$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Blue Bay Inn & Suites

3 stars
901 padre blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Perfect for a cheap and beautiful getaway

I placed an order for a two queen sized bed room and the owner was so generous that he graciously... See full review

  • Monica Student
  • Mar 21, 2014
short but enjoyable stay

Excellent front desk staff--room clean and well worth the money--will aty there again! See full review

  • Dave from Arkansas
  • Feb 26, 2014
On the Bay enjoy a sunset and watch the dolphins from your own balcony. Guest rooms offer cable satellite/refrigerator/complimentary wireless internet access and Continental breakfast. Other amenities include outdoor pool and laundry facilities. Taxi and shuttle service available. No pets allowed

Hotel Map

26.0916 -97.1656
Nearby airports
BRO, (BRO), 38.70, KM, NE; HRL, (HRL), 65.70, KM, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Bay Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Blue Bay Inn & Suites Rooms

Balcony 2 queen bed
Non smoking Double Queen bed with private balcony bay view mini fridge coffee maker and free internet
Suite king bed
Non smoking Suite with kitchenettes king bed and sofa bed granite counter top fridge and microwave and free internet led tv
Standard 2 queen bed
Non smoking Double queen bed with mini fridge coffee maker and Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CoolBeans
Edinburg
Sep 1, 2011

Comfortable and affordable

I went to SPI for the weekend... this hotel is very affordable, and although it does not have great luxuries I would definitely recommend it... it's nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 19!

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TripDude
Texas, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Good but not Superb

The small pool and the terrible breakfast kept this hotel from being amazing. Other than that the hotel is great. I would recommend this hotel to people only because the staff was really cool and the rooms were super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of great places to buy souvenirs within walking distance.

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TripDude
Texas, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Good but not Superb

The small pool and the terrible breakfast kept this hotel from being amazing. Other than that the hotel is great. I would recommend this hotel to people only because the staff was really cool and the rooms were super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of great places to buy souvenirs within walking distance.

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
allen, tx
Aug 13, 2011

week vaca

Very nice room..was big with a big bathroom. The beds were alright. Overall location was nice. Was within walking distance of some shops. They offer a free continental breakfast which only included weak coffee orange juice and honey buns.. not very healthy. The elevators kept breaking down and you have to walk around opening random doors to find the stairs. Other than those issues, that I hope they will fix, we will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
allen, tx
Aug 13, 2011

week vaca

Very nice room..was big with a big bathroom. The beds were alright. Overall location was nice. Was within walking distance of some shops. They offer a free continental breakfast which only included weak coffee orange juice and honey buns.. not very healthy. The elevators kept breaking down and you have to walk around opening random doors to find the stairs. Other than those issues, that I hope they will fix, we will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buck the victim.
McAllen, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Stay away for your own good.

This was the most overpriced and disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in. We were issued the wrong keys. The four story hotel had only two elevators and one was completely out of service and the other was out for one of our two days there. We had to waite one hour past posted check in time because the staff was still "cleaning". When we finally got the right key cards we found 3 of the 5 lights in the room had burned out bulbs. The staff was overwhelmed. This hotel could ruin any vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buck the victim.
McAllen, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Stay away for your own good.

This was the most overpriced and disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in. We were issued the wrong keys. The four story hotel had only two elevators and one was completely out of service and the other was out for one of our two days there. We had to waite one hour past posted check in time because the staff was still "cleaning". When we finally got the right key cards we found 3 of the 5 lights in the room had burned out bulbs. The staff was overwhelmed. This hotel could ruin any vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission tx
Jun 20, 2011

Good place for it's price

It was nice clean and good for the price we got it was better than my stay at motel 6 the room was nice and had enough space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission tx
Jun 20, 2011

Good place for it's price

It was nice clean and good for the price we got it was better than my stay at motel 6 the room was nice and had enough space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcallen, Tx
Jun 20, 2011

weekend getaway

the elevator smelled terrible, to get clean towels you have to return the used ones to front desk, breakfast was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top