$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Motel 6 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Wonderful

The Motel 6 at South Parde Islands was very comforable and clean. I can't wait to stay at your... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2008
Vaction

Motel 6 was very clean and only a block away from the beach. Check-in only took a few mintues and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2008
Motel 6 South Padre Island is conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, Southpoint Marina, and South Padre Island Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look and include a Flat Screen TVs, and Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Motel 6 South Padre Island Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Blackbeards Seafood
Walking distance 3 blocks.
Amber Jacks
Walking distance 1 mile.
Jesses Cantina
Walking distance 1 mile.
Louises Backyard
Walking distance 1 mile.
Paulinos Restaurant
Walking distance 1 mile.
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearby 2 miles.
Pirates Landing Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Marcellos Italian Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Gabriellas Italian Restaurant
Nearby 6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Last Minute Man
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 8, 2013

Could have been better

I didn't expect all that for a Motel 6 but it could have been better. The restroom had mold and mildew. The roach problem was not nice. The roach splatered on the wall could have been cleaned before we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carlod
Business
zapata, tx
Jul 1, 2013

motel 6, pretty good

It was very nice, the rooms were a little to small but overall it was a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family.Vacation.Melissa
Business
South Padre Island, TX
Jun 29, 2013

Perfect for family vacation

This is not for those that want to spend hours lounging in their rooms. This is a perfect vacation goer's room! Nice, clean, modern. LOVED the showers! Staff was nice and accomodating. You can't get anything better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Wal Mart on the main land for souveniers. The shops on the island are all rip off's. Also, don't buy hermit crabs - one store owner told us dozens die a day - they are not meant for our climate.

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nora mom
Business
Mercedes, TX
Aug 13, 2012

Poor experience in this hotel

the room was so small the beds were one to each wall and no room for walking they had no microwave and no refrigerator, they did not clean our room at all and we had to clean our self's and go to front to get clean towels. I was so mad because I really needed the microwave and fridge since I have small children I called to front office and they said only 2 rooms had them but if I really needed in my room I would never rent there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jb super dad
Business
south padre, texas
Aug 8, 2012

never again

the room was smaller then my kitchen at home, they never cleaned my room,had to go downstairs to get new towels,and we went to the pool the front desk lady had her family there...so never again at motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeteran1
Business
San Benito, TX
Jul 5, 2012

Nice Renos... Just take care of it.

The room was nice, loved it. The Motel 6 website policy states that check in time is after 1pm. My wife and I arrived at 2pm and no rooms were available. This made things very difficult for us because we had to take all our clothing instead of leaving them in the room like planned. Front desk told us to come back in a hour and the room will be ready but waiting one hour would delay all of our plans for that day. Rooms need to be ready as said. Someone needs to be monitoring the pool area. Even if no life gaurd is on duty, someone needs to make sure pool rules are being respected. I took my two daughters to the pool and another resident with their family had two dogs inside the pool area and the man taking care of the dogs was consuming alcohol in a glass bottle. After the man finished drinking and eating he started to enter the pool and attempted to enter with one of the dogs until his significant other stopped him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babelicious
Business
Edinburg
Jul 2, 2012

Weekend getaway

Room was modern , really small though not enough room to walk around, if your closter phonic , this isn't for you, the staff was nice enough to let us check in early cause it was pouring rain outside! Crg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Special
Business
McAllen, TX
Jun 25, 2012

Great Stay and Location!

Very clean and well kept. The room i stayed in is a bit smaller than what it appears to be in the picture but i couldn't complain on the value. If you plan on staying with 4 people in the same room it might seem a bit crowded. But as we used the hotel as just somewhere to crash at the end of the day it suited my vacation perfectly. Located a bit further down the strip and away from the traffic and crowds near the causeway I love the location and is in a much better placed than any of the higher priced Sheraton and Marriott type Hotels. Oh yeah, pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Daddy's Cajun Seafood. Best seafood anywhere; and I've been everywhere.

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cris T
Business
Texas
May 23, 2012

Ok now go home

The pic was not what we walked into. Sure it had beds but everything else was sloppy. It needs a lot if work cleaning up. The price should have been lower. The stay there was more like thanks for coming but please go now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thirty7s
Business
alamo tx
Apr 30, 2012

bad night

everything about hotel was great but the worst night ever do to alot of drunks yelling and singing right in front of our window with loud music.we could not sleep and after repeated calls to front desk they could not control the people.this went on till 3 or 4 am and only stopped from police stopping the drunks.worst time and last time me and my family will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top