 19 was great for casual low cost dining right on the Bay. Dolphins swam right past our window!

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley Von dee
South padre
Mar 24, 2014

Great time !

My friends and I had an amazing time! The staff was super friendly and gave us great locations to check out. We loved the taco stand (especially afte a long night) and the location was perfect. The view was ok from our room but we rarely spent time in the room due to all of the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jet ski'ed for the first time and it was soooo fun! We even negotiated the price down.

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia M.
Joliet, IL
Mar 11, 2014

weekend getaway

Great location! The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool look great but too cold to jump in for a swim. Great stay. Would stay here again, but when I can enjoy the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sea ranch restaurant. Short walk from hotel. Excellent food and service! Had to go back the second night for the banana fosters cheesecake. It was that good!

Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. M. Wave Watcher
Roswell, N M
Feb 26, 2014

1st" Time at South Padre

Great location, restaurant and bar! Right on the beach. At check-in we were given several suggestions of things to do-which included turtle rescue facility and found out about a turtle release into the ocean...quite a sight. Unfortunately, it was windy and cool so did not take advantage of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pearl South Padre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runaway boss
Lincoln, NE
Nov 20, 2013

Ran away from the office

Loved the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful! Rooms very comfortable, view was outstanding. The proximity to South Padre activities perfect. The Pearl was right there as soon as you crossed the causeway onto the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search