$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweedican
Business
Minnesota
May 30, 2014

Couldn't get any better!

Amazing place! One of the only hotels with a straight shot to the ocean (no grass tide break), gorgeous pool and landscaping, super nice staff, BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean. Definitely planning on going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yuliyac
Business
houston
May 28, 2014

hotel

Well,the location is good, water is NOT BLUE as pictures, it's the same as Galveston almost. The other side of Padre is bluish-greenish. Hotel is very expensive for that price. We paid only 17$ more for the all inclusive hotel in Playa del Carmen with 7 restaurants and 10 bars. The hotel looks much better on pictures, it's all the tall and fancy building. well, they put you in the back of the hotel, and it looks like a two story motel for 30$. needs a lot of improving. everything is from 70's I think. was not worth the money that we paid. you can stay in some cheap INN motel and it will be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonC80
Business
Mcallen, Texas
May 20, 2014

Great!!!

Awesome service!!! Great food & drink!! Really enjoyed the company and service, really I did!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Mike
Business
Katy, tx
May 5, 2014

not what I would consider a resort.

Upon arrival, Monique at front desk was not friendly. Shower had little to no water pressure. No in room coffee. We had to go upstairs to get coffee. I have stayed in "resorts" that had much lower star ratings and had much better service and prices. Isla Grand is no more a resort than Motel 6 is a five star hotel. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted has the best breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tek210
Business
san antonio, Texas
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

Nice relaxing atmoshpere. Great staff I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tek210
Business
san antonio, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

great place to stay

Hotel was nicely kept up. Staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Kool Mom
Business
Mission, Texas
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect to relax with my daughter

Great! The only thing was that when taking a shower the handle broke and we couldn't stop the water from running. We called front desk and was fixed quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools, you can play tennis, restaurant inside, and also a bar, parasailing, banana boat ride. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabulous and 50
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2014

Spring break at the Isla Grand

Had a great time! Hotel location and amenities are great. College spring breakers were everywhere, but fun to watch the younger set! Just wish they were more respectful of the property. South Padre needs to work on the beach clean up efforts in general, maintenance not as good as Florida beaches. Fishing trip on the bay was well worth the $20. We would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay fishing trip 4 hours for $20

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawks2014
Business
Iowa
Mar 21, 2014

Never Again.

We had issues with this hotel before we even arrived. Our deposit was taken out without notice. When we arrived, our room was not ready by check in, which we didn't find out until after we waited in line for an hour already. The hotel's front desk staff seemed confused at all times. They were no help in checking in on time and had little knowledge of policies. The security was no where to be found when a key got locked in the room. We found the maid service rummaging through our belongings when we walked in the room one afternoon, claiming she was 'tiding up.' The only positive was the location for us as spring breakers. It was decently cheap and a nice pool. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, nor will we ever be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windowshopper956
Business
south texas
Mar 18, 2014

spring break

The room was out dated and there was a dead roach which was gross...it is easy access to the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top