$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

3 stars
7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect

Great hotel in an awesome location. Nice beach and good bar. See full review

  • Fins19
  • Jan 29, 2014
Family getaway

We had such a splendid time at this wonderful hotel and beautiful location. See full review

  • Tom Steward
  • Dec 22, 2013
At the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island hotel in Texas, deluxe accommodations, friendly service and an island-relaxed atmosphere await our guests.When vacationing on South Padre Island or if you are here for business, the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is certain to please the leisure traveler or busy executive with an array of special amenities including: * Complimentary high-speed internet * Business center * Fitness room * Great American Grill® restaurant * Pavilion Lounge * Oceanfront swimming pool * Jacuzzi * Palapa BarThe Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is located on the north side of the island directly across from the South Padre Island convention and visitor bureau, and the new South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Accommodations feature a hospitality center with a microwave, coffee maker, and minifridge and all rooms have a iron/ironing board and hair dryers. We offer 7000 square feet of conference and banquet space that can accommodate up to 690 people. The Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island can accommodate large and small conferences with breakout rooms and pre-function space.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®****

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JWCC
Business
Corpus Christi
Oct 20, 2013

Horrible Service

Pre purchased a stay at this hotel. Family emergency came up and not going to be able to stay. Hilton will not do anything about it or let me reschedule. I am out the money that I paid. This was to be my first stay at Hilton and I will never consider Hilton again. EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great vac
Business
dallas tx
Sep 10, 2013

great stay

Very nice experience will be staying again. Staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try the jet ski rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letty Rocks
Business
South padre island, Texas
Aug 10, 2013

Summer Vacation

I love the Hilton because I know I will always be treated like a king at the hotel. The pool is beautiful and it is not a far walk to the beach. I Will definitely stay at the Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Clayton's is a nearby bar/music venue that is so convenient next to the hotel. They serve burgers and seafood. Plus, you get a beautiful view of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not the first angry custo
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 25, 2013

REALLY!?!?!

If you have an emergency that you have to change or cancel your reservation. DON"T BOTHER with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAINT HORSE MOM 2013
Business
OHIO
Jul 9, 2013

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! GOOD JOB

WE WERE SO TIRED FROM TRAVELING FROM OHIO AND EVEN THO CHECK IN TIME WAS 3:00 PM THEY GOT US IN A ROOM AT 2:30. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WILL STAY HERE NEXT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey the trucker
Business
South Padre Island
May 27, 2013

memorial weekend

Super, my family and I had a great time. We had the ocean view, the bar downstairs, the resturant everything was wonderful.. Thanks you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara welders wife
Business
Parshall, ND
May 25, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Pool, Wonderfull Restuarant in Hotel, and incredible service!

Our stay was wonderful. The staff was so helpful. They made the vacation! Pool is beautiful, the beach is incredible, I just can't say enough good stuff. Beach view room that we switched to was worth the money if you can afford it. All in all we were delighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geydelagarza
Business
MTY, México,
May 7, 2013

Good buy noisy

Very good hotel, nice pool, Roma, etc, but noise from Rooms above is not the best. Would recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blackbeards, cheap and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nash123
Business
Dallas
Mar 18, 2013

Spring break 13

Far from the happening places, however, Clayton's is next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Spring Breaker
Business
Somerset, KY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Spring Break 2012

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about things to do on the island. The hotel is fairly new so it was in perfect condition. Make sure to get Ocean view, it was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jet ski with the dolphins. I have been to the beach many times, but never had tried this. The hotel staff suggested different things we might be interested in trying and this was one of them. I hope to ride the jet ski anytime we go to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top