$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
View map of 6502 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
McAllen, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Perfect weekend

Great Hotel for a nice comfortable weekend with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Great beach, sand, water and weather.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brownsville TX
Sep 28, 2010

Great Stay

The kids and I had a wonderful time. They spent most of their time in the pool, however, I was able to relax in the hot tub. The weather was spectacular and the sunset view was awesome from our fourth story room facing the bay area. Beautiful atmosphere and great service. The continental breakfast was very fulfilling, many options for the big eater and the picky eater as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As summer is at its end, we found some nice sales at some of the beach shops. Lots of clearance items and 3 for $10 items.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Aug 19, 2010

Good Value

Check-in was quick and easy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and offered a variety of foods. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were really nice, especially for the price. Our rooms were cleaned on time, and the front desk even provided us with first aid items when we needed them. They extended our check-out too. Overall, a great stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coconuts was an awesome place that offered wave runners, parasailing, and snorkeling for a great price! There is also a bar/restaurant. The staff was super friendly and outgoing, and wanted to give you the most for your money. We will definitely go back next time.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Buffalo, NY
Aug 12, 2010

The best hotel option on South Padre...

This is one of the nicer hotels on the island and is very easy to access. Lots of great restaurants and activities close by. There always seemed to be plenty of room to park and it is only one block from the beach. Breakfast in the morning was always crowded (especially on the weekend), so try and get an early start to avoid the rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children, Pirate's Landing (in Port Isabel) was a great experience. The Black Dragon cruise was a blast and we ate dinner at Pirate's Landing Restaurant afterward. A little pricey overall, but a very memorable experience.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
De
Jul 27, 2010

Great and relaxing

It was very relaxing and I really enjoyed my vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston Tx
Jul 24, 2010

Great Room Great Vacation

The room was very nice friendly staff great location, the breakfast was good, close to the beach, nice pool, and my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had discount passes to all the sight seeing tours and to the waterpark.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vault_dog
Couples
Austin, TX
Jul 11, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

This really was an amazing stay. After reading reviews of other motels and hotels with terrible staff, dirty rooms, small pools, and cockroaches, this was a relief. My wife and I stayed for three nights. The room was clean, the bed was nice, and the staff was helpful everytime I needed my key re-keyed due to me storing it next to my cellphone. Our tv remote broke on the second night and was replaced in 5 minutes. It was also a great location. Very close to the sea turtle research center, the bird/nature watching conservatory, and the beach accesses. The continental breakfast was good, generally with eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, and cinammon rolls, as well as the other "dry" items like bagels, toast, cereal, and muffins. I really can't say enough about it. For a spring break destination, we were expecting ratholes with staff that only care about a couple of weeks a year. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit South Padre Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randyspi lovr
Family
Granger, tx
May 4, 2010

beautiful beach

Serene and quiet all week. Saturday was crazy, but I understand that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive on Sunday, bask all week. Get out on Saturday!

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex from Texas
Couples
South Padre Island, TX
Apr 20, 2010

ultimate comfort

stayed in the executive suite. very spacious! clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mcallen, TX
Apr 5, 2010

Friendly, clean and good location

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The room was a step above other hotels on South Padre Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top