$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

3 stars
View map of 7000 Padre Blvd, 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
No complaints

This was probably one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time. The staff were... See full review

  • 8of8
  • Oct 8, 2014
good breakfast..

Hotel was great... nice variety of breakfast n wonderful view. See full review

  • eva12
  • Mar 24, 2014
Beachside budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
The combination of budget and beach blends at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach. The inn is located on the beach, across from the South Padre Island Convention Center. Guests can relax by the water and enjoy lunch or dinner at the on-site Beach Bar and Grill. Adventurous travelers have many activities to choose from in the immediate area -- from parasailing to Jet Skiing, horseback riding, kite boarding and surfing. Guests should not miss the complimentary breakfast and summertime happy hour at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Located on the beach
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach is located on the beach on South Padre Island, directly across from the South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center.
Rooms
Spacious rooms at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach have a private balcony, a sleeper sofa, a microwave and a refrigerator. Rooms are clean and have contemporary decor and furnishings, and some even have whirlpool tubs. Guests will fall in love with the views of the water.
Features
Guests wake up at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach to a free bright side breakfast with waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Take advantage of the beachside pool and whirlpool, or grab a bite to eat at the on-site beachside grill. During the summer, the hotel hosts a happy hour where guests can mingle with complimentary drinks.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (16 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Less than a mile from the South Padre Island Convention Center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Offers 3,266 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzann W.
Business
St Louis Park
Feb 9, 2015

Great hotel on the beach

Good hotel on the beach, across from bird sanctuary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chromeo
Business
San Antonio tx
Sep 13, 2014

Right off the beach

Great place to get away . Overall experience was fantastic and the fact that it was a few steps away from the beach made it perfect . Plus you can't beat the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eva12
Business
Houston
Mar 24, 2014

good breakfast..

Hotel was great... nice variety of breakfast n wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan 20 something
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

Good but lacks a little to be great

The hotel was in a great location and was moderately clean. However, the pool was under construction and we found 2 cockroaches in our room! It was decent in cleanliness the staff only barely friendly. Ok if it's all that you can afford. But could use a lot of refining for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toybaby
Business
Humble,TX
Jun 5, 2013

Could have been a beter Bday

When I got there they did not have the room I reserved they gave me a handicap room right next to the elevator so we heard it running all night and the room was right next to an exit door so we had to hear people passing all through the night and people kept trying to open our door mistaking it for the public restroom that was right next to our. the next day they had us wait until around noon to move us to the room I reserved. I am a member of the RIU so this experience was not even close to RIU hotel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Sue
Business
Iowa
May 22, 2013

Beach get away

A little off the beaten path but this is a good thing! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great and filling! Only thing better would have been a clean beach (no fault of hotel) because of the seaweed washing in. Just that time of year I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the coupon in the room to go next door for a discount supper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Sep 7, 2012

Great Hotel.

Great hotel. Would recommend a tv guide to know what channels are what and eggs were cold. Would have been nice to have sausage/bacon and catsup available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Mainers
Business
Mount Vernon, Maine
Apr 22, 2012

Great Location for Birding

My wife and I were in Texas for a birding adventure, and this hotel was perfectly situated across the street from the South Padre Island Convention Center - the prime bird watching spot on the island. We extended our stay at La Quinta because the birding was so good there. The hotel was clean and conmfortable, with an excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oelfke
Business
South Padre Island, TX 78597, USA
Mar 11, 2012

perfect vacation motel

clean rooms ,friendly helpful staff,close to everything,priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy s
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 7, 2012

we had a wonderful stay

The night manager Brian was such a delight and so accommodating he helps us in anyway we needed. Our room was perfect it was big enough for my husband and 2 Labradors. The Jacuzzi tub was a really nice bonus as well. I am so happy La Quinta is dog friendly it is so hard to find a place who allows giant dogs and doesn't charge a fee. The heated pool was really nice this time of year. The hottub was a nice bonus. They offered happy HR every night they even through in free drink tickets. The free breakfast was great it saved us a lot of money. The beach access was very convenient the Labradors got to play in the ocean. When we were done there was a shower set up right by the beach so we could hose them off. All in all for the price you can't beat it I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little bar/restaurant right next door with a happy hour and cheap good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top