$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 912 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 4, 2011

Great place to stay staff was very nice

To date this was the best hotel experience I've had. Nice staff and good room. The pool was good and the beach was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial, Colorado
Apr 18, 2011

Comfort Suites at S. Padre Island

We went to S. Padre because of its beach. We have been there many times before, staying in various motels and rental houses. We chose Comfort Suites because we had stayed there before and believed it to be the best value on the island. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. A great breakfast is included. There is a private beach access. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. HENSLEY
Business
MCALLEN.TX
Jan 16, 2011

WINTER BRAKEAWAY

THE WEATHER WAS NOT NICE... BUT THE HOTEL HOTTUB WAS NICE AND HOT, THE POOL WAS WARM. AND BREAKFAST WAS SATISFAYING. WE ENJOY OUR STAY, AND GOT A CHANCE TO CATCH UP WITH FUN THINGS TO DO IN THE ISLAND. THE BEST PART WAS COMING BACK TO THE HOTEL'S COMFORTABLE BEDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO LOUIE'S BACKYARD.HAVE THE BUFFET WITH COUPON FOR DEATHBY CHOCOLATE CAKE. ALSO TRY TOM AND JERRY'S BURGERS. ALSO MUST TRY TEXAS MOON STUFF CRABS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txfreqflyer
Business
dallas, tx
Dec 31, 2010

great choice

a good choice overall. convenient. clean. friendly. comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The McDonalds in front of the hotel is closed for renovations until February 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel staff was friendly and rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso tx
Jul 12, 2010

nice location

thought this hotel was right on the beach but was not...it was very nice tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Athleticpjf
Business
South Padre TX
Apr 3, 2010

Great SB Hotel, in the middle of all the

Partying on the beach and bars / clubs at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 15, 2010

Super location, great atmosphere

Our goal was casual vacation; no pressures. We walked to restaurants and shopping. We toured the island by car and enjoyed our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops within a two mile walk (from junk shops to nice apparel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Sep 13, 2009

Comfort Suites SPI

Good location, friendly staff, nice rooms. Room smelled a bit odd, but I attribute that to the age of the hotel, and I might have been given a smoking room by accident. Room size was bigger than expected, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlong
Business
Brownsville, Tx
Aug 9, 2009

Great hotel for the price

This hotel is located on the beach side with a walkway from the hotel to the beach. The free breakfast was good. The pool nice and heated. Good family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top