$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

La Copa Inn Resort

2 stars
350 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Great Weekend!!

Our accomodations were excellent! Room was large & spacious and looked out over the ocean. Had a... See full review

  • Birdie38
  • Jan 29, 2013
GREAT Family Getaway!

Staff was very nice! The room was VERY big and all rooms have a balcony and a sofa bed. This room... See full review

  • Needed to getaway
  • May 25, 2012
Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi at budget beach hotel
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort caters to those traveling for leisure, business or spring break on South Padre Island. Nearby activities available include deep-sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, a water park, nature trails and more. La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort has an outdoor pool and hot tub with a relaxing area to sunbathe or read in the shade, and a wooden walkway takes guests to the beach. Most rooms have balconies with views of the water.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort is located on South Padre Island, Texas, near the Queen Isabella Bridge.
Rooms
Bright colors fill the rooms at La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort, evoking a pleasant atmosphere. Get a great night of sleep on the Tempur-Pedic mattresses and enjoy the water views from the balcony. Guests can stay connected with free wireless Internet, plus they feel comfortable leaving their laptops in the laptop-size safes available in all rooms. Some rooms feature romantic Jacuzzis. Families can reserve the three-room family suite.
Features
Guests should not miss the complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles or the happy hour each evening with snacks and drinks at La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort. There are plenty of ways to keep up a fitness routine while visiting, from swimming laps in the pool to working out in the on-site fitness room or running on the beach. A wooden walkway travels straight from the pool area to the beach in front of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Dolphin Research and Sea Life Nature Center (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center offers photocopying and facsimile services
  • Meeting rooms

La Copa Inn Resort Rooms

Beachfront 2 Queen Beds 1 Sofa S
Beachfront 2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/Prive Balcony/Comp Hot Breakfast/
2 Queen Beach Front Extended Bal
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Beachfront/Extended Balcony/Comp Hot breakfast/
King Sofa Sleeper Jacuzzi
1 King Tempur Pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Jacuzzi Tub/Ground Floor/Free Hot Breakfast
2 Queens 1 Sofa Sleeper Pool Vie
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Pool front/Comp Hot Breakfast/Free internet/
King Sofa Sleeper Non Smoking
1 King Tempur-Pedic Bed/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Free Hot Breakfast/Small Balcony Non Smoking
Family 3 Room Suite Beachfront
2 Queen beds/2 King beds/Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Beach front/3 Bedroom Suite/2 baths/Breakfast
2 Queens Sofa Sleeper Non Smokin
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper Free Hot Breakfast/Microwave/Mini Fridge/Wi-Fi
ADA Guestroom 2 Queen 1 sofa sle
Handicap Accesible 2 Queen Beds 1 Sofa Sleeper Tempurpedic Matreesses/Free Hot Breakfast/Wi-Fi
ADA Suite w/Bath
1 King Tempur Pedic bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Handicap Accesible/Free Hot Breakfast
1 King Jacuzzi Beach front
1 King Tempur pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Hot Tub/Large Beachfront Room/Private Balcony
Family 2 Room Suite
Non Beach View/2 queen beds/1 king bed/ 2 seperate bed rooms/1 bath/comp Hot breakfast/
2 Queens Jacuzzi Beach Front
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper Beachfront room with Jacuzzi/Hot Breakfast
ADA Guestroom King w/Shower
1 King Tempur Pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Small Balcony/Complimentary Hot Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Copa Inn Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.0837 -97.1649
Nearby airports
(HRL), 28.00, MI; (CRP), 98.00, MI; (BRO), 34.00, MI; (MFE), 64.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Copa Inn Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Bemidji, MN
Mar 5, 2010

Not Very Good

The hotel did not have a room available that I reserved and did not tell me. I went up to my room and it was two queen beds I called the front desk and asked why I did not get a room with one king bed because that is what I reserved. They said they did not have any available. I was very mad and finally after arguing with them for about 15 minutes they said they could put me in a room with one king bed but it was handicapped. [...] I will never stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
YZ250
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

u get what u pay for!

average hotel nothing special. it is close to the water, nothing private about the beach. my truck was broke in to and then i was informed that there are no cameras in the parking lot. also parking is very limited. there was a wedding going on and it was over @ 1AM THATS WHEN I GOT TO MOVE MY TRUCK OUT OF THE FIRELANE TO A PARKING SPOT. I HAD A GREAT TIME IN SPI !!!!! WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In any direction up or down the beach, you can find the jet ski guys pulling the bananaboat. 20 bucks per person for 15 mins of fun. try tipping the drive for longer time. we loved it!! Well Worth it!

Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
Upset in San Juan
San Juan,TX
May 27, 2011

Upset in SPI

Arrived at check-in (3p.m.) Was told systems were down, couldn't be checked in for about an hour to an hour & a half. :( Upsetting seeing as how me and the boyfriend we're only going to be at SPI for one night. We had things to do, not just wait around! :/ The staff wasn't friendly AT ALL! :( They weren't humble or welcoming. -Elevator smelled like road kill & it was hot. -Bed sheets had mysterious stains! :/ -Floors were a bit dirty. -Checking in/Checking out was a lengthy process, very unorganized hotel. I regretted booking this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
Sorry I spent the money here.
San Antonio, TX
Apr 5, 2010

Don't Stay Here.

The hotel air conditioner was not being used in the building. Staff did not give friendly or helpful advice unless you spoke spanish. This hotel is great if you are a beer bong, Spring break, stay up all night yelling, partying in the hot tub kind of person. If you are a family or want a relaxing vacation DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
DD463
South Padre Island
Jun 7, 2012

Roaches, Car broken into

Baby roaches in the bathroom. We returned one day from the beach to find someones dirty shorts on the floor of our room. The next night our car was broken into and we were told they couldn't do anything about it but if we felt we needed to we could call the police. So not worth paying almost 200$ a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
SPI Virgin
Dallas, TX
Jun 13, 2011

BEDBUGS!!!

This is my first trip to SPI. This is my first time staying at La Copa Inn. Room was ok. Location is good. Short walk way to the beach access. They are infested with bedbugs. I got bites all over. Would not recomment this hotel and would not stay there next time. Now I have to clean my whole apartment because it might have bedbugs from La Copa Inn!!! I looked up bedbugs infested hotel and La Copa is high on the list...gross!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hot breakfast was good.

Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
texas
Oct 19, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
South Padre Island,Tx
Jun 28, 2011

It was okay,not the greatest!

The room was very dusty.Shower rod was broken it was half way screwed into the wall, so everytime you took a shower the shower curtain wouldn't stay. Water always in the floor.The price that I paid per night was defintely a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

2
CrmsnDragn
Katy, TX
Jul 29, 2009

OverPriced

Upon checking in, had to call maid service to clean the bathtubs. Sand was all over tile floor, no carpet at all. Rooms around us were extremly loud. When the maids cleaned up, they didn't leave towels bedhind...when we called it took almost 45 minutes to deliver washclothes. Maids left curtains wide open so other guests could see our belongings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Sugar Land
Aug 23, 2008

Don't waste your money

When we got to the hotel, we had to wait for 35 minutes to check in. Even though we were waiting in the lobby with other families that got there earlier than us, other guests were checked in before us. The furntiure was old and smelly and we had to ask for another room because the first one smelled like the toilet had overflowed. The wait staff was rude. Don't waste your time. Spend a little bit more and go to a hotel that overlooks the water. There were several right next door that are newer and nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top