$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patchouligirl
Business
Sisterdale, Texas
Oct 8, 2013

Isla Grand Beach Resort for Friends Wedding

It was good until the second night when some drunk woman decided to wake up the whole complex yelling....That went on from 4am until around 5am. Our room was right next door to the bar so we had music until after 1am... The carts need to have rubber wheels so when they decide to start their rounds at the crack of dawn it doesn't wake everyone up, bump, bump, bump over the seams in the sidewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colts fan Kate
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 28, 2013

Long-awaited vacation

The room and hotel were very nice. The only disappointment was that the machine in the coffee shop that makes lattes was broken for the 2 days I was there. Also, there is no elevator access except for the rooms in the tower. The staff was friendly. There was some noise from work on the second pool, but it didn't keep me from enjoying the other pool. Proximity to the beach was perfect. Overall, it was a great experience and I would return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
English stud
Business
England
Sep 9, 2013

fantastic hotel

Most enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Hotel staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N Getaway
Business
Penitas, TX
Jul 2, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel is wonderful, it is a great place to enjoy a weekend getaway. The only thing was that the room where we stayed the shower had no water pressure and the TV screen kept losing it's picture. We called the front desk to report it but we just didn't spend too much time in the room. How could we, if the pool area is very relaxing and enjoying the live music was just amazing plus the beach is just a few steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Married 2013
Business
Houston, Texas
May 28, 2013

Relaxing Honeymoon Getaway

My husband and I have been to S. Padre only one other time and we stayed at a very cheap motel and decided that would be the last time we did that. I found the Isla Grand had everything we were looking for. It was steps from the beach, and we had a view from our balcony of both the gorgeous pool with the tropical landscape and the beach! The resort had a pool side bar for convenience and it was located only a mile from shops, restaurants, parasailing, and the waterpark. We will be booking this hotel again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen and William
Business
Louisville KY
May 16, 2013

Best Vacation ever

The hotel was very nice....front desk staff were very helpful. The only minor thing was the room had a musty smell. We bought a can of febrize and problem solved. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was also very good...the beach is right there and the pools were well maintained and hammocks in garden area under palm trees is a very relaxing place to be. Just got home yesterday 5/15/2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 19 had excellent seafood and the place sits right on the water.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DavenGena
Business
Lee's Summit, MO
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful Views Not So Good for Sleeping

The landscaping was beautiful and the ocean view was great. However the walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone inside or outside. The water was an issue all week, off and on most of the time. Had to wait up to 15 minutes for it to get hot and then hardly any pressure. The maintenance guys were nice but the front desk was not so helpful. I don't think we would be a return customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Getaway
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful setting

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at the Isla Grand. It is beautiful and relaxing. The area is very easy to get around with the free public transportation. We walked to Gabriela's for dinner and it was delicious. We had a little difficulty with the sliding door, but it didn't change our view of our enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gabriella's for Italian food.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry tiger
Business
texas
Sep 24, 2012

relaxing

we had an awesome time in this hotel. everything was beyond expectations. cant wait to go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Needed to getaway
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2012

Disgrace

This hotel was HORRIBLE and was a DISAPPOINTMENT! When we walked in we said "wow this hotel is beautiful", not knowing that we would get sent out of the main hotel section and be located around back to the side of it, in some OLD MOTEL with NO elevators, so be ready to walk up and down stairs. We walked in at 3:30 to check in (check in is at 3:00), staff said our room was not ready and housekeeping was running behind. When asked if we could just get our key, they said no and that we would have to wait. The beds are 2 FULL SIZE beds and NO microwave in room either. At MIDNIGHT the safe (which we DO NOT need)in our room was beeping and would not stop, so we had to call and get someone to come fix it, we waited about 45 mins and called 2 more times until someone FINALLY CAME, mad at us as if we were bothering him. We couldnt sleep because of the loud thumping music from the bar they have right next to us, it sounded as if we were at a club. There is NO walk way to the beach, like EVERY HOTEL HAS there at the island. NOT WORTH THE $300, we spent! We have spent less on other hotels and got better rooms, service and FREE breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top