$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Knights Inn Slaton

2 stars
902 N Highway 84, Slaton, TX 79364
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
12 reviews
This was one of the sweetest deals

The price was perfect I needed something affordable but I was concerned I would end up with... See full review

  • Motorcycle momma
  • May 18, 2010
This was one of the sweetest deals

The price was perfect I needed something affordable but I was concerned I would end up with... See full review

  • Motorcycle momma
  • May 18, 2010
Free High Speed Internet, Free Local And Long Distance Calling, Free Continental Breakfast. Pets Allowed With 10.00 USD Fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.4423 -101.6661
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Slaton

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mocking bird
san jose
Aug 18, 2010

great

nice rooms staff was awsome nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mocking bird
san jose
Aug 18, 2010

great

nice rooms staff was awsome nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motorcycle momma
Tolleson Arizona
May 18, 2010

This was one of the sweetest deals

The price was perfect I needed something affordable but I was concerned I would end up with something in a bad area or not clean. This motel was great. Great customer service, clean spacious rooms, good area. I was visiting in Post Texas but the hotel in Slaton was a very good choice. I travel alot with businness and do stay in more exspensive hotels but this one ranks better than some of them. It doesn't have much curb appeall, but if you get past that its a great bargan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugslayer
Business
Houton
Jun 30, 2009

Clean room, good value

Stayed for 3 nights and all went as expected. Owner got up early to get b'fast ready because I wanted to be on the road by 6:00 AM. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugslayer
Business
Houton
Jun 30, 2009

Clean room, good value

Stayed for 3 nights and all went as expected. Owner got up early to get b'fast ready because I wanted to be on the road by 6:00 AM. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motorcycle momma
Tolleson Arizona
May 18, 2010

This was one of the sweetest deals

The price was perfect I needed something affordable but I was concerned I would end up with something in a bad area or not clean. This motel was great. Great customer service, clean spacious rooms, good area. I was visiting in Post Texas but the hotel in Slaton was a very good choice. I travel alot with businness and do stay in more exspensive hotels but this one ranks better than some of them. It doesn't have much curb appeall, but if you get past that its a great bargan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 26, 2010

This was an unforgetable experience!!!

We found the Knights Inn without a hitch. I hope we don't remember how to find it again! The key card didn't work very well, the door didn't close very well, the weather striping on the door was missing and you could see light all around the door and feel the cold air coming in around the door. The headbroad on the bed was not attached and when you moved it bumped against the wall. I hope to do better research in the fruture before our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Weekend Parent
Austin, TX
Oct 10, 2009

Just a place to rest.

Bed not comfortable. Room and furnishings need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 26, 2010

This was an unforgetable experience!!!

We found the Knights Inn without a hitch. I hope we don't remember how to find it again! The key card didn't work very well, the door didn't close very well, the weather striping on the door was missing and you could see light all around the door and feel the cold air coming in around the door. The headbroad on the bed was not attached and when you moved it bumped against the wall. I hope to do better research in the fruture before our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Weekend Parent
Austin, TX
Oct 10, 2009

Just a place to rest.

Bed not comfortable. Room and furnishings need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top