$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Very convenient to everything

Great pool, live music 39 feet from our room overlooking the pool! Clean rooms, comfortable beds! See full review

  • Austinitex007
  • Sep 2, 2014
Fun weekend

We had a fun weekend at this hotel. The rooms were nice, the food was good, and the amenities were... See full review

  • Mr n' Mrs Smith
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to ten acres of tropical paradise at the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Our cabana rooms overlook lush foliage cool pools and tennis courts just steps from the beach. The two-bedroom condominiums located in the high rise tower overlook the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Business is pleasure at the Isla Grand. Our 10000 square feet of meeting space can adapt to your special needs. Relax in the Windjammers Beachfront Cafe while you enjoy an elegant seafood dinner with a panoramic view looking over our pools to the surf. For a more casual fare dine on the Hammerhead Deck or the Whiskey Shack will serve you poolside. Once the sun goes down the heartbeat of the island nightlife pulses at the Quarterdeck Night Club featuring the best bands from all over the United States and hot local talent.

Hotel Map

26.0894 -97.1625
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 24.00, MI, W; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 41.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isla Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Isla Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View Double Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking.
Standard
Cabana Beach Front Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. In Room Digital Safe. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 1 King NSK
Two Bedrooms
Tower 2 Bedroom Condominium Non Smoking - 2 baths with full kitchen. Queen sofa bed in living room. Master bedroom has one king bed. Two twin beds in guest bedroom. 3rd through 12th floors with balconies facing the beach. Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachview King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products.
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View King Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bedsfull bath/1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV/Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachfront King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one King Sleep Number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony/ wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Accessible Angle Beach view 2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Standard
Quarterdeck 2 dbls NSK Standard
Standard
Cabana Beachview Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double sleep number beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Refrig. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 2 Dbls NSK
Standard
Quarterdeck 1 king NSK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Coffee Hut -proudly brewing Starbucks Coffee-
Islands only Coffee Shop serving Starbucks Coffee. Convienently located in the lobby of the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Blue Bell Ice Cream bagels assorted pastries and much much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 53
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawks2014
Iowa
Mar 21, 2014

Never Again.

We had issues with this hotel before we even arrived. Our deposit was taken out without notice. When we arrived, our room was not ready by check in, which we didn't find out until after we waited in line for an hour already. The hotel's front desk staff seemed confused at all times. They were no help in checking in on time and had little knowledge of policies. The security was no where to be found when a key got locked in the room. We found the maid service rummaging through our belongings when we walked in the room one afternoon, claiming she was 'tiding up.' The only positive was the location for us as spring breakers. It was decently cheap and a nice pool. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, nor will we ever be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patchouligirl
Sisterdale, Texas
Oct 8, 2013

Isla Grand Beach Resort for Friends Wedding

It was good until the second night when some drunk woman decided to wake up the whole complex yelling....That went on from 4am until around 5am. Our room was right next door to the bar so we had music until after 1am... The carts need to have rubber wheels so when they decide to start their rounds at the crack of dawn it doesn't wake everyone up, bump, bump, bump over the seams in the sidewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dianna Pick'ndaisys
Corpus Christi Texas San Diego Calif
Jul 14, 2013

Beach time

Uncomfortable Double Beds :( Comfy Queen beds with fluffy comforters would be ideal specially paying $300 a night for off season rates, Peeling wallpaper & paint in the bathroom. If your room is located on the bottom floor the entry to your room is a peaceful walk through the garden, if your on the second floor the entry is unpleasant, less desirable. The pool, waterfall & outside bar poolside is great. Enjoyed dinning & entertainment . Umbrella & beach chairs by the surf should be complementary to guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
freeasabird1913
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Nice getaway close to Mexico

It was a pleasant stay, we went to South Padre Island mainly for windsurfing, so we did not really care whether the hotel was empty, or it was not peak season. The hotel is nice, nothing special, a little kitsch if you will, but ultimately that is the general style in South Padre. we shared a room in 4, so 80 USD/night seemed reasonable, but definitely not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zeste tapas, on Padre Boulevard. Very chic and nice tapa place, good food and very good value for your money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 19, 2008

My review of Radisson Resort South Padre Island

The hotel was great. I asked if there was a sofa in the room and the desk clerk said Yes but it doesn't have a pull-out bed. That was fine with me because we were too tired to care. I do feel they should educate their staff as to what furniture is in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search