$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

3 stars
View map of 7000 Padre Blvd, 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eva12
Business
Houston
Mar 24, 2014

good breakfast..

Hotel was great... nice variety of breakfast n wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan 20 something
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

Good but lacks a little to be great

The hotel was in a great location and was moderately clean. However, the pool was under construction and we found 2 cockroaches in our room! It was decent in cleanliness the staff only barely friendly. Ok if it's all that you can afford. But could use a lot of refining for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mlange
Business
Nebraska
Nov 25, 2013

Perfect for our needs.

Great location. Close to everything on the island. Staff went above and beyond for us. We were there at a slow time of year, so the hotel, pool, beach, we're not crowded. The breakfast every morning was great! Our air conditioner was not working our first night there. We were promptly moved directly across the hall. Our room then was good the rest of our stay. We would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's Backyard, Friday night all you can eat Seafood Buffet. Great value, good variety of seafood, and plenty of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Daughter in Law Ever
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is right on the beach. They served a wonderful breakfast of sausage, potatoes and eggs along with a number of fruits and pastries. My kids loved it and having a restautant right off the pool made it so much more convenient. Plenty of sights to see and fun just to people watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and save yourself a couple bucks. It's just as good as any restaurant on the island and you can't beat free. You already paid for it when you booked your room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Sisters
Business
ALAMO, TX
Oct 13, 2013

Great time!

All was great! However there was some construction going on after we arrived ..but staff courtesy, assistance and service. more than made up for it! Will definitely stay here again!very restful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clayton's bar and grill was next door and fireworks in back beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzeeo
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2013

Work & Play

The staff was friendly & helpful; full hot breakfast was delicious! The beach is literally just feet away & access to great food & drinks next door...great place to stay, looking forward to going just for pleasure :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clayton's Bar & Grill is right next door, great food, drinks, & music...looking out at the beach--on the beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toybaby
Business
Humble,TX
Jun 5, 2013

Could have been a beter Bday

When I got there they did not have the room I reserved they gave me a handicap room right next to the elevator so we heard it running all night and the room was right next to an exit door so we had to hear people passing all through the night and people kept trying to open our door mistaking it for the public restroom that was right next to our. the next day they had us wait until around noon to move us to the room I reserved. I am a member of the RIU so this experience was not even close to RIU hotel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Sue
Business
Iowa
May 22, 2013

Beach get away

A little off the beaten path but this is a good thing! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great and filling! Only thing better would have been a clean beach (no fault of hotel) because of the seaweed washing in. Just that time of year I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the coupon in the room to go next door for a discount supper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
X Traveler
Business
South Padre, Texas
May 3, 2013

Neds that special something

Rooms were large and well apponted although the floors were dirty and the room smelled pretty dank. Maintenance was done on the plumbing from 2am to 4am on Tuesday night and the workers were very noisy in the hallways, laughing and yelling. I was first put in a handcapped room with no water pressure in the shower(just a hose) and had to request another room.The desk clerk said that another room wouild not be possible until the next day. I decided to leave a day early because of the reasons mentioned above. Can I get a refund for my last night wjhich I didn't use? Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QUICKSILVER PEG
Business
TEXAS
Apr 18, 2013

Great place

This is our second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very clean. The help are always friendly and cheerful. My opinion it's the best hotel on the beach. Out the door and your on the beach. GREAT place keep up the good work, THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton, next door had a great restaurant,very good prices. The turtle rescue center was really interesting , must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top