$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Blue Bay Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 901 padre blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Perfect for a cheap and beautiful getaway

I placed an order for a two queen sized bed room and the owner was so generous that he graciously... See full review

  • Monica Student
  • Mar 21, 2014
short but enjoyable stay

Excellent front desk staff--room clean and well worth the money--will aty there again! See full review

  • Dave from Arkansas
  • Feb 26, 2014
On the Bay enjoy a sunset and watch the dolphins from your own balcony. Guest rooms offer cable satellite/refrigerator/complimentary wireless internet access and Continental breakfast. Other amenities include outdoor pool and laundry facilities. Taxi and shuttle service available. No pets allowed

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Bay Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Blue Bay Inn & Suites Rooms

Balcony 2 queen bed
Non smoking Double Queen bed with private balcony bay view medium size fridge microwave coffee maker and free internet free breakfast
Suite king bed
Non smoking Suite with kitchenettes king bed and sofa bed granite counter top fridge and microwave and free internet led tv
Standard 2 queen bed
Non smoking Double queen bed with mini fridge coffee maker and Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob funny guy
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Had a great time. Hotel was very clean. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. The hotel was also close to everything. Great location, Great place, Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROGGY
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Girls Weekend

The hotel did not have our reservation so they did not have a room for us. After I showed them the email they found the reservation and stated they only had one room left but it was not the balcony room we had reserved. Bedspreads were stained and dirty. Beds were very uncomfortable. Only three towels for the room. Couldn't get air conditioner to work adequately. Breakfast was average for any 1 star hotel. Would not stay here again and will tell friends not to waste their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubu0126
Business
laredo
Aug 24, 2014

nice experience

Overall stay was good. It was a good location rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was excellant. I guess that the only complaint I would have is that there was construction going on and the noise was kinda loud and early in the moring. Other that that everything else was excellant. Very friendly staff. I would defenitly recommend this hotel to others. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe and sonia
Business
San Antonio Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Great weekend

Friendly staff great location good breakfast good area a lot off stores around location and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
s joe
Business
Elsa
Aug 10, 2014

alriight

not the room i originally i asked for . Little white cockroaches on the counter when i woke up in the morning had to throw food items away . parking was full .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queto
Business
Mission,Tx
Aug 4, 2014

Good hotel for the prize

It is an average three stars hotel The rooms were better than I expected comfortable beds the bathroom was clean They clean your room and bathroom every day , not all hotels in SPI do it The location was excellent Great view to the bay I didn't like the breakfast and they serve until 9:30 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dirty All's if you like seafood is very good

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vernor
Business
Converse, Texas
Jul 21, 2014

Negative Hotel Experience

We had a confirmed two night stay at this hotel prior to our departure from our home. Upon arrival we were billed for one night. The following day the hotel informed us that we would need to check out as we did not have a second night stay but that they would be happy to call us if a cancelation came in. This unfortunately soured our whole experience with this hotel which otherwise was favorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bosslube
Business
Austin texas
Jul 19, 2014

Don't do

Door required a slam. No shampoo soap etc.towels paper thin. Only positive was tv. Breakfast was sad waffle no one refilling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Student
Business
South Padre Island
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect for a cheap and beautiful getaway

I placed an order for a two queen sized bed room and the owner was so generous that he graciously gave us a king sized bed suit! It was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Wave is a free bus that goes around South Padre and you tell them where you want to go.

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave from Arkansas
Business
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Feb 26, 2014

short but enjoyable stay

Excellent front desk staff--room clean and well worth the money--will aty there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's Backyard great for food and value

Review of Blue Bay Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chabel
Business
McAllen, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Cheap

I reserved a king-sized bed and got a double because they were out of king-sized rooms. i got in late so i didn't feel like arguing, even though i technically still got charged for the king-sized bed. overall a decent place to stay when on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top