$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
English stud
England
Sep 9, 2013

fantastic hotel

Most enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Hotel staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roy r.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

Everything good except bed to hard. Would go back love the area love buffet bteakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique S.
Business
mcallen
Mar 20, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Very Relaxing. The bed was co cozy and the view is lovely. Looking forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irvins R.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Nice and friendly environment

Everyone had fun, it really meat my expectations and I'd will defenetly return in a future to this palace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

get-away weekend in Feb

First visit to South Padre Island. The hotel grounds were unbelievable, access to the beach/Gulf perfect, provided many opportunities for recreation right on the grounds: hot tubs, pools, tennis courts, work-out facility. We stayed in the one-room hotel-type room. Decor and furniture was old but adequate. Comfy bed, plenty of pillows, 2 sink areas, refrigerator, safe, nice balcony with view of Gulf, free wi-fi that was accessible every day. Bathroom and shower just OK. We missed morning coffee but found it the second day free for hotel guests in the restaurant. Staff was very nice, responded to our needs immediately without question. Plenty of restaurants, not much traffic, not a lot to do in SPI if bad weather. We had 80 and sunny most days so it was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bec the Wreck
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

fabulous

Super fun and inexpensive. This was a trip to remember

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Pretty

Hotel is clean and beautiful, right on the beach with great pools and nice grounds. The restaurant is nice but extremely expensive, mini fridge but no microwave in my room, and the beds arent real comfortable. Staff is fairly friendly but definitely not overly accommodating.. If I returned I would stay somewhere with breakfast included like Holiday Inn and just drive or walk to the beach, there are plenty of areas available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The horseback riding place at the far north end of the island is awesome, Island Adventures I think?

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Delux
Business
Oklahoma City
Nov 20, 2014

Girls Trip

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for a girls getaway. we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Perfect location and near perfect hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man 1234
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 14, 2014

South Padre Island vacation

I stayed at south padre in the middle of September. Perfect weather. No crowds or lines to wait in. The hotel was very nice. They have a nice restraunt, and bar next to the pool. The pool is extremely nice with a jacuzzi on each side. The pool closes at 10 pm, which Is a little early for me.The bar next to the pool is nice, but the drinks have next to no alcohol in them. After the first day, I went to the liqour store and started making my own drinks. The room was nice. We stayed in the cabana rooms which are outside access. Granite countertops and ceramic tile throughout the room. No carpet, which was great. The beds were cheap and were full size instead of queen size which we payed for. They do have baby cribs if you need one.There is no breakfast included. You can eat breakfast at the restraunt for around $11 per person. The beach at the hotel was nice. Very close and easy to access. There are tennis courts. They have live music every night except Monday. Overall, a very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

September is a great time to go. It's just after peak season. Mild temperatures and no waiting in lines!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austinitex007
Business
Austin
Sep 2, 2014

Very convenient to everything

Great pool, live music 39 feet from our room overlooking the pool! Clean rooms, comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louis and Blackbeards for Alaskan crab legs!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tholius
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 2, 2014

In need of renovation

The place is okay, the location is great. We have been coming here for decades (since well before it was a Radisson) and I don't think the rooms have been updated in that entire time. We stayed in a beach view room. When we got up early a few times, it took more than 5 minutes for the hot water to arrive. The sink spigot was tight, hard to use, and leaked to the point that the room below us had to call for service. The bed was a sleep number, but I was not impressed. There is a hill between the two sides. The bedding was odd, you can either be cold with just a sheet or broiling under the blanket. The pillows were awful. Did not sleep well. Many of the fixtures are in disrepair. Things that fail are not replaced, it seems, just patched back together. Now I know the beach chair concession is a separate thing, but the same holds. The chairs are awful, stained, some broken, some missing a vinyl strap. The umbrellas have holes in them and are ragged, and in spite of a huge beach area, they cram them together so close that they touch. We were there labor day weekend, it wasn't that busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch is great food. Louie's Back Yard is iconic, great buffet, fireworks during the season on weekends.

Back to menu Return to top