$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

3 stars
7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Perfect

Great hotel in an awesome location. Nice beach and good bar. See full review

  • Fins19
  • Jan 29, 2014
Family getaway

We had such a splendid time at this wonderful hotel and beautiful location. See full review

  • Tom Steward
  • Dec 22, 2013
At the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island hotel in Texas, deluxe accommodations, friendly service and an island-relaxed atmosphere await our guests.When vacationing on South Padre Island or if you are here for business, the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is certain to please the leisure traveler or busy executive with an array of special amenities including: * Complimentary high-speed internet * Business center * Fitness room * Great American Grill® restaurant * Pavilion Lounge * Oceanfront swimming pool * Jacuzzi * Palapa BarThe Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is located on the north side of the island directly across from the South Padre Island convention and visitor bureau, and the new South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Accommodations feature a hospitality center with a microwave, coffee maker, and minifridge and all rooms have a iron/ironing board and hair dryers. We offer 7000 square feet of conference and banquet space that can accommodate up to 690 people. The Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island can accommodate large and small conferences with breakout rooms and pre-function space.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®****

Hotel Map

26.1429 -97.1721
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 27.00, MI, SW; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 40.00, MI, W; Mc Allen/Mission, (MFE), 70.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey the trucker
South Padre Island
May 27, 2013

memorial weekend

Super, my family and I had a great time. We had the ocean view, the bar downstairs, the resturant everything was wonderful.. Thanks you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelmar
Palmhurst tx
Sep 24, 2014

Beach getaway

Hotel location and staff were great. Loved the pool and lobby / food court. The rooms are big and spacious. Only problem is the room is sparse and bed are uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clayton beach bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single mommy of one
houston,texas
Sep 22, 2014

last minute get away

We loved our stay , my 5 year old just had a blast in the pool while I was taking some sun in . Also we LOVED the fireworks display they were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Pirate Ship on the bay that was a neat experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel lobbyist
Texas
Aug 8, 2014

Very expensive view of the wall

We saved up quite a bit of money to finally get away on a brief vacation and after advertised ocean view was listed we booked well in advance. Upon arrival we were told that parking was limitedand we would have to park on the curb on the main road. Our ocean view room was a view of the roof and an adjacent wall. After contacting Ctickets and the hotel manager they provided no assistance an told us the tickets were not refundable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

None in existence other than the beach and pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nncyhllrd
McAllen, TX
Apr 28, 2014

Beach Ease

Lovely new hotel in the best part of the beach! Not a bad word!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Straight forward answers
resident of tulsa, ok/ visited s. padre island
Mar 20, 2014

First Beach vacation

I took my first beach vacation this year and it just so happened to be during spring break. I traveled to many beaches throughout my stay, spending one night at each location. The staff was very busy with the college kids issues, (handling intoxicated college students, locating lost i.d.s, etc.) The students had no problem butting in several timed as I was checking in and the process was a bit extreme. I was to go through the room and check every item for damages and the list was anything but short. .. also a $200 deposit was required as well during this period...which was twice as much as my total bill! Upon entering the room, I noticed there were stains all over the carpet and we ending up with a room that had no air conditioning!! When we brought this up, we were told that there was no room to move us to and that we would just have to deal with it. Sleeping in 82° temperature required me to open up the balcony door and then resulted in the seagulls waking me up every other minute. Terrible customer service. The beach and their access to it was the only positive part of my experience. Even the Starbucks within the hotel is horrible. The employee made my drink wrong, (forgot to add both the raspberry flavor and the extra espresso shot) and instead of remaking it as I asked, added the missing ingredients to the top just over my whipped cream...and i was left to mix then into my FRAP. It was no easy task and they also don't take Starbucks cards either so don't expect to get any rewards. At check out w were given a card from one of the managers to get a discounted rate next time around...but how often do you think I travel 862 miles ? And honestly why would I for this kind of service? My advice, DO NOT GO DURING SPRING BREAK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Burger Fi... Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrenhawk
Evergreen, CO
Mar 4, 2014

San Padre Island, TX

Nice, but i asked for a room away from the noise, and had to go back down and move. Avoid the 2nd floor, even numbered rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fins19
Chicago
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect

Great hotel in an awesome location. Nice beach and good bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DVS Traveler
Providence,RI
Jan 3, 2014

Further into the island

While the hotel was further into the island, it had its advantages. It was more private feeling and the beach is available out back. The stay was nice and the buffet breakfast was a decent price. We also used the gym which had an impressive amount of options and space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best food is available here: http://www.gabriellasspi.com/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Steward
New Mexico
Dec 22, 2013

Family getaway

We had such a splendid time at this wonderful hotel and beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JWCC
Corpus Christi
Oct 20, 2013

Horrible Service

Pre purchased a stay at this hotel. Family emergency came up and not going to be able to stay. Hilton will not do anything about it or let me reschedule. I am out the money that I paid. This was to be my first stay at Hilton and I will never consider Hilton again. EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top