$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 912 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard A Father
Business
Mpls MN
Mar 4, 2013

Very good experience

Quiet, comfortable,great continental breakfast,would stay again. Only complaint would have liked more comfortable chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louis Back Yard Very good food,and service. Cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigPaPa Ernest
Business
San Benito, TX
Dec 10, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway!

My wife and I needed a weekend together and took off to the Island for it. The staff were very friendly and were there to help with anything you needed. The breakfast was AWESOME although the coffee in the room needs to be another brand. The rooms were CLEAN, VERY large, comfortable beds, soft and PLENTY of pillows and the AC did it's job as I kept it at 63 degrees all night long! The TV is an HD TV but the service is analog. Although we didn't get into the pool it was nice and clean and looked VERY tempting! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone and might be going again with the kiddos in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LetiL
Business
Central Texas
Jul 5, 2012

Loved & Hated it!

Loved the fact that all we had to do was go down stairs for our HOT breakfast! Hated how our room felt SO humid all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie1954
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 4, 2012

Good value. Hope to stay there again.

The beds and room were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. My only complaint is they offer a free complimentary USA today newspaper. The first day we arrived they had several papers at 10:00pm in the evening. The second day they had several at 9:30am. The 3rd day they had no newspapers at 8:30am. The last day they had 2 papers at 7:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an IGA grocery store close by that has pretty reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisfromIdaho
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 7, 2012

Great place to stay

room size excellent, breakfast better than normal, staff great, came week after spring break, staff did great to get hotel back in order, also had beach access, overall excellent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

use public transportation, Wave is great, never had rental car, didnt need it, if unsure dont be afraid to ask, very helpful staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenx
Business
Inman, KS 67546, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Very good value

Good location and value for the price. Clean rooms. Better than your average continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jecm0901
Business
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Family getaway

The shower was dangerous it had a drop off level. The toliets are not ADA compliance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom2343
Business
Weslaco, Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Hotel was good

They just need to build a deck from the hotel to the beach cause the sand was super hot. Burned my feet. A/c was not working good it should of been colder and refrigerator door wouldn't close... But my kids had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mini Vacation
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

OK for the price

The refrigerator door would not stay shut, but the maintenance staff fixed that. The sink was slow to drain and finally stopped up on the 2nd morning. I had to shave in the bathtub and my wife brushed her teeth there. That was fixed later that day. The lamp on the desk was missing the off/on switch so that could not be used. The "private access" to the beach was used by everyone (the gate did not lock). The A/C worked fine..breakfasts were crowded but the staff tried hard to keep the breakfast bar supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saltillo, mexico
Jul 23, 2011

acceptable

swim on the beach, swim at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top