$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

La Copa Inn Resort

2 stars
350 Padre Boulevard, 350 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
GREAT Family Getaway!

Staff was very nice! The room was VERY big and all rooms have a balcony and a sofa bed. This room... See full review

  • Needed to getaway
  • May 25, 2012
great location

Myself and the kids enjoyed our stay, the location, and food. It was very Relaxing! See full review

  • penny rodriguez
  • Nov 11, 2011
Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi at budget beach hotel
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort caters to those traveling for leisure, business or spring break on South Padre Island. Nearby activities available include deep-sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, a water park, nature trails and more. La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort has an outdoor pool and hot tub with a relaxing area to sunbathe or read in the shade, and a wooden walkway takes guests to the beach. Most rooms have balconies with views of the water.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort is located on South Padre Island, Texas, near the Queen Isabella Bridge.
Rooms
Bright colors fill the rooms at La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort, evoking a pleasant atmosphere. Get a great night of sleep on the Tempur-Pedic mattresses and enjoy the water views from the balcony. Guests can stay connected with free wireless Internet, plus they feel comfortable leaving their laptops in the laptop-size safes available in all rooms. Some rooms feature romantic Jacuzzis. Families can reserve the three-room family suite.
Features
Guests should not miss the complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles or the happy hour each evening with snacks and drinks at La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort. There are plenty of ways to keep up a fitness routine while visiting, from swimming laps in the pool to working out in the on-site fitness room or running on the beach. A wooden walkway travels straight from the pool area to the beach in front of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Dolphin Research and Sea Life Nature Center (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center offers photocopying and facsimile services
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

26.0837 -97.1649
Nearby airports
(HRL), 28.00, MI; (CRP), 98.00, MI; (BRO), 34.00, MI; (MFE), 64.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Copa Inn Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Copa Inn Resort Rooms

Beachfront 2 Queen Beds 1 Sofa S
Beachfront 2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/Prive Balcony/Comp Hot Breakfast/
2 Queen Beach Front Extended Bal
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Beachfront/Extended Balcony/Comp Hot breakfast/
King Sofa Sleeper Jacuzzi
1 King Tempur Pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Jacuzzi Tub/Ground Floor/Free Hot Breakfast
2 Queens 1 Sofa Sleeper Pool Vie
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Pool front/Comp Hot Breakfast/Free internet/
King Sofa Sleeper Non Smoking
1 King Tempur-Pedic Bed/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Free Hot Breakfast/Small Balcony Non Smoking
Family 3 Room Suite Beachfront
2 Queen beds/2 King beds/Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Beach front/3 Bedroom Suite/2 baths/Breakfast
2 Queens Sofa Sleeper Non Smokin
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper Free Hot Breakfast/Microwave/Mini Fridge/Wi-Fi
ADA Guestroom 2 Queen 1 sofa sle
Handicap Accesible 2 Queen Beds 1 Sofa Sleeper Tempurpedic Matreesses/Free Hot Breakfast/Wi-Fi
ADA Suite w/Bath
1 King Tempur Pedic bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Handicap Accesible/Free Hot Breakfast
1 King Jacuzzi Beach front
1 King Tempur pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Hot Tub/Large Beachfront Room/Private Balcony
Family 2 Room Suite
Non Beach View/2 queen beds/1 king bed/ 2 seperate bed rooms/1 bath/comp Hot breakfast/
2 Queens Jacuzzi Beach Front
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper Beachfront room with Jacuzzi/Hot Breakfast
ADA Guestroom King w/Shower
1 King Tempur Pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Small Balcony/Complimentary Hot Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Copa Inn Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Jun 6, 2011

Perfect Mother/Daughter weekend

Our stay at this hotel was perfect. The spacious room was very clean and everything was working fine. Even though there were lots of people staying there it was still quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. The fact that it is a beachfront hotel made it great to spend time in the pool and then to take a short walk to the beach. Free breakfast was great too! We are definatley planning to go back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would definatley plan a trip if a good deal on a hotel came up even if the trip wasn't planned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset in San Juan
Business
San Juan,TX
May 27, 2011

Upset in SPI

Arrived at check-in (3p.m.) Was told systems were down, couldn't be checked in for about an hour to an hour & a half. :( Upsetting seeing as how me and the boyfriend we're only going to be at SPI for one night. We had things to do, not just wait around! :/ The staff wasn't friendly AT ALL! :( They weren't humble or welcoming. -Elevator smelled like road kill & it was hot. -Bed sheets had mysterious stains! :/ -Floors were a bit dirty. -Checking in/Checking out was a lengthy process, very unorganized hotel. I regretted booking this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SPI, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Great hotel for a very reasonable price!

I miss the happy hour they use to have, but they made up for it in the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo
Apr 23, 2011

The good and the bad.

We pretty much stayed at the hotel because if we would leave we would loose our parking space even-though we had a permit. We enjoyed our time at the beach and the food in the bar was great. I appreciated the breakfast it saved us time from making food or going out to buy some. The view was great. The room was comfortable. There was a lot of teenagers causing a lot of noise at night. I did not get much sleep. The first night the fire alarm went off so around four a.m. I was just going into a deep sleep when that happened because the room next to us was extremely loud. I am sure it surpassed the amount of people that were aloud to stay in the room. The next night was loud too but to top it off I receive a call asking me if my kid was on the balcony because they reported a little girl alone. I was like get the room right. So again couldn't sleep. The last night a strange young girl comes knocking at my door super drunk. So basically I didn't have any sleep and when I go to the beach I expect to relax. Not to mention the pool was too small for the amount of people that were in it and the paisanos were rude and inconsiderate playing volleyball with a soccer ball in the pool. i got smacked on my neck and my 4 year old almost got smacked with the ball. They should not have allowed drunk kids playing with that ball in the pool. They were trowing it as if they were playing doge ball, at full speed. It is a lovely place but the crowd that was there was not my type of crowd. It was too much for me to handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wyckedly Disappointed
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 18, 2011

No Honeymoon Here!

First time to South Padre Island. We chose this location for our wedding anniversary (3 nights). [...] Staff was rude during check-in/check-out. The location was convenient. The room overall was nice. Right on the beach, gulf side. Once upon return, the door to our room was open, nothing was missing however. Twice housekeeping entered room (without knocking), even though a red "Do Not Disturb" sign was up. Towels were grey and dingy. Housekeeping could not understand/speak english when inquiring about sundries and luggage carts. Coffee was horrible! Pet friendly is a plus! However, only two bar/restuarants allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Apr 17, 2011

Comfortable retreat

It was a very nice hotel, very busy but the experience was good. The room was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The noise was the only problem but understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get to anything and the walk to the beach was very short

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 10, 2011

La copa

We stayed one evening. Everything was very nice and the breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleton, WI
Jan 29, 2011

Good value

Good location. Lots of "Winter Texans" staying there. Room was comfortable and quiet. Afternoon drinks were a nice bonus. They had a free show (Gordy & Debbie from Branson MO) one evening during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bird sanctuary is worth a visit. You can get coupon for buy one get one free at tourist info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Benito, Tx
Nov 28, 2010

South Padre Island

I went for a long walk at the beach and stayed the rest of the night in the hotel jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deals during the winter season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,TX
Nov 1, 2010

Extremely satisfied

We mainly just relaxed. It was nice that the hotel had a balcony because we were unable to acccess the beach as much as we had hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sea Ranch restaraunt was very nice and intimate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top