$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

La Copa Inn Resort

2 stars
350 Padre Boulevard, 350 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
GREAT Family Getaway!

Staff was very nice! The room was VERY big and all rooms have a balcony and a sofa bed. This room... See full review

  • Needed to getaway
  • May 25, 2012
great location

Myself and the kids enjoyed our stay, the location, and food. It was very Relaxing! See full review

  • penny rodriguez
  • Nov 11, 2011
Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi at budget beach hotel
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort caters to those traveling for leisure, business or spring break on South Padre Island. Nearby activities available include deep-sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, a water park, nature trails and more. La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort has an outdoor pool and hot tub with a relaxing area to sunbathe or read in the shade, and a wooden walkway takes guests to the beach. Most rooms have balconies with views of the water.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort is located on South Padre Island, Texas, near the Queen Isabella Bridge.
Rooms
Bright colors fill the rooms at La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort, evoking a pleasant atmosphere. Get a great night of sleep on the Tempur-Pedic mattresses and enjoy the water views from the balcony. Guests can stay connected with free wireless Internet, plus they feel comfortable leaving their laptops in the laptop-size safes available in all rooms. Some rooms feature romantic Jacuzzis. Families can reserve the three-room family suite.
Features
Guests should not miss the complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles or the happy hour each evening with snacks and drinks at La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort. There are plenty of ways to keep up a fitness routine while visiting, from swimming laps in the pool to working out in the on-site fitness room or running on the beach. A wooden walkway travels straight from the pool area to the beach in front of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Dolphin Research and Sea Life Nature Center (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center offers photocopying and facsimile services
  • Meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Copa Inn Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Copa Inn Resort Rooms

Beachfront 2 Queen Beds 1 Sofa S
Beachfront 2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/Prive Balcony/Comp Hot Breakfast/
2 Queen Beach Front Extended Bal
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Beachfront/Extended Balcony/Comp Hot breakfast/
King Sofa Sleeper Jacuzzi
1 King Tempur Pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Jacuzzi Tub/Ground Floor/Free Hot Breakfast
2 Queens 1 Sofa Sleeper Pool Vie
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Pool front/Comp Hot Breakfast/Free internet/
King Sofa Sleeper Non Smoking
1 King Tempur-Pedic Bed/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Free Hot Breakfast/Small Balcony Non Smoking
Family 3 Room Suite Beachfront
2 Queen beds/2 King beds/Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Beach front/3 Bedroom Suite/2 baths/Breakfast
2 Queens Sofa Sleeper Non Smokin
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper Free Hot Breakfast/Microwave/Mini Fridge/Wi-Fi
ADA Guestroom 2 Queen 1 sofa sle
Handicap Accesible 2 Queen Beds 1 Sofa Sleeper Tempurpedic Matreesses/Free Hot Breakfast/Wi-Fi
ADA Suite w/Bath
1 King Tempur Pedic bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Handicap Accesible/Free Hot Breakfast
1 King Jacuzzi Beach front
1 King Tempur pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper Hot Tub/Large Beachfront Room/Private Balcony
Family 2 Room Suite
Non Beach View/2 queen beds/1 king bed/ 2 seperate bed rooms/1 bath/comp Hot breakfast/
2 Queens Jacuzzi Beach Front
2 Queen Tempur Pedic Beds/1 Twin Sofa Sleeper Beachfront room with Jacuzzi/Hot Breakfast
ADA Guestroom King w/Shower
1 King Tempur Pedic Bed/Twin Sofa Sleeper/ Small Balcony/Complimentary Hot Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Copa Inn Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura23
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Pleasant surprize

We were really happy with our room and the location of this hotel. The pool was very nice and in good condition. The breakfast was tasty and the area was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The walk way to the beach/ocean was nice and in great repair. We have zero complaints about our stay and would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antelope
Business
Texas
Sep 25, 2011

anniversary trip

Room was nice and large with comfortable bed and in room hot tub. The A/C unit did not work very well for such a large room, however, the ceiling fan was nice (do not normally have these in a hotel room). Location was great as we were able to walk a short distance to a great restaurant and the beach access was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Italian Restaurant that is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel, well worth the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YZ250
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

u get what u pay for!

average hotel nothing special. it is close to the water, nothing private about the beach. my truck was broke in to and then i was informed that there are no cameras in the parking lot. also parking is very limited. there was a wedding going on and it was over @ 1AM THATS WHEN I GOT TO MOVE MY TRUCK OUT OF THE FIRELANE TO A PARKING SPOT. I HAD A GREAT TIME IN SPI !!!!! WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In any direction up or down the beach, you can find the jet ski guys pulling the bananaboat. 20 bucks per person for 15 mins of fun. try tipping the drive for longer time. we loved it!! Well Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa
Business
Laredo, TX, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Summer Getaway

Upon arrival to South padre the hotel was literally right in front of the bridge entering south padre so it was very convienent. It was all very close to all the hot spots and restaurants on the island. The hotel was nice and had a pool and pathyway that lead straight to the beach. The hotel was hot at times and our room was rather large and would get stuffy at times and as a result was considering going to buy a fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bars
Business
Norman, OK, USA
Aug 24, 2011

La Copa- My So.Padre Surprise Stay

This was a delightful hotel on the beach with a great pool and fantastic snack bar. It was a bit pricey but I cannot complain because I made reservations last minute and I was not wanting to stay one more night at the awful Howard Johnson's on the island. The only amenity that could improve would be the parking lot size(bigger). Otherwise, thank you. La Copa was the nicest hotel I stayed in during my South Padre visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wonderful snack bar is not open on Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Moon
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Great location and bed was comfortable. Dining room was very crowded (nothing you can do about that), but the waffles were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laugh out loud
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

vacation

enjoyed my stay will stay again hotel was great for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santonrican
Business
Schertz, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Not Bad

Very convienient to the beach. Great bed comfort. The only negatives were that the refrigerator did not work properly and we can hear the people running around next to and above us. Overall, I would stay there, but will ask for the beach view next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 8, 2011

Awesome STAY!!!!

The trip was threatened by a possible tropical storm that hit the gulf of Mexico. [...] La Copa went out of their way to ensure that we would not lose the benefit of the room if the weather became inclimate. Needlesstosay, the storm fizzled out before we arrived and we had a fantastic time at the beach!! [...] The staff was awesome and considerate of the prospective situation. The hotel is clean (as always) and it is beatiful. We had a room by the pool and it was AWESOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Donkey for a great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Copa Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 7, 2011

It's alrirght

First of all the proximity to the beach was awesome. Traveling with a small child this made our trips to the resttoom super easy. Hotel staff was friendly and helped us out. On the flip side the room was just okay. Shower curtain stunk something bad and every once and a while you would see some roaches running around. The breakfast buffet was more of a stampede and was ok. Overall not bad for a last minute trip that cost an arm and a leg just don't go in with high expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gabriella's Italian and Pizza was great, worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top