$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Blue Bay Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 901 padre blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diva216
Business
Houston, tx
Sep 3, 2013

Not worth it!

Hotel is not near the beach. In order to get there you have to drive. Also when we arrived we were getting charged $40 extra for "tax", I had to show my reservation email in order to get the price I was told. The door in room has insects all over. The pool was dirty all the time. Breakfast is just coffee, donuts and muffins. This was too expensive and not worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappyguest13
Business
SPRING TX
May 28, 2013

front desk staff could be more helpfull

every time we passed by the front desk the attendant was either on his phone or on facebook!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

every restaurant had poor bad service this is sad for a destination!

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steven182
Business
houston, texas
Mar 19, 2013

attention

they would hardly ever have ice, the rooms where really not that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob funny guy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Had a great time. Hotel was very clean. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. The hotel was also close to everything. Great location, Great place, Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DSymns
Business
San Antonio
Jul 16, 2012

Wish It Was Cheaper..

It can get pretty hot in the hallways and lobby area. There were roaches all over the pool area. Continental breakfast includes orange juice that tasted watered down with sea water, cereal, honey buns, bread and a toaster. You can hear everything through the walls, and the beds are really worn down, I kept sinking into the broken part. Overall I think it was way to expensive for the quality. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spotter
Business
Austin
Jun 18, 2012

High Priced, Low Value

The management at the hotel are very nice. They were quick to get us checked in and we had no issues there. The location was great, just inside the island, easy to access. The only downside was the actual hotel itself. There was a huge hole in our ceiling in the bathroom, the patio door did not lock, and the whole placed smelled like a strong chemical, maybe they had just cleaned the floors and forgot to water down the cleaning agent? For the amount we paid, I would have been much happier in another hotel that was charging the same amount. Be warned, the breakfast includes Orange Juice and Ding Dongs and Rice Krispee Treats. There were no other breakfast foods. There are a few good shops within walking distance which are nice, and the pool is well kept, though the wood and surrounding patios are not well kept. The hotel backs up to the Texas side of the island and has a good view of the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best Surf/Swim shops on the island is located just next door at the huge Shark entrance. I would highly recommend this shop over most of the others.

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The kid3
Business
Mcallen, Texas
Jun 12, 2012

4th floor challenge

Not a very good experience, I booked a room one week in advance. When I got there the elevator was out of order and they stuck me on the 4th floor. With a baby in hand it was a challenge to say the least. Breakfast was a joke, Debbie snacks should not be considered breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dolphins2012
Business
texas
Jun 4, 2012

vaction time

I had called several times to make sure I had a connecting door and in until the third try I finally got it. But thru all that was never told there was no elevator. Sign at the door did say there was going to be bellboys. Never once did I see one or was I offered one, even when I had to carry my items plus my children had to help me. Morning breakfast was a breakfast, its was a bunch of sweet items i.e. honey buns. Other than that we were not there most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unfortunate Customer
Business
Rio Grande Valley
Apr 23, 2012

It was a 2 star hotel all around

You can hear EVERYTHING in the hall and rooms next door. There was no iron, ironing board, exercise room etc. They only provided 2 towels and 2 wash clothes and no hand towels. The beds were uncomfortable and there were no blankets. The room was fairly clean except for the roach that visited us early in the morning on the bathroom counter. They have 2 elevators but only 1 worked the whole time we were there and the floors were always wet and slippery. The hallways were hot and you can hear the air conditioners clanking all day. Basically, you get what you pay for. Unfortunately, there were no hotels available so we had no choice but to stay there-would not return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wenwu
Business
Edinburg ,Tx
Oct 25, 2011

room

Nice and pleasant Clean Cool Ac worked great Comfy pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top