$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Motel 6 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4013 Padre Blvd, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Padre Island

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saleena
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Room was horrible!!

Room was in average condition had cracks here and there. Worst part is that it had cockroaches it was so disgusting that my boyfriend and I had to leave early because we could not sleep there. Staff was friendly but I would not recommend this hotel to nobody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Padre Island
Jul 28, 2011

Unbeatable price

It was ok too small felt confinded to room shows alot bigger on the Internet. not what I expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was only a couple of blocks aways.

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Padre Island, TX
Jun 6, 2011

Motel 6 on S.P.I.

The room was clean and the staff were helpful with cleaning the room and providing clean linens and extra towels when needed. The laundry room was right next door and made it easy to wash our beach clothes. It was good for the rate we paid....nothing fancy, but a good place to rest at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance as well as a gas station for any odds and ends you might have forgotten to pack.

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 31, 2011

It is what it is.......

We had one 4 year old child and us but the room was so tiny that we had hard time moving around. The beds were full size instead of queen. The air conditioning was not working properly and asked several time to please fix it but they didn't care. Also the swimming pool was so dirty and small. Even though the rooms are remodeled we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 10, 2011

fair prices

Its at a good location, so it is not hard to find. Plus, you did not have to drive far to go get food, gas, or shopping, just a walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mission, tx
May 9, 2011

Very bad

The room was definitely not as described on the website...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, Tx
Mar 31, 2011

spring break '11

Our stay at the Motel 6 South Padre Island was somewhat pleasant despite just having ONE full bed instead of two, even though my reservation was for two beds. As I entered the room I noticed, then I called the front desk person and they stated that that's all we have available. I thought that's what reservations were for? As a result a couple of us had to sleep cramped on the floor. I also thought I would get discounted since I didn't get a room with two beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Good room but unappreciated service

The hotel had a new wing to it and we stayed there. Very good for what it was. Walking distance to the bars but driving distance to the Coca Cola beach. There is a free ride service there and they used this hotel which was perfect! If you are looking to go cheap, you can't go wrong here. BUT DON'T BE LATE OR THEY WILL GIVE AWAY YOUR ROOM WITH OUT A PHONE CALL TO GIVE THEM A HEADS UP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

USE THE FREE RIDE SERVICE. DON'T EXPECT TO HANG OUT AT THE HOTEL DURING THE DAY.

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
llugo
Business
Weslaco,Tx
Feb 3, 2010

when it is reserved it means reserved

when people go in that late without reservation could use more sleep to much light goes in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

no one around good thing

Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So so stay
Business
Mission, Tx
Sep 21, 2009

So so

The hotel staff was unhelpful in regards to the questions I had about the wifi offered in the hotel. Also, I had to wait til 6oclock at night to check in because the hotel room was not ready. They were quote "understaffed" was the explanation for the room not being ready. Take your own pillows and sheets because the moder look lacks comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top