$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fun weekend

We had a fun weekend at this hotel. The rooms were nice, the food was good, and the amenities were... See full review

  • Mr n' Mrs Smith
  • Jul 28, 2014
wonderful time

Absolutely beautiful views from the rooms. Tennis courts two pools two bars an amazing restaurant... See full review

  • Mr n' Mrs Smith
  • Jul 21, 2014
Welcome to ten acres of tropical paradise at the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Our cabana rooms overlook lush foliage cool pools and tennis courts just steps from the beach. The two-bedroom condominiums located in the high rise tower overlook the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Business is pleasure at the Isla Grand. Our 10000 square feet of meeting space can adapt to your special needs. Relax in the Windjammers Beachfront Cafe while you enjoy an elegant seafood dinner with a panoramic view looking over our pools to the surf. For a more casual fare dine on the Hammerhead Deck or the Whiskey Shack will serve you poolside. Once the sun goes down the heartbeat of the island nightlife pulses at the Quarterdeck Night Club featuring the best bands from all over the United States and hot local talent.

Hotel Map

26.0894 -97.1625
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 24.00, MI, W; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 41.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isla Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Isla Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View Double Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking.
Standard
Cabana Beach Front Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. In Room Digital Safe. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 1 King NSK
Two Bedrooms
Tower 2 Bedroom Condominium Non Smoking - 2 baths with full kitchen. Queen sofa bed in living room. Master bedroom has one king bed. Two twin beds in guest bedroom. 3rd through 12th floors with balconies facing the beach. Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachview King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products.
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View King Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bedsfull bath/1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV/Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachfront King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one King Sleep Number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony/ wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Accessible Angle Beach view 2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Standard
Quarterdeck 2 dbls NSK Standard
Standard
Cabana Beachview Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double sleep number beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Refrig. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 2 Dbls NSK
Standard
Quarterdeck 1 king NSK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Coffee Hut -proudly brewing Starbucks Coffee-
Islands only Coffee Shop serving Starbucks Coffee. Convienently located in the lobby of the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Blue Bell Ice Cream bagels assorted pastries and much much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen and William
Louisville KY
May 16, 2013

Best Vacation ever

The hotel was very nice....front desk staff were very helpful. The only minor thing was the room had a musty smell. We bought a can of febrize and problem solved. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was also very good...the beach is right there and the pools were well maintained and hammocks in garden area under palm trees is a very relaxing place to be. Just got home yesterday 5/15/2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 19 had excellent seafood and the place sits right on the water.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl Miears
Shiner, Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Family Getaway

Very nice condo #507. This condo is beautiful! Only complaint would be the noise outside the 2nd bedroom (near the hallway/walkway). We stayed 5 nights and this went on practically all night every night. We have been staying at the Isla Grand for years and the other condos (2nd bedroom - near hallway/walkway) on the 11th, 9th, & 3rd floors were noisy as well - just the way the condos were designed. Master bedroom faces the pool area and ocean - very quiet. Otherwise, no other complaints. Beautiful view of the ocean! Pool area is very nice and clean. Loved the kiddie pool area for the little ones. Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lovin Mom
San Antonio
Jul 28, 2014

Family Getaway to Remember

I'll begin with check in. Upon our early arrival, the hotel staff was happy to check us in at 10:45 a.m. The check in process took only a few minutes! Our cabana room overlooked the beautiful pool. Everything, from the pool to our room was ALWAYS clean! The beach location was perfect! The poolside grill served delicious, affordable burgers, grilled chicken, and hot dogs. Our room was a nice size and nicely updated. My one recommendation would be regular mattresses instead of sleep number beds. We can't wait to go back! We will stay at Isla Grand Beach Resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's Backyard is a must! You can dine on the bay while watching the beautiful sunset and listening to excellent live music!

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr n' Mrs Smith
Austin TX
Jul 28, 2014

Fun weekend

We had a fun weekend at this hotel. The rooms were nice, the food was good, and the amenities were great. You get what you pay for here. We are going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr n' Mrs Smith
Austin TX
Jul 21, 2014

wonderful time

Absolutely beautiful views from the rooms. Tennis courts two pools two bars an amazing restaurant eessentially the amenities are superb. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albinator
South padre island, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation

Great staff and service. Had a great time knowing the hotel was right next to the beach and the amazing pool to jump into on a warmy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Massage

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweedican
Minnesota
May 30, 2014

Couldn't get any better!

Amazing place! One of the only hotels with a straight shot to the ocean (no grass tide break), gorgeous pool and landscaping, super nice staff, BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean. Definitely planning on going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yuliyac
houston
May 28, 2014

hotel

Well,the location is good, water is NOT BLUE as pictures, it's the same as Galveston almost. The other side of Padre is bluish-greenish. Hotel is very expensive for that price. We paid only 17$ more for the all inclusive hotel in Playa del Carmen with 7 restaurants and 10 bars. The hotel looks much better on pictures, it's all the tall and fancy building. well, they put you in the back of the hotel, and it looks like a two story motel for 30$. needs a lot of improving. everything is from 70's I think. was not worth the money that we paid. you can stay in some cheap INN motel and it will be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Mike
Katy, tx
May 5, 2014

not what I would consider a resort.

Upon arrival, Monique at front desk was not friendly. Shower had little to no water pressure. No in room coffee. We had to go upstairs to get coffee. I have stayed in "resorts" that had much lower star ratings and had much better service and prices. Isla Grand is no more a resort than Motel 6 is a five star hotel. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted has the best breakfast.

Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tek210
san antonio, Texas
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

Nice relaxing atmoshpere. Great staff I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tek210
san antonio, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

great place to stay

Hotel was nicely kept up. Staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search