$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Mike
Business
Katy, tx
May 5, 2014

not what I would consider a resort.

Upon arrival, Monique at front desk was not friendly. Shower had little to no water pressure. No in room coffee. We had to go upstairs to get coffee. I have stayed in "resorts" that had much lower star ratings and had much better service and prices. Isla Grand is no more a resort than Motel 6 is a five star hotel. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted has the best breakfast.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Kool Mom
Business
Mission, Texas
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect to relax with my daughter

Great! The only thing was that when taking a shower the handle broke and we couldn't stop the water from running. We called front desk and was fixed quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools, you can play tennis, restaurant inside, and also a bar, parasailing, banana boat ride. Excellent!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabulous and 50
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2014

Spring break at the Isla Grand

Had a great time! Hotel location and amenities are great. College spring breakers were everywhere, but fun to watch the younger set! Just wish they were more respectful of the property. South Padre needs to work on the beach clean up efforts in general, maintenance not as good as Florida beaches. Fishing trip on the bay was well worth the $20. We would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay fishing trip 4 hours for $20

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawks2014
Business
Iowa
Mar 21, 2014

Never Again.

We had issues with this hotel before we even arrived. Our deposit was taken out without notice. When we arrived, our room was not ready by check in, which we didn't find out until after we waited in line for an hour already. The hotel's front desk staff seemed confused at all times. They were no help in checking in on time and had little knowledge of policies. The security was no where to be found when a key got locked in the room. We found the maid service rummaging through our belongings when we walked in the room one afternoon, claiming she was 'tiding up.' The only positive was the location for us as spring breakers. It was decently cheap and a nice pool. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, nor will we ever be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windowshopper956
Business
south texas
Mar 18, 2014

spring break

The room was out dated and there was a dead roach which was gross...it is easy access to the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando.
Business
Texas
Mar 13, 2014

GREAT location

The hotel experience itself was awesome. Perfect spot for vacation. 0rbitz s*cked though and will NEVER use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Baston
Business
Brownsville Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Great valentines vacation

Loved it. Staff was very kind n helpful. Housekeeping was good. We went around the hotel and it's just so beautiful and love that we had a great beach view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum 2014
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Beach getaway

It was very clean and had a nice pool. We enjoyed our stay. The location was PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ken444
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 8, 2014

Relaxing enjoyment

The staff was more than helpful. Housekeeping did a bang up job keeping our room clean and supplied. The restaurant staff and food was excellent and informed with prices within any budget. Beach access was great with nice views of the gulf through most of the property. A relaxing and enjoyable stay on the island for a quick get away and quiet reflection during our winter stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this property takes advantage of having direct beach access. A number of "beach hotels" in the area really are a block away or more and some have no direct beach access although they advertise as having such.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatie Hernandez
Business
Uvalde Tx.
Jan 30, 2014

awesome resort to stay,

had a great time and was very comfortable in my room, only one recommendation is hot water in shower could be a little hotter, other than that will continue to stay there when in town without booking hesitations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top