$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

2 stars
912 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Great

Great place to stay at island close to stores and food and only 3 minute walk to beech See full review

  • Jponce6380
  • Jun 3, 2013
Great Weekend

Nice, clean, very polite personnel. Room really clean, comfty beds and very spacious. GREAT HOTEL See full review

  • cositahermosa23
  • Jul 21, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel with breakfast buffet, walking distance to shops
With a convenient location and budget-friendly prices, the Comfort Suites South Padre Island appeals to travelers of all types -- from families wanting spacious suites to business travelers who need some extra meeting space and adult vacationers looking for a fun spot near South Padre attractions. Guests can walk to shops and restaurants from the Comfort Suites South Padre Island, relax by the outdoor pool, or take advantage of the outdoor activities of the island. And guests should not forget the free breakfast buffet.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free full breakfast buffet
  • Walking distance to shops and restaurants
Location
The Comfort Suites South Padre Island is located one mile north of the Queen Isabella Memorial Bridge on South Padre Island, on the east side of Padre Boulevard.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island are well lit, with modern furniture and decorated in cool, beige tones with splashes of bright color. Standard suites are convenient for travelers, as they come with extra space and a refrigerator and microwave. Book a room with a whirlpool tub for an added romantic touch.
Features
The Comfort Suites South Padre Island is within walking distance to a number of shops and restaurants. Guests take advantage of all the nearby activities, including swimming at the beach, visiting the Schlitterbahn Water Park, bird/nature watching, golfing, kite boarding and more. Kids play in the water while parents relax in the sun by the outdoor heated pool. The added convenience of a 24-hour gift shop and business center in the hotel lobby appeals to guests as well. High-speed Internet access is also available.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Andy Bowie County Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (9.11 mi/14.6 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting room
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

26.0915 -97.1648
Nearby airports
Brownsville/S. Padre Is. Apt, (BRO), 20.00, MI, W; Harlingen Valley Int'l. Arpt, (HRL), 45.00, MI, NW; McAllen Miller Int'l. Arpt., (MFE), 90.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 100 to Padre

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CantuG
South Padre Island, TX
Apr 15, 2014

2 star hotel for price of 5

Extremely overpriced! Should have stayed elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Bob
Iowa
Mar 1, 2014

Fishing trip

Stayed here and went fishing and had a great time. Hotel was great for the value. Big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loiue's backyard is good sports bar and fun to watch games with friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeb Another Baby
McAllen, TX
May 18, 2013

Spontaneous beach night 4 honeymoon

Checked in late with the help of friendly and efficient staff. Surprised at the generous size of the room. The couch bed was a little rough and squeaky. The window view was not too impressive, but the walk to the beach was quick and sort of charming. Good beach access location. Overall clean and comfortable ESPECIALLY considering the low price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard A Father
Mpls MN
Mar 4, 2013

Very good experience

Quiet, comfortable,great continental breakfast,would stay again. Only complaint would have liked more comfortable chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louis Back Yard Very good food,and service. Cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigPaPa Ernest
San Benito, TX
Dec 10, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway!

My wife and I needed a weekend together and took off to the Island for it. The staff were very friendly and were there to help with anything you needed. The breakfast was AWESOME although the coffee in the room needs to be another brand. The rooms were CLEAN, VERY large, comfortable beds, soft and PLENTY of pillows and the AC did it's job as I kept it at 63 degrees all night long! The TV is an HD TV but the service is analog. Although we didn't get into the pool it was nice and clean and looked VERY tempting! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone and might be going again with the kiddos in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie1954
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 4, 2012

Good value. Hope to stay there again.

The beds and room were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. My only complaint is they offer a free complimentary USA today newspaper. The first day we arrived they had several papers at 10:00pm in the evening. The second day they had several at 9:30am. The 3rd day they had no newspapers at 8:30am. The last day they had 2 papers at 7:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an IGA grocery store close by that has pretty reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jecm0901
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Family getaway

The shower was dangerous it had a drop off level. The toliets are not ADA compliance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mini Vacation
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

OK for the price

The refrigerator door would not stay shut, but the maintenance staff fixed that. The sink was slow to drain and finally stopped up on the 2nd morning. I had to shave in the bathtub and my wife brushed her teeth there. That was fixed later that day. The lamp on the desk was missing the off/on switch so that could not be used. The "private access" to the beach was used by everyone (the gate did not lock). The A/C worked fine..breakfasts were crowded but the staff tried hard to keep the breakfast bar supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial, Colorado
Apr 18, 2011

Comfort Suites at S. Padre Island

We went to S. Padre because of its beach. We have been there many times before, staying in various motels and rental houses. We chose Comfort Suites because we had stayed there before and believed it to be the best value on the island. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. A great breakfast is included. There is a private beach access. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Feb 15, 2010

Super location, great atmosphere

Our goal was casual vacation; no pressures. We walked to restaurants and shopping. We toured the island by car and enjoyed our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops within a two mile walk (from junk shops to nice apparel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search