$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen and William
Louisville KY
May 16, 2013

Best Vacation ever

The hotel was very nice....front desk staff were very helpful. The only minor thing was the room had a musty smell. We bought a can of febrize and problem solved. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was also very good...the beach is right there and the pools were well maintained and hammocks in garden area under palm trees is a very relaxing place to be. Just got home yesterday 5/15/2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 19 had excellent seafood and the place sits right on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lovin Mom
Business
San Antonio
Jul 28, 2014

Family Getaway to Remember

I'll begin with check in. Upon our early arrival, the hotel staff was happy to check us in at 10:45 a.m. The check in process took only a few minutes! Our cabana room overlooked the beautiful pool. Everything, from the pool to our room was ALWAYS clean! The beach location was perfect! The poolside grill served delicious, affordable burgers, grilled chicken, and hot dogs. Our room was a nice size and nicely updated. My one recommendation would be regular mattresses instead of sleep number beds. We can't wait to go back! We will stay at Isla Grand Beach Resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's Backyard is a must! You can dine on the bay while watching the beautiful sunset and listening to excellent live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr n' Mrs Smith
Business
Austin TX
Jul 28, 2014

Fun weekend

We had a fun weekend at this hotel. The rooms were nice, the food was good, and the amenities were great. You get what you pay for here. We are going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr n' Mrs Smith
Business
Austin TX
Jul 21, 2014

wonderful time

Absolutely beautiful views from the rooms. Tennis courts two pools two bars an amazing restaurant eessentially the amenities are superb. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albinator
Business
South padre island, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation

Great staff and service. Had a great time knowing the hotel was right next to the beach and the amazing pool to jump into on a warmy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Massage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweedican
Business
Minnesota
May 30, 2014

Couldn't get any better!

Amazing place! One of the only hotels with a straight shot to the ocean (no grass tide break), gorgeous pool and landscaping, super nice staff, BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean. Definitely planning on going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yuliyac
Business
houston
May 28, 2014

hotel

Well,the location is good, water is NOT BLUE as pictures, it's the same as Galveston almost. The other side of Padre is bluish-greenish. Hotel is very expensive for that price. We paid only 17$ more for the all inclusive hotel in Playa del Carmen with 7 restaurants and 10 bars. The hotel looks much better on pictures, it's all the tall and fancy building. well, they put you in the back of the hotel, and it looks like a two story motel for 30$. needs a lot of improving. everything is from 70's I think. was not worth the money that we paid. you can stay in some cheap INN motel and it will be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Mike
Business
Katy, tx
May 5, 2014

not what I would consider a resort.

Upon arrival, Monique at front desk was not friendly. Shower had little to no water pressure. No in room coffee. We had to go upstairs to get coffee. I have stayed in "resorts" that had much lower star ratings and had much better service and prices. Isla Grand is no more a resort than Motel 6 is a five star hotel. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted has the best breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tek210
Business
san antonio, Texas
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

Nice relaxing atmoshpere. Great staff I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tek210
Business
san antonio, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

great place to stay

Hotel was nicely kept up. Staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Kool Mom
Business
Mission, Texas
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect to relax with my daughter

Great! The only thing was that when taking a shower the handle broke and we couldn't stop the water from running. We called front desk and was fixed quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools, you can play tennis, restaurant inside, and also a bar, parasailing, banana boat ride. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top