$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
6502 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
THE BEST FAMILY GETAWAY

OUR EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT. WE WILL RECOMMEND YOU HOTEL TO ALL OUR FRIENDS.... See full review

  • Charles mejia
  • Sep 22, 2014
Best value on the island

Our family has stayed here twice now while visiting family in the area and we really enjoy this... See full review

  • JohnnyC3
  • Feb 23, 2014
Budget hotel with outdoor pool blocks from the beach
A budget hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites South Padre Island is located just a few blocks from the beach. Check out Sea Turtle, Inc., and the Birding and Nature Center -- attractions right next door to the hotel, or go for a horseback ride on the beach. So many activities are available nearby. And when it is time to relax, the pool area at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is spacious, with a whirlpool, plenty of room to kick back in the sun and barbecue grills for guests to use.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Barbecue grills for guest use
Location
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites South Padre Island is located near the South Padre Island Convention Center.
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites South Padre Island rooms are classically decorated with modern furniture triple-sheeted beds, 32-inch HDTVs and some with views of Laguna Madre Bay. Guests who have to take work with them will find a comfortable place to concentrate at the oversized desk with ergonomic chair. Book one of the suites and all that extra space comes with a wet bar, a breakfast nook and a sleeper sofa.
Features
Wake up to warm cinnamon rolls every morning with the complimentary continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites South Padre Island. It is easy to burn off any extra calories with all the activities available nearby -- horseback riding, walking on the beach, windsurfing and more. There is also a fitness center and an outdoor pool at the hotel. Guests can barbecue by the pool -- grills are available for all.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Attractions
  • South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center (Next to hotel)
  • Andy Bowie County Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 125 guests
  • Wireless Internet access available in public areas and high-speed Internet available in rooms
  • Business center offers photocopying, facsimile, personal computer, printer and Internet services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queto
Business
Mission,Tx
Mar 28, 2013

Family weekend

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was always nice and willing to help. The only thing I didn't like was that couldn't extend my check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardo yujuuuu
Business
mexico city
Mar 25, 2013

Great!! just perfect!!

It was very nice to stay with my wife, clean, kind people, quiet, just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles K
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2013

nice place

Very nice hotel on the Island, a little pricier than some but worth it. Close to everything, including a short walk to a nice stretch of beach, nice pool, small but usable business center and exercise room. What's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baby boy twins
Business
Mcallen, TX
Oct 22, 2012

not worth what I paid

Very uncomfortable hard bed, pillows were small for being a king size bed. Room was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlington Momma
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 8, 2012

Our family vacation (4 adults and a teenager)

We had an awesome time! The staff was very friendly and super kind to us. Our room was always clean and we were just a small walking distance away from the beach. I wished we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Someone suggested we eat at The Big Donkey's restaurant for good mexican food. Let's just say it wasn't what I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captainswife
Business
Austin,Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Captainswife

Friendly staff, clean rooms and super comfy beds. Breakfast was nice with a good selection and plenty of hot coffee. Proximity to beach is definitely an easy walk for most anyone. Lots of well lit parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blackbeards had delicious stuffed shrimp. Lots of crabmeat in the stuffing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 24, 2011

Fabulous Hotel

This hotel was great! Clean, nice, fabulous! The staff was so nice, the breakfast was excellent, and the cleaning staff did a great job every day! :) Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gabriella's (Italian restuarant) on the south end of the island is sooo good! Definitely a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mission,tx
May 3, 2011

Great place to spend the weekend!!!

great place to spend the weekend with the family. we loved it, my girls enjoyed the pool area.. breakfast area was very clean and the food was great. will come back again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 27, 2010

Nice getaway.

We were there for a long weekend and was our first time at SP Island. The Hotel was new so room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Hotelstaff was polite but somebody from the kitchenstaff were talking spanish to me and I do speak other languages but not Spanish. She was not able to talk to me in English...? People at the frontdesk were helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was ok, but do like to see more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Gabriella's Italian restaurant. We ordered food to go, but like to have had dinner in the restaurant. Food was really good! As you would expect from an Italian!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SOUTH PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Oct 13, 2010

Great location

Excellent hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top