$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Marcos

3 stars
1619 I-35 North, 1619 I-35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Better than we expected

The rating is 3 star but we had a 4 star stay. Was no over the top but just convenient, clean, nice... See full review

  • Jeffrey WH
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Stay

We had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. The staff was friendly. See full review

  • claudthechef
  • Jun 9, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled in Texas hill country, the La Quinta Inn San Marcos is just minutes from all popular area attractions. At Wonder World, tour the Balcones Fault Line Cave or enjoy the wildlife park and anti-gravity house. Visit the Guadalupe River and Aquarena Springs, the primary source of the San Marcos River, rising from hundreds of fissures under Spring Lake. A short drive north and you reach the Texas State Capitol in Austin and more great attractions such as Zilker Park (Botanical Gardens, Nature and Science Center). Stay here for events at Bobcat Stadium, Strahan Coliseum, and Texas State University. The La Quinta Inn San Marcos has a year-round resort-style shaded outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Our conference facilities hold up to 35 people, excellent for business and family get-togethers. In the dining area off the down-home lobby, our friendly staff serves our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are colorful and comfortable and come with such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer and lots more! We are at I-35 (exit 206), west of the San Marcos Municipal Airport. Our location is convenient for visitors to Butler Manufacturing, C-Fan, McCoy's, Thermon, and Trico.

Hotel Map

29.896 -97.9105
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 35.00, MI, NE; San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 50.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Marcos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Marcos Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bobcat Stadium: 1 mi
  • Strahan Coliseum: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey WH
Business
West Columbia, Texas
Sep 2, 2014

Better than we expected

The rating is 3 star but we had a 4 star stay. Was no over the top but just convenient, clean, nice staff and just what we needed for a one nighter prior to a Texas State football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good choice for football games

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hi Ho Hi Ho
Business
Dallas Tx
Dec 16, 2013

Disappointing

Train noises all night. No fitness facilities. Came around 5 PM and emptied our trash and gave us new towels but that was all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't drink the water
Business
San Marcos, Tx
Apr 25, 2013

Don't drink the water.

I turned on the cold water and there was black particles all in the water. The a/c didn't work properly. I would not recommend. Breakfast OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horse22
Business
Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Large room, needs updating

King room was exceptionally large, but overall the hotel needs updating - especially new carpet. Shower itself was clean but shower curtain had small amount of mold. Breakfast needs tweaked as well - only hot item was waffles. Staff very helpful. Overpriced due to South by Southwest - rates appeared much lower for other weekend dates. Average rating and would recommend checking out rates at other area hotels with higher star rating (i.e., Hampton Inn).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggie523
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 10, 2012

La Quinta Stay - San Marcos, TX

The hotel was fine but it was supposed to include a breakfast (simple) but ran out of food before 7:30 AM. The hotel was booked solid but the staff should have made sure there was enough food for everyone. Both days we stayed we were unable to even get a cup of coffee. The room was fine but part of the reason we stayed there was for a light breakfast and we didn't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall is huge and definitely worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top