$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Delux
Business
Oklahoma City
Nov 20, 2014

Girls Trip

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for a girls getaway. we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Perfect location and near perfect hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man 1234
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 14, 2014

South Padre Island vacation

I stayed at south padre in the middle of September. Perfect weather. No crowds or lines to wait in. The hotel was very nice. They have a nice restraunt, and bar next to the pool. The pool is extremely nice with a jacuzzi on each side. The pool closes at 10 pm, which Is a little early for me.The bar next to the pool is nice, but the drinks have next to no alcohol in them. After the first day, I went to the liqour store and started making my own drinks. The room was nice. We stayed in the cabana rooms which are outside access. Granite countertops and ceramic tile throughout the room. No carpet, which was great. The beds were cheap and were full size instead of queen size which we payed for. They do have baby cribs if you need one.There is no breakfast included. You can eat breakfast at the restraunt for around $11 per person. The beach at the hotel was nice. Very close and easy to access. There are tennis courts. They have live music every night except Monday. Overall, a very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

September is a great time to go. It's just after peak season. Mild temperatures and no waiting in lines!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austinitex007
Business
Austin
Sep 2, 2014

Very convenient to everything

Great pool, live music 39 feet from our room overlooking the pool! Clean rooms, comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louis and Blackbeards for Alaskan crab legs!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tholius
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 2, 2014

In need of renovation

The place is okay, the location is great. We have been coming here for decades (since well before it was a Radisson) and I don't think the rooms have been updated in that entire time. We stayed in a beach view room. When we got up early a few times, it took more than 5 minutes for the hot water to arrive. The sink spigot was tight, hard to use, and leaked to the point that the room below us had to call for service. The bed was a sleep number, but I was not impressed. There is a hill between the two sides. The bedding was odd, you can either be cold with just a sheet or broiling under the blanket. The pillows were awful. Did not sleep well. Many of the fixtures are in disrepair. Things that fail are not replaced, it seems, just patched back together. Now I know the beach chair concession is a separate thing, but the same holds. The chairs are awful, stained, some broken, some missing a vinyl strap. The umbrellas have holes in them and are ragged, and in spite of a huge beach area, they cram them together so close that they touch. We were there labor day weekend, it wasn't that busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch is great food. Louie's Back Yard is iconic, great buffet, fireworks during the season on weekends.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl Miears
Business
Shiner, Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Family Getaway

Very nice condo #507. This condo is beautiful! Only complaint would be the noise outside the 2nd bedroom (near the hallway/walkway). We stayed 5 nights and this went on practically all night every night. We have been staying at the Isla Grand for years and the other condos (2nd bedroom - near hallway/walkway) on the 11th, 9th, & 3rd floors were noisy as well - just the way the condos were designed. Master bedroom faces the pool area and ocean - very quiet. Otherwise, no other complaints. Beautiful view of the ocean! Pool area is very nice and clean. Loved the kiddie pool area for the little ones. Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lovin Mom
Business
San Antonio
Jul 28, 2014

Family Getaway to Remember

I'll begin with check in. Upon our early arrival, the hotel staff was happy to check us in at 10:45 a.m. The check in process took only a few minutes! Our cabana room overlooked the beautiful pool. Everything, from the pool to our room was ALWAYS clean! The beach location was perfect! The poolside grill served delicious, affordable burgers, grilled chicken, and hot dogs. Our room was a nice size and nicely updated. My one recommendation would be regular mattresses instead of sleep number beds. We can't wait to go back! We will stay at Isla Grand Beach Resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's Backyard is a must! You can dine on the bay while watching the beautiful sunset and listening to excellent live music!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr n' Mrs Smith
Business
Austin TX
Jul 28, 2014

Fun weekend

We had a fun weekend at this hotel. The rooms were nice, the food was good, and the amenities were great. You get what you pay for here. We are going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr n' Mrs Smith
Business
Austin TX
Jul 21, 2014

wonderful time

Absolutely beautiful views from the rooms. Tennis courts two pools two bars an amazing restaurant eessentially the amenities are superb. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munchkin and friends
Business
Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Get away

Love this hotel, THE POOL IN LOVELY, THE STAFF IS NICE, THE RESTAURANT AND FOOD EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albinator
Business
South padre island, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation

Great staff and service. Had a great time knowing the hotel was right next to the beach and the amazing pool to jump into on a warmy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Massage

Back to menu Return to top