$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

3 stars
View map of 7000 Padre Blvd, 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
No complaints

This was probably one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time. The staff were... See full review

  • 8of8
  • Oct 8, 2014
good breakfast..

Hotel was great... nice variety of breakfast n wonderful view. See full review

  • eva12
  • Mar 24, 2014
Beachside budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
The combination of budget and beach blends at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach. The inn is located on the beach, across from the South Padre Island Convention Center. Guests can relax by the water and enjoy lunch or dinner at the on-site Beach Bar and Grill. Adventurous travelers have many activities to choose from in the immediate area -- from parasailing to Jet Skiing, horseback riding, kite boarding and surfing. Guests should not miss the complimentary breakfast and summertime happy hour at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Located on the beach
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach is located on the beach on South Padre Island, directly across from the South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center.
Rooms
Spacious rooms at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach have a private balcony, a sleeper sofa, a microwave and a refrigerator. Rooms are clean and have contemporary decor and furnishings, and some even have whirlpool tubs. Guests will fall in love with the views of the water.
Features
Guests wake up at La Quinta Inn and Suites South Padre Beach to a free bright side breakfast with waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Take advantage of the beachside pool and whirlpool, or grab a bite to eat at the on-site beachside grill. During the summer, the hotel hosts a happy hour where guests can mingle with complimentary drinks.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (16 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Less than a mile from the South Padre Island Convention Center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Offers 3,266 square feet of meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzeeo
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2013

Work & Play

The staff was friendly & helpful; full hot breakfast was delicious! The beach is literally just feet away & access to great food & drinks next door...great place to stay, looking forward to going just for pleasure :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clayton's Bar & Grill is right next door, great food, drinks, & music...looking out at the beach--on the beach!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Wasz
Business
Streamwood, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Winter Texan Hideaway

Although I am still working I had asked if my wife would come with me to SPI while I worked near by. Our stay at La Quinta Inn was a great experience. The accommodations was better than I expected. Winter Texans really know how to enjoy themselves while they wait out the cold weather where they live. I will retire in two years and we will defintely spend our first winter at the La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Pier 19 2. Daddy's 3. Gabriella's Grill & Pizzaria 4. Michello's

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen
Dec 13, 2010

So Padre La Quinta

The hotel was great! The rooms were of very nice size, the pillowtop beds were fabulous, the staff was friendly and helpful. I had an oceanview and a small balcony to sip my in room coffee at in my pjs. It was one of the most comfortable stays I have had the pleasure of enjoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

very family friendly

The hotel staff was very nice we had some problems with the fire alam and they were right their to fix them. The breakfast was good, although with the location the hotel was at a dining room would have be nice. I like to have dinner at the hotel. They only offered a snack bar with hot dogs in the day time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top