$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

2 stars
912 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Weekend

Nice, clean, very polite personnel. Room really clean, comfty beds and very spacious. GREAT HOTEL See full review

  • cositahermosa23
  • Jul 21, 2014
Fishing trip

Stayed here and went fishing and had a great time. Hotel was great for the value. Big rooms. See full review

  • Iowa Bob
  • Mar 1, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel with breakfast buffet, walking distance to shops
With a convenient location and budget-friendly prices, the Comfort Suites South Padre Island appeals to travelers of all types -- from families wanting spacious suites to business travelers who need some extra meeting space and adult vacationers looking for a fun spot near South Padre attractions. Guests can walk to shops and restaurants from the Comfort Suites South Padre Island, relax by the outdoor pool, or take advantage of the outdoor activities of the island. And guests should not forget the free breakfast buffet.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free full breakfast buffet
  • Walking distance to shops and restaurants
Location
The Comfort Suites South Padre Island is located one mile north of the Queen Isabella Memorial Bridge on South Padre Island, on the east side of Padre Boulevard.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island are well lit, with modern furniture and decorated in cool, beige tones with splashes of bright color. Standard suites are convenient for travelers, as they come with extra space and a refrigerator and microwave. Book a room with a whirlpool tub for an added romantic touch.
Features
The Comfort Suites South Padre Island is within walking distance to a number of shops and restaurants. Guests take advantage of all the nearby activities, including swimming at the beach, visiting the Schlitterbahn Water Park, bird/nature watching, golfing, kite boarding and more. Kids play in the water while parents relax in the sun by the outdoor heated pool. The added convenience of a 24-hour gift shop and business center in the hotel lobby appeals to guests as well. High-speed Internet access is also available.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Valley International Airport (32 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Andy Bowie County Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (9.11 mi/14.6 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting room
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rio tex
May 13, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Spring Break

There was a couple having sex in the pool. There was way too much alcohol in the pool area. The rooms were great, the breakfast was great, and the staff was great. The spring breakers were out of control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B. Oser
Business
South Texas
Mar 24, 2009

No A/C, Broken Hot Tub, Bad Staff

Things that made our stay miserable: 1) We stayed at the hotel during spring break. The hotel did nothing to curb the loud, drunk, and obnoxious frat guys that brought in a luggage rack full of beer. They constantly ran up and down the hall banging on doors. 2) The pool had so many bees in it that we decided to try the hot tub instead. Turns out it was broken! Very disappointing. 3) The staff was unfriendly from check in to breakfast. There was a man on staff that was hovering around the breakfast setup. Every time I attempted to serve myself he would take the utensils and serve me. He even went so far as to change the setting I had dialed on the toaster, to practically burn my toast. I quickly told him I didn't want it that way and changed it back to the way I had it. 4)Our air conditioner only blew air. It was extremely humid and hot in our room, making sleep uncomfortable. The lack of refrigeration also made our room smell like arm pit from the minute we walked in the room. I left our room sweating and by the time I was done checking out I was cool again, it was THAT hot. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE! And because it was spring break, the hotel cost at least double what it normally goes for. I would rather stay at a Motel 6 than stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Great location for the money

The Comfort Suites South Padre was comfortable and had an access point to the beach. It is in a central location on the island and for the price is great. I enjoyed my stay and would return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About 3-4 shops are within walking distance and are great for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Jun 18, 2008

Convenient Location & Impressive Room

The hotel was located in central South Padre Island which was close to many dining & shopping centers and near the beach. The room was huge and the beds were very comfortable with many pillows. Lots of parking and I felt safe staying there with my family. The wireless internet worked very well, very speedy. The breakfast area was neat & clean and they offered a variety: bagels, bananas, pastries, yogurt,eggs, bacon, cereal, etc... Only 2 complaints, I received a phonecall in my room around 11:15am day of check-out. The clerk said that check-out time was at 11. However, there was a sign in my room which clearly stated that check-out time was at noon so we weren't leaving until noon. We weren't charged for extra time but it was annoying that we were bothered about it. Also we parked our car near a shower installed in the parking lot. The next day as we were loading up the car we noticed a significant amount of sand all over the left side of our car. We don't know if parking near the shower had anything to do with it or if it was mischieviously thrown onto our car but it was still annoying & inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are coffee shops, banks, dining, mini-golf and the beach nearby. You can walk to all of these and it'll save you $$ on gas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top