$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Motel 6 South Padre Island

1 star
4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfect for family vacation

This is not for those that want to spend hours lounging in their rooms. This is a perfect vacation... See full review

  • Family.Vacation.Melissa
  • Jun 29, 2013
Experience

Rooms were very modern for a Motel 6, very reasonable price and great location! See full review

  • LNZ2004
  • Apr 29, 2013
Motel 6 South Padre Island is conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, Southpoint Marina, and South Padre Island Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look and include a Flat Screen TVs, and Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

26.1141 -97.1698
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 25.90, MI, NE; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 40.30, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 South Padre Island Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Blackbeards Seafood
Walking distance 3 blocks.
Amber Jacks
Walking distance 1 mile.
Jesses Cantina
Walking distance 1 mile.
Louises Backyard
Walking distance 1 mile.
Paulinos Restaurant
Walking distance 1 mile.
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearby 2 miles.
Pirates Landing Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Marcellos Italian Restaurant
Nearby 4 miles.
Gabriellas Italian Restaurant
Nearby 6 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jes from Ldo
Laredo
Aug 29, 2011

Should have stayed home

It is safe to say that this was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. It was supposed to be a room for 2 but it was so small that one person had to stay on the bed in order for the other to move around inside. There was barely any room to walk in there. The floors were all dusty and there was water on the outside of the room from the a/c units so you can imagine what happens when you bring in water on the soles of your shoes into a dusty room. When I got into bed I found sand in the bed. I had to clean it out myself. I found out why they don't provide a fridge, microwave or hair drier. THERE'S NO ROOM FOR IT. They say it is remodeled but all it is, is new paint on the walls and a new TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saleena
McAllen, TX, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Room was horrible!!

Room was in average condition had cracks here and there. Worst part is that it had cockroaches it was so disgusting that my boyfriend and I had to leave early because we could not sleep there. Staff was friendly but I would not recommend this hotel to nobody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Padre Island
Jul 28, 2011

Unbeatable price

It was ok too small felt confinded to room shows alot bigger on the Internet. not what I expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was only a couple of blocks aways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Padre Island, TX
Jun 6, 2011

Motel 6 on S.P.I.

The room was clean and the staff were helpful with cleaning the room and providing clean linens and extra towels when needed. The laundry room was right next door and made it easy to wash our beach clothes. It was good for the rate we paid....nothing fancy, but a good place to rest at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance as well as a gas station for any odds and ends you might have forgotten to pack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 31, 2011

It is what it is.......

We had one 4 year old child and us but the room was so tiny that we had hard time moving around. The beds were full size instead of queen. The air conditioning was not working properly and asked several time to please fix it but they didn't care. Also the swimming pool was so dirty and small. Even though the rooms are remodeled we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 10, 2011

fair prices

Its at a good location, so it is not hard to find. Plus, you did not have to drive far to go get food, gas, or shopping, just a walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
mission, tx
May 9, 2011

Very bad

The room was definitely not as described on the website...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harlingen, Tx
Mar 31, 2011

spring break '11

Our stay at the Motel 6 South Padre Island was somewhat pleasant despite just having ONE full bed instead of two, even though my reservation was for two beds. As I entered the room I noticed, then I called the front desk person and they stated that that's all we have available. I thought that's what reservations were for? As a result a couple of us had to sleep cramped on the floor. I also thought I would get discounted since I didn't get a room with two beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Good room but unappreciated service

The hotel had a new wing to it and we stayed there. Very good for what it was. Walking distance to the bars but driving distance to the Coca Cola beach. There is a free ride service there and they used this hotel which was perfect! If you are looking to go cheap, you can't go wrong here. BUT DON'T BE LATE OR THEY WILL GIVE AWAY YOUR ROOM WITH OUT A PHONE CALL TO GIVE THEM A HEADS UP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

USE THE FREE RIDE SERVICE. DON'T EXPECT TO HANG OUT AT THE HOTEL DURING THE DAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
llugo
Weslaco,Tx
Feb 3, 2010

when it is reserved it means reserved

when people go in that late without reservation could use more sleep to much light goes in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

no one around good thing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top