$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

3 stars
7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect

Great hotel in an awesome location. Nice beach and good bar. See full review

  • Fins19
  • Jan 29, 2014
Family getaway

We had such a splendid time at this wonderful hotel and beautiful location. See full review

  • Tom Steward
  • Dec 22, 2013
At the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island hotel in Texas, deluxe accommodations, friendly service and an island-relaxed atmosphere await our guests.When vacationing on South Padre Island or if you are here for business, the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is certain to please the leisure traveler or busy executive with an array of special amenities including: * Complimentary high-speed internet * Business center * Fitness room * Great American Grill® restaurant * Pavilion Lounge * Oceanfront swimming pool * Jacuzzi * Palapa BarThe Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is located on the north side of the island directly across from the South Padre Island convention and visitor bureau, and the new South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Accommodations feature a hospitality center with a microwave, coffee maker, and minifridge and all rooms have a iron/ironing board and hair dryers. We offer 7000 square feet of conference and banquet space that can accommodate up to 690 people. The Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island can accommodate large and small conferences with breakout rooms and pre-function space.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®****

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Beach Bum
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location, needs a little attention

The location of the Hotel with close proximity to the beach is wonderful. The hotel is on the north side of the island so if you are looking for close activities, you will need to drive or take "The Wave". However, if you are wanting an out of the way place with wonderful views of the beach and ocean, this is it. The staff was what you would expect from a Hilton. The only issue that we had with the staff was that we asked for a later checkout because we had a later flight home. The front desk accommodated this request; however, the request was not communicated to the cleaning crew. We went down to spend the last part of our trip on the beach only to return to our room to pick up our remaining items to find that our room was in the process of being cleaned and all of our perishables had already been trashed. It was very disheartening because it had tainted our view of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning on staying at the hotel for some time and you are a "beach bum", go to a store at Port Isabel and just buy beach chairs and/or umbrellas. The daily rental for chairs is $7 and the umbrellas are $15. It doesn't take too long to recoup your costs if you plan on spending several days at the beach. Odds are that you can sell the items that you bought to someone who is checking in as you are checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayam0208
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great!

This was a great place to stay! Stayed over summer! Everyting was great except for the food. You had to pay for breakfast which was average and it was really expensive. We bought most of our food at the grocery store just down the road. The beach was really nice, no chairs or umbrellas. You can rent them for $25 a day but we just bought cheap ones at one of the novelty stores. The water was nice and warm, they had ok boogie boarding. They have a really nice pool and 2 nice hot tubs. Overall great stay, but either bring your own food and chairs or buy them at the novelty stores. GREAT STAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiC
Business
Texas
Dec 22, 2011

Winter Vacation

My husband and I really enjoyed a nice winter vacation in SPI. The hotel is very new and a great location of the Island. We loved the room, very comfortable. the staff treat you as though they have always known you. We had a balcony view and it is wonderful to wake up watching the ocean and the large pool. I really appreciate all of the nice exercise equipment. Just a great stay and I highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Gabrielle's. They are such a wonderfully family own group of people. The food was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom in Austin
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Couple's Getaway

The hubby and I decided to leave the kiddos with the grandparents and take a romantic getaway to South Padre! We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and had an absolutly awesome experience! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, our hotel room was very, very nice and clean! Overall, we had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Aug 6, 2011

great place to stay

Would recommend hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Vacationer Loves the Beach
Business
Central Texas
Jul 6, 2011

Fourth of July

This hotel is the best location on the Island. There's not another hotel to the left, so you have a lot of beach to enjoy and it was not overcrowded, even on the holdiday weekend. The hotel also seemed very new. The staff were extremely friendly. It was great that our dogs were allowed and treated very good as well. We mostly played on the beach and had great dinners, but we also enjoyed horseback riding, parasailing, and a sunset cruise around the bay. We were able to see dolphins and a great fireworks show for the 4th. I do wish my sheets had been changed everyday. The sand travels in, especially with our puppies and clean sheets every night would have been nice. I also wished for breakfast room service, but only evening room service was available. The Hilton was 10 times better than the previous hotel that I stayed in. There aren't enough options when you travel with pets. Our stay here was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge booked all of our activities and all we had to do was show up. We even received discounted rates for the activities and dining. [...] was so helpful....give him a raise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlington Mom
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 9, 2011

Great clean, new hotel on the beach!

The hotel was very nice! New and clean with comfy beds and comfortable rooms. The refridgerators in the room took some time to cool off, but worked well once full. The breakfast buffet was good, as was the food in the restaruant. The beach was easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We brought a lot of food and snacks which saved us a ton of money when feeding 4 kids! We ate the breakfast buffet (which we had included in our rate) then snacked in the room until dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 29, 2011

WONDERFUL TIME AT SOUTH PADRE

Great place nice and new and very friendly staff. Food at the resturant was great and the bartenders were pouring a nice drink. The kids had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dirty Al's great food no attitude!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in paradise
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 10, 2011

Away in Paradise

I loved the hotel, it was clean and the location right on the beach made it phenomenal - no need to drive to a beach access area. There was also a large pool! The hotel staff was very accommadting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Mar 2, 2011

Great Place!

This was a beautiful hotel. We had a spacious, comfortable suite with a pool and ocean view. The staff was always helpful and never failed to greet us when we came in. Food served in the hotel was very good. We were a short drive from everything. We visited the turtle rescue place, rode 4 wheelers on the dunes, and jet skied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top