$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Marcos

3 stars
View map of 1619 I-35 North, 1619 I-35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Better than we expected

The rating is 3 star but we had a 4 star stay. Was no over the top but just convenient, clean, nice... See full review

  • Jeffrey WH
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Stay

We had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. The staff was friendly. See full review

  • claudthechef
  • Jun 9, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled in Texas hill country, the La Quinta Inn San Marcos is just minutes from all popular area attractions. At Wonder World, tour the Balcones Fault Line Cave or enjoy the wildlife park and anti-gravity house. Visit the Guadalupe River and Aquarena Springs, the primary source of the San Marcos River, rising from hundreds of fissures under Spring Lake. A short drive north and you reach the Texas State Capitol in Austin and more great attractions such as Zilker Park (Botanical Gardens, Nature and Science Center). Stay here for events at Bobcat Stadium, Strahan Coliseum, and Texas State University. The La Quinta Inn San Marcos has a year-round resort-style shaded outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Our conference facilities hold up to 35 people, excellent for business and family get-togethers. In the dining area off the down-home lobby, our friendly staff serves our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are colorful and comfortable and come with such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer and lots more! We are at I-35 (exit 206), west of the San Marcos Municipal Airport. Our location is convenient for visitors to Butler Manufacturing, C-Fan, McCoy's, Thermon, and Trico.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Marcos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Marcos Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bobcat Stadium: 1 mi
  • Strahan Coliseum: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 28
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephen A.
Business
Wichita Falls
Jul 16, 2015

Under Renovation July 2015

The hotel is undergoing extensive renovation. This is an issue during breakfast, little to no seating in breakfast area. We stayed in a double and room that was nice and new. The beds were very small in the doubles. It is convient to Texas State Campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
Bedford
May 9, 2015

Family trip

The hotel had a large room but no fridge or microwave. The sheets were stained. The bathroom floor was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family VAC Outing
Business
Brenham TX
Aug 10, 2014

Family VAC

Overpriced for these rooms. Double bed rooms do no have refrigerators or microwaves in them, only King bed rooms - go figure. I was kicking myself in the butt for spending so much for this room. It reeked of smoke. Our first room, the AC was leaking all over the floor & was not working properly & the front desk lady quickly got us to another room which was awesome, but as stated, the rate is overpriced for these rooms. But, we had a comfy place to lay our heads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claudthechef
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Great Stay

We had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fiesta Spectator
Business
Texas
Mar 23, 2014

one night

asked for nonsmoking room, put in smoking, receptionist was quick to reassign room to nonsmoking that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bvchurch
Business
Angleton, Tx
Nov 1, 2013

It was nice

This was a very nice room and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Molimo
Business
Portland
Mar 25, 2013

I-35 La Quinta

I checked in with two rooms, having requested non-smoking rooms. STUNK!! They exchanged one room for a non-smoking, but wouldn't change the other and would not give me a refund because the third-party cancellation had expired. They exchanged to the non-smoking but rented it out on the last night because they had us checking out a day early. They promised a refund but so far no refund. Check for reservation guarantee if you want non-smoking. Even better, do not stay in motels without a full non-smoking policy in all the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

H-E-B a few blocks away has healthy food. Unfortunately, this La Quinta does not have a small fridge.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RASW
Business
Orange, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

Wouldn't stay again

I was very disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The power went off twice [once for over two hours] the water was turned off once with no warning, and the pool was closed with no real explanation. The cleaning staff bagged the trash from the rooms they were cleaning each day and left it on the walkway just outside the rooms, where it sat all day. The staff seemed friendly, but somewhat clueless to what was happening [ or not happening] at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimn4
Business
La Grange, Texas
Jun 25, 2012

I like La Quinta

I have always liked La Quinta Inns, and this one didn't let me down. The room was clean but in need of some minor repairs (mold on the wall in the bathroom, broken curtain, etc) but the rest of the hotel was great. The staff was really nice, the breakfast was good, the pool area was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripler
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Visit to local college

Rooms Clean Good location for Texas State Unviersity visit Courteous and knowledgeable staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top