$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Isla Grand Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Trip

Great family hotel. Just didn't realize they had no microwave with an infant. Needed to warm up... See full review

  • Gwenda G.
  • Apr 8, 2015
family trip

Everything good except bed to hard. Would go back love the area love buffet bteakfast See full review

  • roy r.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Welcome to ten acres of tropical paradise at the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Our cabana rooms overlook lush foliage cool pools and tennis courts just steps from the beach. The two-bedroom condominiums located in the high rise tower overlook the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Business is pleasure at the Isla Grand. Our 10000 square feet of meeting space can adapt to your special needs. Relax in the Windjammers Beachfront Cafe while you enjoy an elegant seafood dinner with a panoramic view looking over our pools to the surf. For a more casual fare dine on the Hammerhead Deck or the Whiskey Shack will serve you poolside. Once the sun goes down the heartbeat of the island nightlife pulses at the Quarterdeck Night Club featuring the best bands from all over the United States and hot local talent.

Top hotels

Isla Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View Double Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking.
Standard
Cabana Beach Front Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Fridge. In Room Digital Safe. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 1 King NSK
Two Bedrooms
Tower 2 Bedroom Condominium Non Smoking - 2 baths with full kitchen. Queen sofa bed in living room. Master bedroom has one king bed. Two twin beds in guest bedroom. 3rd through 12th floors with balconies facing the beach. Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachview King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products.
Standard
Cabana Pool and Garden View King Non Smoking Outside entry cabana room with one king sleep number bedsfull bath/1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony wireless internet Satellite TV/Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Cabana Beachfront King Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with one King Sleep Number bed/full bath 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony/ wireless internet Satellite TV Bath and Body Works Bath Products
Standard
Accessible Angle Beach view 2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Standard
Quarterdeck 2 dbls NSK Standard
Standard
Cabana Beachview Double Non Smoking - Outside entry cabana room with two double sleep number beds. Full bath. 1st floor patio or 2nd floor balcony. LCD TV. Refrig. Wireless internet. Satellite TV. Non-smoking rooms.
Standard
Limited view 2 Dbls NSK
Standard
Quarterdeck 1 king NSK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Coffee Hut -proudly brewing Starbucks Coffee-
Islands only Coffee Shop serving Starbucks Coffee. Convienently located in the lobby of the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Blue Bell Ice Cream bagels assorted pastries and much much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txcowgirl
Riviera, TX
Jul 2, 2012

Awsome!!

The hotel was on the beach. had great pools,clean room. Enoyed the food while listening to the great music. The Queaterdeck club was cool and had an awsome band playing. Wish I couls have stayed longer. Worth the money. Will stay there again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April A.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Family Trip with teens

Overall, a great trip. Stayed at Isla Grand in the Cabana room (pool view on 1st floor) for 3 nights, then switched to a condo on the 7th floor for 4 nights. The Cabana rooms would be fine for 2 people, a little to small for a family. The beds were horrible! The 1st floor was a huge plus, as you walk right out to the pool. However, the condo suited our family perfectly. Seperate bedrooms (with comfy beds), 2 baths, a living and dining area, and full kitchen were great. Cleanliness could be better in both rooms. We had hair and dirt scattered around the rooms. Beach is very nice, pools and hottubs were great. Food in the restaurant was OK. Drinks were great at the pool bar. Best places we visited were Dirty Al's for the huge shrimp, and the pirate restaurant before the bridge leading to the island. SegValley Segway tour (1.5 hr tour) was a favorite for all four of us, Parasailing at Coconuts on the bay was our 2nd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwenda G.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Great Trip

Great family hotel. Just didn't realize they had no microwave with an infant. Needed to warm up bottles and no microwave was available except the 2nd floor restaurant. Other than that enjoyed the pool, beach access, & staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roy r.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

Everything good except bed to hard. Would go back love the area love buffet bteakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique S.
Business
mcallen
Mar 20, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Very Relaxing. The bed was co cozy and the view is lovely. Looking forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irvins R.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Nice and friendly environment

Everyone had fun, it really meat my expectations and I'd will defenetly return in a future to this palace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

get-away weekend in Feb

First visit to South Padre Island. The hotel grounds were unbelievable, access to the beach/Gulf perfect, provided many opportunities for recreation right on the grounds: hot tubs, pools, tennis courts, work-out facility. We stayed in the one-room hotel-type room. Decor and furniture was old but adequate. Comfy bed, plenty of pillows, 2 sink areas, refrigerator, safe, nice balcony with view of Gulf, free wi-fi that was accessible every day. Bathroom and shower just OK. We missed morning coffee but found it the second day free for hotel guests in the restaurant. Staff was very nice, responded to our needs immediately without question. Plenty of restaurants, not much traffic, not a lot to do in SPI if bad weather. We had 80 and sunny most days so it was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bec the Wreck
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

fabulous

Super fun and inexpensive. This was a trip to remember

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Pretty

Hotel is clean and beautiful, right on the beach with great pools and nice grounds. The restaurant is nice but extremely expensive, mini fridge but no microwave in my room, and the beds arent real comfortable. Staff is fairly friendly but definitely not overly accommodating.. If I returned I would stay somewhere with breakfast included like Holiday Inn and just drive or walk to the beach, there are plenty of areas available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The horseback riding place at the far north end of the island is awesome, Island Adventures I think?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Delux
Business
Oklahoma City
Nov 20, 2014

Girls Trip

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for a girls getaway. we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Perfect location and near perfect hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man 1234
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 14, 2014

South Padre Island vacation

I stayed at south padre in the middle of September. Perfect weather. No crowds or lines to wait in. The hotel was very nice. They have a nice restraunt, and bar next to the pool. The pool is extremely nice with a jacuzzi on each side. The pool closes at 10 pm, which Is a little early for me.The bar next to the pool is nice, but the drinks have next to no alcohol in them. After the first day, I went to the liqour store and started making my own drinks. The room was nice. We stayed in the cabana rooms which are outside access. Granite countertops and ceramic tile throughout the room. No carpet, which was great. The beds were cheap and were full size instead of queen size which we payed for. They do have baby cribs if you need one.There is no breakfast included. You can eat breakfast at the restraunt for around $11 per person. The beach at the hotel was nice. Very close and easy to access. There are tennis courts. They have live music every night except Monday. Overall, a very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

September is a great time to go. It's just after peak season. Mild temperatures and no waiting in lines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top