$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Motel 6 South Padre Island

1 star
4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfect for family vacation

This is not for those that want to spend hours lounging in their rooms. This is a perfect vacation... See full review

  • Family.Vacation.Melissa
  • Jun 29, 2013
Experience

Rooms were very modern for a Motel 6, very reasonable price and great location! See full review

  • LNZ2004
  • Apr 29, 2013
Motel 6 South Padre Island is conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, Southpoint Marina, and South Padre Island Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look and include a Flat Screen TVs, and Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

26.1141 -97.1698
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 25.90, MI, NE; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 40.30, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 South Padre Island Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Blackbeards Seafood
Walking distance 3 blocks.
Amber Jacks
Walking distance 1 mile.
Jesses Cantina
Walking distance 1 mile.
Louises Backyard
Walking distance 1 mile.
Paulinos Restaurant
Walking distance 1 mile.
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearby 2 miles.
Pirates Landing Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Marcellos Italian Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Gabriellas Italian Restaurant
Nearby 6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 23, 2008

Vaction

Motel 6 was very clean and only a block away from the beach. Check-in only took a few mintues and was worth my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just a block away from the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

Wonderful

The Motel 6 at South Parde Islands was very comforable and clean. I can't wait to stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 10, 2007

Friendly Check-In Person

The Motel 6 was very friendly and smiled everytime i walked. Answered all my questions about where things were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was easy to find from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kusum
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2007

good value for money

this hotel was clean and comfortable for the most part. could use a little updating. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Motel 6

This hotel is always very good to sty for a good night sleep. The price is very affordable, and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, TX
Jul 27, 2007

Inexpensive but somewhat nice

Motel 6 was nice, the rooms were somewhat small for two beds somewhat kind of crowded. The restroom is huge with plenty of room and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's is the place to be!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eaguilar05
Business
Harlingen, Texas
May 22, 2012

Good place.

The hotel room was too small, but it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Special
Business
McAllen, TX
Jun 25, 2012

Great Stay and Location!

Very clean and well kept. The room i stayed in is a bit smaller than what it appears to be in the picture but i couldn't complain on the value. If you plan on staying with 4 people in the same room it might seem a bit crowded. But as we used the hotel as just somewhere to crash at the end of the day it suited my vacation perfectly. Located a bit further down the strip and away from the traffic and crowds near the causeway I love the location and is in a much better placed than any of the higher priced Sheraton and Marriott type Hotels. Oh yeah, pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Daddy's Cajun Seafood. Best seafood anywhere; and I've been everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeteran1
Business
San Benito, TX
Jul 5, 2012

Nice Renos... Just take care of it.

The room was nice, loved it. The Motel 6 website policy states that check in time is after 1pm. My wife and I arrived at 2pm and no rooms were available. This made things very difficult for us because we had to take all our clothing instead of leaving them in the room like planned. Front desk told us to come back in a hour and the room will be ready but waiting one hour would delay all of our plans for that day. Rooms need to be ready as said. Someone needs to be monitoring the pool area. Even if no life gaurd is on duty, someone needs to make sure pool rules are being respected. I took my two daughters to the pool and another resident with their family had two dogs inside the pool area and the man taking care of the dogs was consuming alcohol in a glass bottle. After the man finished drinking and eating he started to enter the pool and attempted to enter with one of the dogs until his significant other stopped him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LNZ2004
Business
McAllen, TX
Apr 29, 2013

Experience

Rooms were very modern for a Motel 6, very reasonable price and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top