$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 912 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Weekend getaway

Great hotel for price. Awesome bed and updated decor . See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Apr 29, 2015
Great Weekend

Nice, clean, very polite personnel. Room really clean, comfty beds and very spacious. GREAT HOTEL See full review

  • cositahermosa23
  • Jul 21, 2014
With a convenient location and budget-friendly prices, the Comfort Suites South Padre Island appeals to travelers of all types -- from families wanting spacious suites to business travelers who need some extra meeting space and adult vacationers looking for a fun spot near South Padre attractions. Guests can walk to shops and restaurants from the Comfort Suites South Padre Island, relax by the outdoor pool, or take advantage of the outdoor activities of the island. And guests should not forget the free breakfast buffet.
Location
The Comfort Suites South Padre Island is located one mile north of the Queen Isabella Memorial Bridge on South Padre Island, on the east side of Padre Boulevard.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island are well lit, with modern furniture and decorated in cool, beige tones with splashes of bright color. Standard suites are convenient for travelers, as they come with extra space and a refrigerator and microwave. Book a room with a whirlpool tub for an added romantic touch.
Property features
The Comfort Suites South Padre Island is within walking distance to a number of shops and restaurants. Guests take advantage of all the nearby activities, including swimming at the beach, visiting the Schlitterbahn Water Park, bird/nature watching, golfing, kite boarding and more. Kids play in the water while parents relax in the sun by the outdoor heated pool. The added convenience of a 24-hour gift shop and business center in the hotel lobby appeals to guests as well. High-speed Internet access is also available.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free full breakfast buffet
  • Walking distance to shops and restaurants
Nearby attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Andy Bowie County Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (9.11 mi/14.6 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting room
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/51 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B. Oser
Business
South Texas
Mar 24, 2009

No A/C, Broken Hot Tub, Bad Staff

Things that made our stay miserable: 1) We stayed at the hotel during spring break. The hotel did nothing to curb the loud, drunk, and obnoxious frat guys that brought in a luggage rack full of beer. They constantly ran up and down the hall banging on doors. 2) The pool had so many bees in it that we decided to try the hot tub instead. Turns out it was broken! Very disappointing. 3) The staff was unfriendly from check in to breakfast. There was a man on staff that was hovering around the breakfast setup. Every time I attempted to serve myself he would take the utensils and serve me. He even went so far as to change the setting I had dialed on the toaster, to practically burn my toast. I quickly told him I didn't want it that way and changed it back to the way I had it. 4)Our air conditioner only blew air. It was extremely humid and hot in our room, making sleep uncomfortable. The lack of refrigeration also made our room smell like arm pit from the minute we walked in the room. I left our room sweating and by the time I was done checking out I was cool again, it was THAT hot. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE! And because it was spring break, the hotel cost at least double what it normally goes for. I would rather stay at a Motel 6 than stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CantuG
Business
South Padre Island, TX
Apr 15, 2014

2 star hotel for price of 5

Extremely overpriced! Should have stayed elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saltillo, mexico
Jul 23, 2011

acceptable

swim on the beach, swim at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susiepie
Business
Mcallen Texas
Jul 29, 2009

South Padre Island Stay

The hotel is small and quaint. They had a great breakfast,and the rooms was clean. The hallways were dirty and the trash piled up near the trash bins by the stairways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent SPI visitor
Business
Laredo,Tx
Jul 15, 2014

An ok hotel

Paid $250 for 1 night. Have paid alot less for better amenities in the same area, more so a suite. The breakfast can be improved and almost everyone at the pool complained of eye irritation due to excess chemicals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jecm0901
Business
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Family getaway

The shower was dangerous it had a drop off level. The toliets are not ADA compliance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pistolero
Business
Houston, Texas
May 31, 2013

nothing special

The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean, they need a better access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Spring Break

There was a couple having sex in the pool. There was way too much alcohol in the pool area. The rooms were great, the breakfast was great, and the staff was great. The spring breakers were out of control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mini Vacation
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

OK for the price

The refrigerator door would not stay shut, but the maintenance staff fixed that. The sink was slow to drain and finally stopped up on the 2nd morning. I had to shave in the bathtub and my wife brushed her teeth there. That was fixed later that day. The lamp on the desk was missing the off/on switch so that could not be used. The "private access" to the beach was used by everyone (the gate did not lock). The A/C worked fine..breakfasts were crowded but the staff tried hard to keep the breakfast bar supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom2343
Business
Weslaco, Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Hotel was good

They just need to build a deck from the hotel to the beach cause the sand was super hot. Burned my feet. A/c was not working good it should of been colder and refrigerator door wouldn't close... But my kids had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top