$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

3 stars
View map of 7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Great

Location was great, very clean, big spacious room and restroom, restaurant food was delicious, bar... See full review

  • Ashley
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was great. Staff was great and the balconies were awesome. Had good view of the beach. I... See full review

  • Nestor G.
  • Jan 19, 2015
At the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island hotel in Texas, deluxe accommodations, friendly service and an island-relaxed atmosphere await our guests.When vacationing on South Padre Island or if you are here for business, the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is certain to please the leisure traveler or busy executive with an array of special amenities including: * Complimentary high-speed internet * Business center * Fitness room * Great American Grill® restaurant * Pavilion Lounge * Oceanfront swimming pool * Jacuzzi * Palapa BarThe Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is located on the north side of the island directly across from the South Padre Island convention and visitor bureau, and the new South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Accommodations feature a hospitality center with a microwave, coffee maker, and minifridge and all rooms have a iron/ironing board and hair dryers. We offer 7000 square feet of conference and banquet space that can accommodate up to 690 people. The Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island can accommodate large and small conferences with breakout rooms and pre-function space.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®****

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 40
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry V.
Business
Grand Prairie
Jul 26, 2015

Family Summer Vacation '15

We reserved a '2 Queen Junior Suite Pool View' from Tuesday-Friday. When we checked in, there was no available room for our reservation, instead they gave us a room with a king size bed, and there was no way it was enough four our 4 kids. They apologized and provided us free breakfast for our whole stay, and they moved us to the '2 Queen Junior Suite Room' the following day. The only inconvenience was the unpacking and packing due to the moving, but otherwise it was a great vacation. Note, this was our second stay in this hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famking
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Great family vacation

The best of all was de kindness and hospitality of the staff plus the location of the hotel. I expected a better view from our room since the price is not cheap. there was not a room to keep our luggage 2 hours before the check in, but they let us use everything . We loved two restaurants : Black beard and the lobster at Sea Ranch yumm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
Edinburg
Apr 6, 2015

Great

Location was great, very clean, big spacious room and restroom, restaurant food was delicious, bar drinks were also delicious, pool is big with 2 jacuzzis and a kid pool, friendly staff, very relaxing, direct access to the beach, kids had a blast..I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nestor G.
Business
Cedar Park
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was great. Staff was great and the balconies were awesome. Had good view of the beach. I am definitively coming to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny W.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Winter Beach Getaway

Wonderful Beach Hotel: we stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and are always very pleased with the amenities and service. It is very luxurious for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single mommy of one
Business
houston,texas
Sep 22, 2014

last minute get away

We loved our stay , my 5 year old just had a blast in the pool while I was taking some sun in . Also we LOVED the fireworks display they were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Pirate Ship on the bay that was a neat experience.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Steward
Business
New Mexico
Dec 22, 2013

Family getaway

We had such a splendid time at this wonderful hotel and beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JWCC
Business
Corpus Christi
Oct 20, 2013

Horrible Service

Pre purchased a stay at this hotel. Family emergency came up and not going to be able to stay. Hilton will not do anything about it or let me reschedule. I am out the money that I paid. This was to be my first stay at Hilton and I will never consider Hilton again. EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letty Rocks
Business
South padre island, Texas
Aug 10, 2013

Summer Vacation

I love the Hilton because I know I will always be treated like a king at the hotel. The pool is beautiful and it is not a far walk to the beach. I Will definitely stay at the Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Clayton's is a nearby bar/music venue that is so convenient next to the hotel. They serve burgers and seafood. Plus, you get a beautiful view of the beach.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAINT HORSE MOM 2013
Business
OHIO
Jul 9, 2013

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! GOOD JOB

WE WERE SO TIRED FROM TRAVELING FROM OHIO AND EVEN THO CHECK IN TIME WAS 3:00 PM THEY GOT US IN A ROOM AT 2:30. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WILL STAY HERE NEXT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top