$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

3 stars
218 College St, Unit 2, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Everything was wonderful. A very good location for enjoying the Riverwalk. See full review

  • Anon20
  • Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay with family right on the Riverwalkarea

Just a few steps from Hard Rock Cafe, Rainforest and all the fun places at the Riverwalk!!... See full review

  • RiveraDAD
  • Aug 16, 2014
Exceptional location on the banks of the enchanting River Walk

Setting the pace for urban vacations, the Wyndham Riverside Suites Hotel San Antonio provides a home away from home in an extraordinary setting. Here guests come and go as they please in a relaxed atmosphere, making full use of the range of facilities. There are bistros, bars and restaurants along the River Walk close to the Wyndham Riverside Suites Hotel, and The Alamo is also close by, a truly world-famous historical site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Classic historic building with a comfortable, friendly ambiance

  • Wedding services, event space and banquet facilities are available

  • Close to the Alamo and within walking distance of other popular attractions

Wyndham Apollo Hotel rooms

Originally built in 1928, a mini kitchen, two stovetop burners, a refrigerator and a microwave oven are standard provisions in all apartments. Both one and two bedroom apartments are available at the Wyndham Riverside Suites Hotel San Antonio, where guests relax on a lovely outdoor patio and watch the River Walk life go by. Both smaller parties and extended groups enjoy accommodation in the hotel and it is an ideal base for sightseeing trips or historical tours, particularly as the Alamo is a mere block and a half away and many other popular attractions are also within walking distance. The Wyndham Riverside Suites Hotel San Antonio has an elevator and facilities to allow people with disabilities to access the patio area.

Things To Do:
  • San Antonio River Walk (0.08 mi/0.13 km)

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio (0.1 mi/0.16 km)

  • Rio San Antonio Cruises (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theatre (0.2 mi/0.32km)

  • Ultimate Mirror Maze (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • The Alamo (0.3 mi/0.48 km)

  • HemisFair Park (0.6 mi/0.1 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (3.8 mi/6.11 km)

Hotel Map

29.4258 -98.489
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed WyndhamVR Riverside Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

WyndhamVR Riverside Suites Rooms

One Bedroom
One queen bed in private bedroom sleeper sofa in living area mini kitchen washer/extractor and Jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Maximum occupancy is 4. Private sleeping area sleeps 2.
Studio
Our studio units measure approximately 300 square feet and include 1 king bed mini kitchen offering a blender coffee maker toaster/toaster oven microwave 2-burner stove refrigerator/freezer dishwasher. Also enjoy complimentary wireless internet. Unit slee
Two Bedrooms
One queen bed in each bedroom sleeper sofa in living area mini kitchen two bathrooms washer/extractor and Jacuzzi tub in master bath. Maximum occupancy is 6. Private sleeping area sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RiveraDAD
Business
mcallen, tx
Aug 16, 2014

Great place to stay with family right on the Riverwalkarea

Just a few steps from Hard Rock Cafe, Rainforest and all the fun places at the Riverwalk!! Beautiful view from our room... Sorry we could not book one extra night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk like 40 steps to the riverwalk area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Odessa Family
Business
San Antonio
Jul 29, 2014

short family vacation

I do not recommend hotel. Bad location, no parking, no pool, they do not clean your room until you leave. Next to a bar and could hear music until 2:30 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiffanywil
Business
san antonio
Jul 1, 2014

my Verizon 4g tablet c E0168 will not power up not taking a charge what can I do

It needs a pool. I enjoy the room. I didn't know I had to make a deposit when I arrived to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
913ShawnT
Business
America
Jul 4, 2013

Nice Stay, Great Location

I just got back from spending 4 nights in the WyndhamVR. I enjoyed my stay as the room was clean, in a great location, and the staff was very helpful. I especially liked having a small bedroom separate from the living/dining area. I would definitely stay here again. Now the minor negatives. The bed was harder than I liked (personal taste). The washer/dryer didn't dry. Lastly, I wasn't aware that the hotel was part of a time share chain, and I was a pitched a time share by one of the staff on the phone. Not a big deal, but kind of annoying. I had no problems with noise as some of the other reviewers complained. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great way to stay togethe
Business
Monroe,mi
Dec 19, 2012

Great way to stay together!

This is an older hotel with lots of character. The view out our windows over the Riverwalk with Christmas lights was fantastic! Parking is a walk and loading/unloading is on the street. It is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to enjoy the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGCFam
Business
Baytown, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Perfect Place To Stay

This place was perfect. I have a 19 month and the room was spacious enough for him to run and play and not disturb the rest of the family. It was close to the river walk and other activities and we never had to drive. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky & Steve
Business
Story, WY
Jan 1, 2011

Riverwalk Extraordinaire!

Traveled the riverwalk and attended the Alamo Bowl game.Beautiful accomodations, quality suite with great amenities and very well-decorated. Staff was courteous, helpful, professional. This fun location right above the Riverwalk was well-priced, and well worth it. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Jul 9, 2010

Review of Wyndham Riverview Suites

It is a great location to restaurants and shopping but the entrance being in the alleyway was a little scary. The room card wouldn't open the secure entrance so we always had to be buzzed in by the check-in desk on the 2nd floor. It was close to just about everything so that was great. Our view was of the alleyway where trucks came very early and were noisy. The washer and dryer were great. The jetted tub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some restaurants on the Riverwalk require reservations so it's a good thing to go early and get put on the list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Riverside Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 9, 2010

Wyndham VR Riverside Suites

The location is fabulous - right by the Riverwalk and near the Alamo. We had a great time in San Antonio. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Great place for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top