$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Blue Bay Inn & Suites

3 stars
901 padre blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect for a cheap and beautiful getaway

I placed an order for a two queen sized bed room and the owner was so generous that he graciously... See full review

  • Monica Student
  • Mar 21, 2014
short but enjoyable stay

Excellent front desk staff--room clean and well worth the money--will aty there again! See full review

  • Dave from Arkansas
  • Feb 26, 2014
On the Bay enjoy a sunset and watch the dolphins from your own balcony. Guest rooms offer cable satellite/refrigerator/complimentary wireless internet access and Continental breakfast. Other amenities include outdoor pool and laundry facilities. Taxi and shuttle service available. No pets allowed

Hotel Map

26.0916 -97.1656
Nearby airports
BRO, (BRO), 38.70, KM, NE; HRL, (HRL), 65.70, KM, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Bay Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Blue Bay Inn & Suites Rooms

Balcony 2 queen bed
Non smoking Double Queen bed with private balcony bay view medium size fridge microwave coffee maker and free internet free breakfast
Suite king bed
Non smoking Suite with kitchenettes king bed and sofa bed granite counter top fridge and microwave and free internet led tv
Standard 2 queen bed
Non smoking Double queen bed with mini fridge coffee maker and Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob funny guy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Had a great time. Hotel was very clean. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. The hotel was also close to everything. Great location, Great place, Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DSymns
Business
San Antonio
Jul 16, 2012

Wish It Was Cheaper..

It can get pretty hot in the hallways and lobby area. There were roaches all over the pool area. Continental breakfast includes orange juice that tasted watered down with sea water, cereal, honey buns, bread and a toaster. You can hear everything through the walls, and the beds are really worn down, I kept sinking into the broken part. Overall I think it was way to expensive for the quality. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spotter
Business
Austin
Jun 18, 2012

High Priced, Low Value

The management at the hotel are very nice. They were quick to get us checked in and we had no issues there. The location was great, just inside the island, easy to access. The only downside was the actual hotel itself. There was a huge hole in our ceiling in the bathroom, the patio door did not lock, and the whole placed smelled like a strong chemical, maybe they had just cleaned the floors and forgot to water down the cleaning agent? For the amount we paid, I would have been much happier in another hotel that was charging the same amount. Be warned, the breakfast includes Orange Juice and Ding Dongs and Rice Krispee Treats. There were no other breakfast foods. There are a few good shops within walking distance which are nice, and the pool is well kept, though the wood and surrounding patios are not well kept. The hotel backs up to the Texas side of the island and has a good view of the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best Surf/Swim shops on the island is located just next door at the huge Shark entrance. I would highly recommend this shop over most of the others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The kid3
Business
Mcallen, Texas
Jun 12, 2012

4th floor challenge

Not a very good experience, I booked a room one week in advance. When I got there the elevator was out of order and they stuck me on the 4th floor. With a baby in hand it was a challenge to say the least. Breakfast was a joke, Debbie snacks should not be considered breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dolphins2012
Business
texas
Jun 4, 2012

vaction time

I had called several times to make sure I had a connecting door and in until the third try I finally got it. But thru all that was never told there was no elevator. Sign at the door did say there was going to be bellboys. Never once did I see one or was I offered one, even when I had to carry my items plus my children had to help me. Morning breakfast was a breakfast, its was a bunch of sweet items i.e. honey buns. Other than that we were not there most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unfortunate Customer
Business
Rio Grande Valley
Apr 23, 2012

It was a 2 star hotel all around

You can hear EVERYTHING in the hall and rooms next door. There was no iron, ironing board, exercise room etc. They only provided 2 towels and 2 wash clothes and no hand towels. The beds were uncomfortable and there were no blankets. The room was fairly clean except for the roach that visited us early in the morning on the bathroom counter. They have 2 elevators but only 1 worked the whole time we were there and the floors were always wet and slippery. The hallways were hot and you can hear the air conditioners clanking all day. Basically, you get what you pay for. Unfortunately, there were no hotels available so we had no choice but to stay there-would not return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wenwu
Business
Edinburg ,Tx
Oct 25, 2011

room

Nice and pleasant Clean Cool Ac worked great Comfy pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massage Lady
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Ok for the price.

Our balcony view was of the bay side not the ocean. That was ok with me the sunset was great. The hotel is older but clean. The room was very quite we didn't have any problems with noise. Over all it was not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Sep 19, 2011

Great Hotel for a tight budget

This should be your first hotel choice if you are looking for a room in SPI in a range of 50-100 usd. Clean, excellent location, internet, flat panel tv, good breakfast, great sunset view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gabriellas is simply the best restaurant in SPI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SILLY BONES
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Blue Bay Inn

3 Simple words: Cheap,Pretty & Nice...we will be back for spring break!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BIG MIKES BBQ IS THE BEST (BABY BACK RIBS)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MMMMMMMMMMMMM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top