$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Motel 6 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So so stay
Business
Mission, Tx
Sep 21, 2009

So so

The hotel staff was unhelpful in regards to the questions I had about the wifi offered in the hotel. Also, I had to wait til 6oclock at night to check in because the hotel room was not ready. They were quote "understaffed" was the explanation for the room not being ready. Take your own pillows and sheets because the moder look lacks comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 22, 2009

CHEAP FOR A REASON!!!!!

We were there for a whole week for vacation. 1 of the friends that come along had never been to the ocean. When we arrived we had to wait 2 extra hours to check in after a 12.5 hr drive!!!! When we got to our room the towels and rags were only half stocked. There we no complimentary soaps or shampoos. The room we asked for was not the pictures we saw. We were supposed to have a small fridge and 2 queen beds. We go full size with a room half the size of what was described on the website. We also asked that nobody enter our room unless asked. Our room was gone into 3 times out of five days. The pool was stinky and foggy and had to be emptied and refilled while we were there given we were by the ocean, we would have liked to hang out by the pool seeing as how we did pay for that. There was also a huge puddle of water at all times under our a/c outside that we had to step over EVERYtime we came and went. THIS HOTEL IS NOT AS DESCRIBED although I do have to say the staff was friendly. I just wish we could have gotten what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 22, 2009

CHEAP FOR A REASON!!!!!

We were there for a whole week for vacation. 1 of the friends that come along had never been to the ocean. When we arrived we had to wait 2 extra hours to check in after a 12.5 hr drive!!!! When we got to our room the towels and rags were only half stocked. There we no complimentary soaps or shampoos. The room we asked for was not the pictures we saw. We were supposed to have a small fridge and 2 queen beds. We go full size with a room half the size of what was described on the website. We also asked that nobody enter our room unless asked. Our room was gone into 3 times out of five days. The pool was stinky and foggy and had to be emptied and refilled while we were there given we were by the ocean, we would have liked to hang out by the pool seeing as how we did pay for that. There was also a huge puddle of water at all times under our a/c outside that we had to step over EVERYtime we came and went. THIS HOTEL IS NOT AS DESCRIBED although I do have to say the staff was friendly. I just wish we could have gotten what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

Wonderful

The Motel 6 at South Parde Islands was very comforable and clean. I can't wait to stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 23, 2008

Vaction

Motel 6 was very clean and only a block away from the beach. Check-in only took a few mintues and was worth my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just a block away from the beach

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission
Jun 21, 2008

Great value for your money

Motel 6 was a great value. The room had two standard size beds that were comfortable. The room was small and cozy. It had some storage room and room to hang some clothes. The shower was not very roomy but it was clean. The motel was close to a lot of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Motel 6

This hotel is always very good to sty for a good night sleep. The price is very affordable, and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, TX
Jul 27, 2007

Inexpensive but somewhat nice

Motel 6 was nice, the rooms were somewhat small for two beds somewhat kind of crowded. The restroom is huge with plenty of room and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's is the place to be!!!

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, TX
Jul 27, 2007

Inexpensive but somewhat nice

Motel 6 was nice, the rooms were somewhat small for two beds somewhat kind of crowded. The restroom is huge with plenty of room and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's is the place to be!!!

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REMINA
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2007

Can't beat the price and location

Overall the price and location made up for my one and only complaint. The showers were set at a mist pressure. Not good when you need to wash out all that sand from your body and hair. There was no way to adjust this, that's just the way the shower head was designed. Otherwise it was very cheap and within walking distance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top