$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Marcos

3 stars
View map of 1619 I-35 North, 1619 I-35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bvchurch
Business
Angleton, Tx
Nov 1, 2013

It was nice

This was a very nice room and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't drink the water
Business
San Marcos, Tx
Apr 25, 2013

Don't drink the water.

I turned on the cold water and there was black particles all in the water. The a/c didn't work properly. I would not recommend. Breakfast OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Molimo
Business
Portland
Mar 25, 2013

I-35 La Quinta

I checked in with two rooms, having requested non-smoking rooms. STUNK!! They exchanged one room for a non-smoking, but wouldn't change the other and would not give me a refund because the third-party cancellation had expired. They exchanged to the non-smoking but rented it out on the last night because they had us checking out a day early. They promised a refund but so far no refund. Check for reservation guarantee if you want non-smoking. Even better, do not stay in motels without a full non-smoking policy in all the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

H-E-B a few blocks away has healthy food. Unfortunately, this La Quinta does not have a small fridge.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horse22
Business
Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Large room, needs updating

King room was exceptionally large, but overall the hotel needs updating - especially new carpet. Shower itself was clean but shower curtain had small amount of mold. Breakfast needs tweaked as well - only hot item was waffles. Staff very helpful. Overpriced due to South by Southwest - rates appeared much lower for other weekend dates. Average rating and would recommend checking out rates at other area hotels with higher star rating (i.e., Hampton Inn).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RASW
Business
Orange, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

Wouldn't stay again

I was very disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The power went off twice [once for over two hours] the water was turned off once with no warning, and the pool was closed with no real explanation. The cleaning staff bagged the trash from the rooms they were cleaning each day and left it on the walkway just outside the rooms, where it sat all day. The staff seemed friendly, but somewhat clueless to what was happening [ or not happening] at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimn4
Business
La Grange, Texas
Jun 25, 2012

I like La Quinta

I have always liked La Quinta Inns, and this one didn't let me down. The room was clean but in need of some minor repairs (mold on the wall in the bathroom, broken curtain, etc) but the rest of the hotel was great. The staff was really nice, the breakfast was good, the pool area was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggie523
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 10, 2012

La Quinta Stay - San Marcos, TX

The hotel was fine but it was supposed to include a breakfast (simple) but ran out of food before 7:30 AM. The hotel was booked solid but the staff should have made sure there was enough food for everyone. Both days we stayed we were unable to even get a cup of coffee. The room was fine but part of the reason we stayed there was for a light breakfast and we didn't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall is huge and definitely worth the trip.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripler
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Visit to local college

Rooms Clean Good location for Texas State Unviersity visit Courteous and knowledgeable staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosenberg, Tx
May 7, 2011

Okay

Great staff, clean comfortable room. Hallway is ugly with peeling wallpaper and water stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamacita's - good Mexican food

Review of La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 16, 2011

ICU and noises

I took my son for surgery at a local hospital. The suite next to my room was very noisy TV was on all night after I had returned from visiting my son in the ICU, and I was up most of the night listening to the noise. at about 4:30 am I went to the door of the suite next door and knock and got no answer. All the lights were on in the room and the curtains were opened. I returned to my room grabbed my TV remote and turned off the TV in the suite with the noise thru the suites opened curtains. When I told hotel staff at the front desk that the TV had been on all night and that the room appeared to have the air conditioning on at full blast, they seemed unconcerned and offered no apology for what I had gone thru.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top