$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

3 stars
7000 Padre Blvd, 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
117 reviews
good breakfast..

Hotel was great... nice variety of breakfast n wonderful view. See full review

  • eva12
  • Mar 24, 2014
Perfect Location

This hotel is right on the beach. They served a wonderful breakfast of sausage, potatoes and eggs... See full review

  • Best Daughter in Law Ever
  • Nov 4, 2013
Beachside budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
The combination of budget and beach blends at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach. The inn is located on the beach, across from the South Padre Island Convention Center. Guests can relax by the water and enjoy lunch or dinner at the on-site Beach Bar and Grill. Adventurous travelers have many activities to choose from in the immediate area -- from parasailing to Jet Skiing, horseback riding, kite boarding and surfing. Guests should not miss the complimentary breakfast and summertime happy hour at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Located on the beach
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach is located on the beach on South Padre Island, directly across from the South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center.
Rooms
Spacious rooms at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach have a private balcony, a sleeper sofa, a microwave and a refrigerator. Rooms are clean and have contemporary decor and furnishings, and some even have whirlpool tubs. Guests will fall in love with the views of the water.
Features
Guests wake up at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach to a free bright side breakfast with waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Take advantage of the beachside pool and whirlpool, or grab a bite to eat at the on-site beachside grill. During the summer, the hotel hosts a happy hour where guests can mingle with complimentary drinks.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (16 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Less than a mile from the South Padre Island Convention Center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Offers 3,266 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

26.1379 -97.17
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 22.00, MI, SW; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 32.00, MI, W; Mc Allen/Mission, (MFE), 56.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdawg007
Forney, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

Our experience at this hotel was good, not great. The location was great as it was right next to the beach. On two occasions I was enjoying the beach and returned to the hotel room to use the bathroom and it took minimal time. I have no negative comments, only a few criticisms. The ice makers on all floors were not working. I would have liked to see a better variety for the breakfast, and the hotel allowed for pets. I have no problem with this; however, my wife has severe allergies. This was my issue as I didn't research the hotel as in depth as I should have. In summary, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Blackbeards and BurgerFI. Blackbeards will cost a little more; however, it's worth it.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mando D.
Mcallen, Tx
Jun 2, 2014

Difficult to find a parking space.

Good hotel the parking is horrible! This is probably the only reason I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Daughter in Law Ever
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is right on the beach. They served a wonderful breakfast of sausage, potatoes and eggs along with a number of fruits and pastries. My kids loved it and having a restautant right off the pool made it so much more convenient. Plenty of sights to see and fun just to people watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and save yourself a couple bucks. It's just as good as any restaurant on the island and you can't beat free. You already paid for it when you booked your room!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Sisters
ALAMO, TX
Oct 13, 2013

Great time!

All was great! However there was some construction going on after we arrived ..but staff courtesy, assistance and service. more than made up for it! Will definitely stay here again!very restful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clayton's bar and grill was next door and fireworks in back beach area.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QUICKSILVER PEG
TEXAS
Apr 18, 2013

Great place

This is our second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very clean. The help are always friendly and cheerful. My opinion it's the best hotel on the beach. Out the door and your on the beach. GREAT place keep up the good work, THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton, next door had a great restaurant,very good prices. The turtle rescue center was really interesting , must see.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bedrock21
south padre,Tx
May 28, 2012

Too pricey

For the amount of money I paid I think it was not worth it.The staff was young and unexperienced,we had a curtain missing in are room window that allowed people to see inside the room from outside.Told the staff twice and it did not get fixed till the next day,was told we were going to get a beach front window that never happened,its not a bad hotel but for the amount of money we paid I would not go back for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Black beard for seafood not cheap,but worth it.avoid Daddys you can get that at home.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GC10
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Summer trip

Enjoyed the beach, liked the fact that the hotel was secluded from the rest of the popular hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GC10
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Summer trip

Enjoyed the beach, liked the fact that the hotel was secluded from the rest of the popular hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waukegan
Jun 1, 2011

it was a real nice place

walk the beach and swimming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
waukegan
Jun 1, 2011

very nice place

nice place to walk and swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top