$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Motel 6 South Padre Island

1 star
4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Wonderful

The Motel 6 at South Parde Islands was very comforable and clean. I can't wait to stay at your... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2008
Vaction

Motel 6 was very clean and only a block away from the beach. Check-in only took a few mintues and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2008
Motel 6 South Padre Island is conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, Southpoint Marina, and South Padre Island Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look and include a Flat Screen TVs, and Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 South Padre Island Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Blackbeards Seafood
Walking distance 3 blocks.
Amber Jacks
Walking distance 1 mile.
Jesses Cantina
Walking distance 1 mile.
Louises Backyard
Walking distance 1 mile.
Paulinos Restaurant
Walking distance 1 mile.
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearby 2 miles.
Pirates Landing Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Marcellos Italian Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Gabriellas Italian Restaurant
Nearby 6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So so stay
Business
Mission, Tx
Sep 21, 2009

So so

The hotel staff was unhelpful in regards to the questions I had about the wifi offered in the hotel. Also, I had to wait til 6oclock at night to check in because the hotel room was not ready. They were quote "understaffed" was the explanation for the room not being ready. Take your own pillows and sheets because the moder look lacks comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JC
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 22, 2009

CHEAP FOR A REASON!!!!!

We were there for a whole week for vacation. 1 of the friends that come along had never been to the ocean. When we arrived we had to wait 2 extra hours to check in after a 12.5 hr drive!!!! When we got to our room the towels and rags were only half stocked. There we no complimentary soaps or shampoos. The room we asked for was not the pictures we saw. We were supposed to have a small fridge and 2 queen beds. We go full size with a room half the size of what was described on the website. We also asked that nobody enter our room unless asked. Our room was gone into 3 times out of five days. The pool was stinky and foggy and had to be emptied and refilled while we were there given we were by the ocean, we would have liked to hang out by the pool seeing as how we did pay for that. There was also a huge puddle of water at all times under our a/c outside that we had to step over EVERYtime we came and went. THIS HOTEL IS NOT AS DESCRIBED although I do have to say the staff was friendly. I just wish we could have gotten what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

Wonderful

The Motel 6 at South Parde Islands was very comforable and clean. I can't wait to stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 23, 2008

Vaction

Motel 6 was very clean and only a block away from the beach. Check-in only took a few mintues and was worth my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just a block away from the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission
Jun 21, 2008

Great value for your money

Motel 6 was a great value. The room had two standard size beds that were comfortable. The room was small and cozy. It had some storage room and room to hang some clothes. The shower was not very roomy but it was clean. The motel was close to a lot of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Motel 6

This hotel is always very good to sty for a good night sleep. The price is very affordable, and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, TX
Jul 27, 2007

Inexpensive but somewhat nice

Motel 6 was nice, the rooms were somewhat small for two beds somewhat kind of crowded. The restroom is huge with plenty of room and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's is the place to be!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REMINA
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2007

Can't beat the price and location

Overall the price and location made up for my one and only complaint. The showers were set at a mist pressure. Not good when you need to wash out all that sand from your body and hair. There was no way to adjust this, that's just the way the shower head was designed. Otherwise it was very cheap and within walking distance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2007

you get what you pay for

the tv didnt work the towels were so rough it felt like sand paper but it was a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

there are shopping near by but no reataraunts with in walking didstance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Great value.

The Motel 6 SPI was a good fit. We just wanted an affordable place to stay. The only thing is if you are not a smoker, ask for a non-smoking room. We got a smoking room and had cigerrete odor very bad. Other than that we had a good stay. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast-food restaurants a few blocks away, for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top