$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

3 stars
View map of 7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Sunday funday

Very nice hotel perfect location and the price was just right. See full review

  • Richard M.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great

Location was great, very clean, big spacious room and restroom, restaurant food was delicious, bar... See full review

  • Ashley
  • Apr 6, 2015
At the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island hotel in Texas, deluxe accommodations, friendly service and an island-relaxed atmosphere await our guests.When vacationing on South Padre Island or if you are here for business, the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is certain to please the leisure traveler or busy executive with an array of special amenities including: * Complimentary high-speed internet * Business center * Fitness room * Great American Grill® restaurant * Pavilion Lounge * Oceanfront swimming pool * Jacuzzi * Palapa BarThe Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island is located on the north side of the island directly across from the South Padre Island convention and visitor bureau, and the new South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Accommodations feature a hospitality center with a microwave, coffee maker, and minifridge and all rooms have a iron/ironing board and hair dryers. We offer 7000 square feet of conference and banquet space that can accommodate up to 690 people. The Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island can accommodate large and small conferences with breakout rooms and pre-function space.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®****

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

★★★
$70
3.7 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$33
3.4 / 5 175 reviews
★★
$49
3.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$59
3.3 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$45
2.7 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$239
2.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 17 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara welders wife
Family
Parshall, ND
May 25, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Pool, Wonderfull Restuarant in Hotel, and incredible service!

Our stay was wonderful. The staff was so helpful. They made the vacation! Pool is beautiful, the beach is incredible, I just can't say enough good stuff. Beach view room that we switched to was worth the money if you can afford it. All in all we were delighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M.
Friends
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Sunday funday

Very nice hotel perfect location and the price was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMFT
Family
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

Family vacay!!

A much needed relaxing family vacation to South Padre was a blast! The staff was very friendly & great service. I was alittle dissapointed that we didn't get a sleep number bed as stated in the ad I saw online (that could have been my misunderstading). I thought the room was a little pricey but it was clean so I really couldn't have asked for more. Hallways were hot in some areas, not sure why we never asked. Just made it all the better to get into the ocean. Enjoyed the little firework show on the beach. Very clean throughout, from the pool to the room to the beach even. Thank you Hilton!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex super fafa
Family
Saltillo
Aug 2, 2015

Great trip in the island

It is a good experience and the hotel have a great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry V.
Family
Grand Prairie
Jul 26, 2015

Family Summer Vacation '15

We reserved a '2 Queen Junior Suite Pool View' from Tuesday-Friday. When we checked in, there was no available room for our reservation, instead they gave us a room with a king size bed, and there was no way it was enough four our 4 kids. They apologized and provided us free breakfast for our whole stay, and they moved us to the '2 Queen Junior Suite Room' the following day. The only inconvenience was the unpacking and packing due to the moving, but otherwise it was a great vacation. Note, this was our second stay in this hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famking
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Great family vacation

The best of all was de kindness and hospitality of the staff plus the location of the hotel. I expected a better view from our room since the price is not cheap. there was not a room to keep our luggage 2 hours before the check in, but they let us use everything . We loved two restaurants : Black beard and the lobster at Sea Ranch yumm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley
Family
Edinburg
Apr 6, 2015

Great

Location was great, very clean, big spacious room and restroom, restaurant food was delicious, bar drinks were also delicious, pool is big with 2 jacuzzis and a kid pool, friendly staff, very relaxing, direct access to the beach, kids had a blast..I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nestor G.
Family
Cedar Park
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel was great. Staff was great and the balconies were awesome. Had good view of the beach. I am definitively coming to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny W.
Family
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Winter Beach Getaway

Wonderful Beach Hotel: we stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and are always very pleased with the amenities and service. It is very luxurious for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabir B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Anniversary Trip

Hotel was in an excellent location and right on the beach. Nice pool with 2 hot tubs so there was space for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabir B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Anniversary Trip

Hotel was in an excellent location and right on the beach. Nice pool with 2 hot tubs so there was space for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top