$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

2 stars
View map of Rustleaf and S.W. Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78242

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
58 reviews
Great family trip

Hotel was @ a great location. We were able to get to places fast with being close to the highway.... See full review

  • Jennifer5
  • Apr 6, 2015
Here for AF Graduation

Enjoyed my stay . Staff was helpful, in a bad some what rough hood but nobody bothered us or or... See full review

  • Gemini 88
  • Feb 13, 2015
The Travelodge Lackland is your place to stay when visiting San Antonio, Lackland Air Force Base and surrounding areas. The property is centrally located to all major attractions, shopping centers and restaurants. The property offers guestrooms with 2 Queen size beds and 1 King size bed. All rooms include free high speed internet access, a refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, in room safes, AM/FM alarm clock radio, 25 inch TV with cable, and HBO During your stay we offer a Free Continental Breakfast, Free weekday newspaper, free parking. We are directly adjacent - within walking distance - from the Lackland Air Force Base. There is a 10.00 USD plus tax charge per night for the use of a crib. Recently received award for Heroes of Hospitality, Quarterly Winner, Q4 and RX Leader. Come as a guest leave as a family member.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.1 mi
  • Sea World: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.1 mi
  • Sea World: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 17.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 17.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer5
Business
san Antonio
Apr 6, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was @ a great location. We were able to get to places fast with being close to the highway. Staff was always so kind and generous. Rooms were spacious enough for family with kids. Felt safe @ night and was always quite. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hahahaha13
Business
Del Rio
Feb 24, 2015

decent family getaway

The hotel was nice in the outside but a while other story on the inside and the staff was kinda out of there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemini 88
Business
Memphis
Feb 13, 2015

Here for AF Graduation

Enjoyed my stay . Staff was helpful, in a bad some what rough hood but nobody bothered us or or property. Room was clean, bed nice and soft. Pool was dirty but we asked them to clean it and they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pringles
Business
Dallas
Jul 15, 2014

Getaway

This hotel good have been better our first night we had some guys that had been living there sitting outside our door drinking and smoking which I did not like. The manager was so worried about how many people in my room but she didn't worry about the four guys sitting outside my door drinking they beers and smoking. It wasn't that they were rude it did not look good considering I don't smoke and I had my grand children with me ages under 10 and every time they went outside the guys had they drinks turned up drinking. Also the ladies that cleaned our room was horrible they didn't clean the tub nor changed the sheets until I ask her to do so and stayed in the room until it was done. I am not saying it was the same lady but I did ask her to do it for me. Also the when they cleaned the room the first time they took the batteries out of the remote why I don't no. The good part about staying there was the Air Force Base is 2 minutes away which saved me plenty of gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Base

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini 88
Business
San Antonio, Texas Lakeland AFB
May 5, 2014

Was here for the Airforce grad!! Few mins from Base

Booked 3 rooms everything was great expect the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Return Lackland visitor
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 25, 2014

Good stay for visit to Lackland AFB

Chose this location to stay at while visiting my son during his basic military training graduation. Good location for this visit as it is very near the gates at Lackland AFB. While the continental breakfast could have been better, it was an bonus value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ben lo
Business
Austin TX
Feb 27, 2014

terrible experience

It was horrible. Sounds of planes landing on the airway and the breakfast was terrible. Now I know never to go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to stay close to where your destination is.

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onesexybeast
Business
El Paso, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

Not bad for your money

I stayed with my wife at this hotel for our anniversary and it was a pretty good experience overall. The jacuzzi didn't work at all which did make it a little less worthy of 5 stars, but the staff was very helpful when we had any problems. If you're going to Seaworld then it's worth it because it's close....anywhere by the riverwalk it's like 25 min at least and trying to drive at night on the weekends and finding parking really sucks. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 30 min from the riverwalk and downtown.

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leafygreenpr
Business
Ponce, PR
Jul 16, 2013

Did not like it

The room smell bad, the towels were old, the breakfast was not great and the area was tini tiny. Only one washer and dryer that were always on use by someone and they do not have enough change for the guests to use them. There were roaches in the bathroom and smelled really bad all the time. The only positive thing to us was that it is close enough to the USAF Base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland A F B

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendi Sandoval
Business
Commerce, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend Trip

The people upstairs were horribly loud...sounded like they were having a wrestling match All night. Staff did not assist us with this problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top