$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Motel 6 South Padre Island

1 star
4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfect for family vacation

This is not for those that want to spend hours lounging in their rooms. This is a perfect vacation... See full review

  • Family.Vacation.Melissa
  • Jun 29, 2013
Experience

Rooms were very modern for a Motel 6, very reasonable price and great location! See full review

  • LNZ2004
  • Apr 29, 2013
Motel 6 South Padre Island is conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, Southpoint Marina, and South Padre Island Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look and include a Flat Screen TVs, and Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

26.1141 -97.1698
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 25.90, MI, NE; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 40.30, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 South Padre Island Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Blackbeards Seafood
Walking distance 3 blocks.
Amber Jacks
Walking distance 1 mile.
Jesses Cantina
Walking distance 1 mile.
Louises Backyard
Walking distance 1 mile.
Paulinos Restaurant
Walking distance 1 mile.
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearby 2 miles.
Pirates Landing Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Marcellos Italian Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Gabriellas Italian Restaurant
Nearby 6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juliene
Arlington, TX
Dec 17, 2012

small but nice.

For a small place it was nice and contemporary in the hotel. We couldn't move freely around because we had four people but who cares; we were close to everything beach-wise and we barely stayed in the hotel anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC Ramirez
McAllen, TX
Aug 13, 2012

Ghetto

If your looking just for a bed and don't mind smoke smell then its not bad I guess. This place is ghetto, I tried to stay but I couldn't. I ended staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eaguilar05
Harlingen, Texas
May 22, 2012

Good place.

The hotel room was too small, but it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harlingen, Tx
Mar 31, 2011

spring break '11

Our stay at the Motel 6 South Padre Island was somewhat pleasant despite just having ONE full bed instead of two, even though my reservation was for two beds. As I entered the room I noticed, then I called the front desk person and they stated that that's all we have available. I thought that's what reservations were for? As a result a couple of us had to sleep cramped on the floor. I also thought I would get discounted since I didn't get a room with two beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Good room but unappreciated service

The hotel had a new wing to it and we stayed there. Very good for what it was. Walking distance to the bars but driving distance to the Coca Cola beach. There is a free ride service there and they used this hotel which was perfect! If you are looking to go cheap, you can't go wrong here. BUT DON'T BE LATE OR THEY WILL GIVE AWAY YOUR ROOM WITH OUT A PHONE CALL TO GIVE THEM A HEADS UP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

USE THE FREE RIDE SERVICE. DON'T EXPECT TO HANG OUT AT THE HOTEL DURING THE DAY.

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC
OKC, OK
Jul 22, 2009

CHEAP FOR A REASON!!!!!

We were there for a whole week for vacation. 1 of the friends that come along had never been to the ocean. When we arrived we had to wait 2 extra hours to check in after a 12.5 hr drive!!!! When we got to our room the towels and rags were only half stocked. There we no complimentary soaps or shampoos. The room we asked for was not the pictures we saw. We were supposed to have a small fridge and 2 queen beds. We go full size with a room half the size of what was described on the website. We also asked that nobody enter our room unless asked. Our room was gone into 3 times out of five days. The pool was stinky and foggy and had to be emptied and refilled while we were there given we were by the ocean, we would have liked to hang out by the pool seeing as how we did pay for that. There was also a huge puddle of water at all times under our a/c outside that we had to step over EVERYtime we came and went. THIS HOTEL IS NOT AS DESCRIBED although I do have to say the staff was friendly. I just wish we could have gotten what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kusum
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2007

good value for money

this hotel was clean and comfortable for the most part. could use a little updating. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search