Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Very convenient to everything

Great pool, live music 39 feet from our room overlooking the pool! Clean rooms, comfortable beds! See full review

  • Austinitex007
  • Sep 2, 2014
Fun weekend

We had a fun weekend at this hotel. The rooms were nice, the food was good, and the amenities were... See full review

  • Mr n' Mrs Smith
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to ten acres of tropical paradise at the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Our cabana rooms overlook lush foliage cool pools and tennis courts just steps from the beach. The two-bedroom condominiums located in the high rise tower overlook the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Business is pleasure at the Isla Grand. Our 10000 square feet of meeting space can adapt to your special needs. Relax in the Windjammers Beachfront Cafe while you enjoy an elegant seafood dinner with a panoramic view looking over our pools to the surf. For a more casual fare dine on the Hammerhead Deck or the Whiskey Shack will serve you poolside. Once the sun goes down the heartbeat of the island nightlife pulses at the Quarterdeck Night Club featuring the best bands from all over the United States and hot local talent.

Isla Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View Double Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking.
Standard
Cabana Beach Front Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. In Room Digital Safe. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 1 King NSK
Two Bedrooms
Tower 2 Bedroom Condominium Non Smoking - 2 baths with full kitchen. Queen sofa bed in living room. Master bedroom has one king bed. Two twin beds in guest bedroom. 3rd through 12th floors with balconies facing the beach. Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachview King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products.
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View King Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bedsfull bath/1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV/Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachfront King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one King Sleep Number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony/ wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Accessible Angle Beach view 2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Standard
Quarterdeck 2 dbls NSK Standard
Standard
Cabana Beachview Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double sleep number beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Refrig. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 2 Dbls NSK
Standard
Quarterdeck 1 king NSK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

26.0894 -97.1625
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 24.00, MI, W; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 41.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Coffee Hut -proudly brewing Starbucks Coffee-
Islands only Coffee Shop serving Starbucks Coffee. Convienently located in the lobby of the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Blue Bell Ice Cream bagels assorted pastries and much much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Mike
Business
Katy, tx
May 5, 2014

not what I would consider a resort.

Upon arrival, Monique at front desk was not friendly. Shower had little to no water pressure. No in room coffee. We had to go upstairs to get coffee. I have stayed in "resorts" that had much lower star ratings and had much better service and prices. Isla Grand is no more a resort than Motel 6 is a five star hotel. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted has the best breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tek210
Business
san antonio, Texas
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

Nice relaxing atmoshpere. Great staff I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tek210
Business
san antonio, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

great place to stay

Hotel was nicely kept up. Staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Kool Mom
Business
Mission, Texas
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect to relax with my daughter

Great! The only thing was that when taking a shower the handle broke and we couldn't stop the water from running. We called front desk and was fixed quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools, you can play tennis, restaurant inside, and also a bar, parasailing, banana boat ride. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabulous and 50
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2014

Spring break at the Isla Grand

Had a great time! Hotel location and amenities are great. College spring breakers were everywhere, but fun to watch the younger set! Just wish they were more respectful of the property. South Padre needs to work on the beach clean up efforts in general, maintenance not as good as Florida beaches. Fishing trip on the bay was well worth the $20. We would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay fishing trip 4 hours for $20

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawks2014
Business
Iowa
Mar 21, 2014

Never Again.

We had issues with this hotel before we even arrived. Our deposit was taken out without notice. When we arrived, our room was not ready by check in, which we didn't find out until after we waited in line for an hour already. The hotel's front desk staff seemed confused at all times. They were no help in checking in on time and had little knowledge of policies. The security was no where to be found when a key got locked in the room. We found the maid service rummaging through our belongings when we walked in the room one afternoon, claiming she was 'tiding up.' The only positive was the location for us as spring breakers. It was decently cheap and a nice pool. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, nor will we ever be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windowshopper956
Business
south texas
Mar 18, 2014

spring break

The room was out dated and there was a dead roach which was gross...it is easy access to the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando.
Business
Texas
Mar 13, 2014

GREAT location

The hotel experience itself was awesome. Perfect spot for vacation. 0rbitz s*cked though and will NEVER use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Baston
Business
Brownsville Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Great valentines vacation

Loved it. Staff was very kind n helpful. Housekeeping was good. We went around the hotel and it's just so beautiful and love that we had a great beach view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum 2014
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Beach getaway

It was very clean and had a nice pool. We enjoyed our stay. The location was PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top