$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Motel 6 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Wonderful

The Motel 6 at South Parde Islands was very comforable and clean. I can't wait to stay at your... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2008
Vaction

Motel 6 was very clean and only a block away from the beach. Check-in only took a few mintues and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2008
Motel 6 South Padre Island is conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, Southpoint Marina, and South Padre Island Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look and include a Flat Screen TVs, and Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 South Padre Island Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Blackbeards Seafood
Walking distance 3 blocks.
Amber Jacks
Walking distance 1 mile.
Jesses Cantina
Walking distance 1 mile.
Louises Backyard
Walking distance 1 mile.
Paulinos Restaurant
Walking distance 1 mile.
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearby 2 miles.
Pirates Landing Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Marcellos Italian Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Gabriellas Italian Restaurant
Nearby 6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 22, 2009

CHEAP FOR A REASON!!!!!

We were there for a whole week for vacation. 1 of the friends that come along had never been to the ocean. When we arrived we had to wait 2 extra hours to check in after a 12.5 hr drive!!!! When we got to our room the towels and rags were only half stocked. There we no complimentary soaps or shampoos. The room we asked for was not the pictures we saw. We were supposed to have a small fridge and 2 queen beds. We go full size with a room half the size of what was described on the website. We also asked that nobody enter our room unless asked. Our room was gone into 3 times out of five days. The pool was stinky and foggy and had to be emptied and refilled while we were there given we were by the ocean, we would have liked to hang out by the pool seeing as how we did pay for that. There was also a huge puddle of water at all times under our a/c outside that we had to step over EVERYtime we came and went. THIS HOTEL IS NOT AS DESCRIBED although I do have to say the staff was friendly. I just wish we could have gotten what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thirty7s
Business
alamo tx
Apr 30, 2012

bad night

everything about hotel was great but the worst night ever do to alot of drunks yelling and singing right in front of our window with loud music.we could not sleep and after repeated calls to front desk they could not control the people.this went on till 3 or 4 am and only stopped from police stopping the drunks.worst time and last time me and my family will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cris T
Business
Texas
May 23, 2012

Ok now go home

The pic was not what we walked into. Sure it had beds but everything else was sloppy. It needs a lot if work cleaning up. The price should have been lower. The stay there was more like thanks for coming but please go now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jb super dad
Business
south padre, texas
Aug 8, 2012

never again

the room was smaller then my kitchen at home, they never cleaned my room,had to go downstairs to get new towels,and we went to the pool the front desk lady had her family there...so never again at motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nora mom
Business
Mercedes, TX
Aug 13, 2012

Poor experience in this hotel

the room was so small the beds were one to each wall and no room for walking they had no microwave and no refrigerator, they did not clean our room at all and we had to clean our self's and go to front to get clean towels. I was so mad because I really needed the microwave and fridge since I have small children I called to front office and they said only 2 rooms had them but if I really needed in my room I would never rent there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC Ramirez
Business
McAllen, TX
Aug 13, 2012

Ghetto

If your looking just for a bed and don't mind smoke smell then its not bad I guess. This place is ghetto, I tried to stay but I couldn't. I ended staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saleena
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Room was horrible!!

Room was in average condition had cracks here and there. Worst part is that it had cockroaches it was so disgusting that my boyfriend and I had to leave early because we could not sleep there. Staff was friendly but I would not recommend this hotel to nobody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jes from Ldo
Business
Laredo
Aug 29, 2011

Should have stayed home

It is safe to say that this was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. It was supposed to be a room for 2 but it was so small that one person had to stay on the bed in order for the other to move around inside. There was barely any room to walk in there. The floors were all dusty and there was water on the outside of the room from the a/c units so you can imagine what happens when you bring in water on the soles of your shoes into a dusty room. When I got into bed I found sand in the bed. I had to clean it out myself. I found out why they don't provide a fridge, microwave or hair drier. THERE'S NO ROOM FOR IT. They say it is remodeled but all it is, is new paint on the walls and a new TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

My review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

This room was in the corner next to the stairs to the second floor and was flooded right in front of the doorway to the room, no way around it,standing water had no where else to go. very small beds. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A very noisy nightclub!!!!

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mission, tx
May 9, 2011

Very bad

The room was definitely not as described on the website...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top