$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

3 stars
7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect

Great hotel in an awesome location. Nice beach and good bar. See full review

  • Fins19
  • Jan 29, 2014
Family getaway

We had such a splendid time at this wonderful hotel and beautiful location. See full review

  • Tom Steward
  • Dec 22, 2013
At the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island hotel in Texas, deluxe accommodations, friendly service and an island-relaxed atmosphere await our guests.When vacationing on South Padre Island or if you are here for business, the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is certain to please the leisure traveler or busy executive with an array of special amenities including: * Complimentary high-speed internet * Business center * Fitness room * Great American Grill® restaurant * Pavilion Lounge * Oceanfront swimming pool * Jacuzzi * Palapa BarThe Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is located on the north side of the island directly across from the South Padre Island convention and visitor bureau, and the new South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Accommodations feature a hospitality center with a microwave, coffee maker, and minifridge and all rooms have a iron/ironing board and hair dryers. We offer 7000 square feet of conference and banquet space that can accommodate up to 690 people. The Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island can accommodate large and small conferences with breakout rooms and pre-function space.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®****

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not the first angry custo
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 25, 2013

REALLY!?!?!

If you have an emergency that you have to change or cancel your reservation. DON"T BOTHER with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JWCC
Business
Corpus Christi
Oct 20, 2013

Horrible Service

Pre purchased a stay at this hotel. Family emergency came up and not going to be able to stay. Hilton will not do anything about it or let me reschedule. I am out the money that I paid. This was to be my first stay at Hilton and I will never consider Hilton again. EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel lobbyist
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2014

Very expensive view of the wall

We saved up quite a bit of money to finally get away on a brief vacation and after advertised ocean view was listed we booked well in advance. Upon arrival we were told that parking was limitedand we would have to park on the curb on the main road. Our ocean view room was a view of the roof and an adjacent wall. After contacting Ctickets and the hotel manager they provided no assistance an told us the tickets were not refundable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

None in existence other than the beach and pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Straight forward answers
Business
resident of tulsa, ok/ visited s. padre island
Mar 20, 2014

First Beach vacation

I took my first beach vacation this year and it just so happened to be during spring break. I traveled to many beaches throughout my stay, spending one night at each location. The staff was very busy with the college kids issues, (handling intoxicated college students, locating lost i.d.s, etc.) The students had no problem butting in several timed as I was checking in and the process was a bit extreme. I was to go through the room and check every item for damages and the list was anything but short. .. also a $200 deposit was required as well during this period...which was twice as much as my total bill! Upon entering the room, I noticed there were stains all over the carpet and we ending up with a room that had no air conditioning!! When we brought this up, we were told that there was no room to move us to and that we would just have to deal with it. Sleeping in 82° temperature required me to open up the balcony door and then resulted in the seagulls waking me up every other minute. Terrible customer service. The beach and their access to it was the only positive part of my experience. Even the Starbucks within the hotel is horrible. The employee made my drink wrong, (forgot to add both the raspberry flavor and the extra espresso shot) and instead of remaking it as I asked, added the missing ingredients to the top just over my whipped cream...and i was left to mix then into my FRAP. It was no easy task and they also don't take Starbucks cards either so don't expect to get any rewards. At check out w were given a card from one of the managers to get a discounted rate next time around...but how often do you think I travel 862 miles ? And honestly why would I for this kind of service? My advice, DO NOT GO DURING SPRING BREAK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Burger Fi... Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Beach Bum
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location, needs a little attention

The location of the Hotel with close proximity to the beach is wonderful. The hotel is on the north side of the island so if you are looking for close activities, you will need to drive or take "The Wave". However, if you are wanting an out of the way place with wonderful views of the beach and ocean, this is it. The staff was what you would expect from a Hilton. The only issue that we had with the staff was that we asked for a later checkout because we had a later flight home. The front desk accommodated this request; however, the request was not communicated to the cleaning crew. We went down to spend the last part of our trip on the beach only to return to our room to pick up our remaining items to find that our room was in the process of being cleaned and all of our perishables had already been trashed. It was very disheartening because it had tainted our view of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning on staying at the hotel for some time and you are a "beach bum", go to a store at Port Isabel and just buy beach chairs and/or umbrellas. The daily rental for chairs is $7 and the umbrellas are $15. It doesn't take too long to recoup your costs if you plan on spending several days at the beach. Odds are that you can sell the items that you bought to someone who is checking in as you are checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nash123
Business
Dallas
Mar 18, 2013

Spring break 13

Far from the happening places, however, Clayton's is next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wharton, TX
Aug 28, 2010

Great vacation

The a/c was absolutely wonderful! Our room was so cold!! The hotel was very clean as it is brand new. There was still "work" going on, so that was a small draw back. Pool was beautiful!! Staff was friendly. Cleaning was going on during the day~ mopping tile floors was not good to do during the daytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayam0208
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great!

This was a great place to stay! Stayed over summer! Everyting was great except for the food. You had to pay for breakfast which was average and it was really expensive. We bought most of our food at the grocery store just down the road. The beach was really nice, no chairs or umbrellas. You can rent them for $25 a day but we just bought cheap ones at one of the novelty stores. The water was nice and warm, they had ok boogie boarding. They have a really nice pool and 2 nice hot tubs. Overall great stay, but either bring your own food and chairs or buy them at the novelty stores. GREAT STAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Spring Breaker
Business
Somerset, KY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Spring Break 2012

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about things to do on the island. The hotel is fairly new so it was in perfect condition. Make sure to get Ocean view, it was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jet ski with the dolphins. I have been to the beach many times, but never had tried this. The hotel staff suggested different things we might be interested in trying and this was one of them. I hope to ride the jet ski anytime we go to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geydelagarza
Business
MTY, México,
May 7, 2013

Good buy noisy

Very good hotel, nice pool, Roma, etc, but noise from Rooms above is not the best. Would recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blackbeards, cheap and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top